unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
family rules wood sign
Expressing a family’s personality is what art is all about. Having that art leave a lasting impression is an extra special bonus. Constructed of wood planks, its rustic, old-world feel serves as a rich canvas for the custom, family-centered, personality-celebrating sentiments it captures in modern, expressive type. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • sturdy wood construction
  • rectangle: 19"L x 1 5/8"W x 22"H
  • personalization details:
    • line 1: enter family name, up to 12 characters
  • family name will appear as typed
  • due to natural variations of the wood material, each sign will be unique
  • overall appearance of personalization will vary
customer reviews
overall:
5
Rose22
location:
Rochester, NY, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Family Rules October 05, 2014
"What a perfect gift this was for our friends who are just adding to their family."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Robin
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
An OK product from an Outstanding company December 26, 2013
"I purchased this on sale (I never buy anything full price from this site) even after reading all of the reviews. The type came somewhat duller than the pictures show, but I still love the product and it hangs in my living room. Everyone who has seen it comments on it and asks where I got it. Well worth the sales price."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Michelle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Smells Wonderful December 26, 2013
"I got this as a gift because of the way i decorate our home and I absolutely love it! It's perfect in our house and smells wonderful!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
robbiejack
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Family Rules Sign December 13, 2013
"This purchase and everything I have ever purchased from Red Envelope has been exceptional. I love shopping here. Thanks much!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
jlpm
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very hard to read November 09, 2013
"We received this as a gift. The idea of it is lovely, but it is extremely hard to read. Unless you are standing directly in front of it, it looks like a plain wood sign. The other "rules" signs are more expensive but are definitely worth the extra money. I would not purchase this for my family or as a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wood sign not legible July 16, 2013
"I was so excited to purchase this sign for the entry way of our house. The words are not legible, the sign just looks like wood slabs. I have tried moving it to different locations and different lighting but it doesn't make a difference. My next project is to try to either stain the lettering or around the lettering - it's up for debate of what will work. This sign is not worth the cost."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
CMT4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed July 01, 2013
"You cannot read the text on the sign. I was very disappointed. You really should take this product off the market. Do not purchase this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
KCaldwellmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Don't waste your money... March 17, 2013
"I ordered this in replacement of the wood family tree sign...much to my dismay, this sign arrived 100% unreadable. Both personalized wooden signs are of very poor quality and thus I will no longer be ordering from RE again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
KatieC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Don't Bother March 12, 2013
"I had very high hopes from this decor. I read the reviews and was excited to receive the item. The writing is horrible. You can't even read what it says unless you turn it "a special angle" and even then your struggling. I am sad that I wasted money on this and will tell anyone who asks not to order this item. I am only hoping that I can do SOMETHING (marker, stain etc) to salvage this and not waste that money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
GA reviews
location:
Rome, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Can't see words February 27, 2013
"Very unpleased with this purchase. Cannot see any words unless you are about 2 ft from the sign. My wife doesn't even want to hang it in the house. It seems like the words in the middle are readable but the words on the sides do not even show up. Worthless. Don't waste your $."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Can't read the words February 27, 2013
"The other reviews are correct! You can't read the wording on this sign! I love the concept and if there was a way to get more contrast between the wood and the words, it would be perfect. Unfortunately, it is extremely difficult to read and just looks like a piece of wood on the wall. Very disappointed!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Yazz
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed February 27, 2013
"I was very excited to receive this.. But when it arrived I could hardly see the writing. The wood is not dark enough so the letters do not stand out as much. I was really excited to put this up but no I don't even know what to do with it..this is the second time we have bought something from Red Envelope and have had to return the first one... This is most likely our last purchase.."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
AJFreesh
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
disappointed February 26, 2013
"We received this sign as a housewarming gift. I love the style of this sign and if it looked like it did in the ad I would love it. It comes out so light that you have to struggle to read it. The customer service was fantastic. They offered to redo it hoping the next one would be better and would let me return it if it wasn't what I wanted. The second one I received is actually worse than the first. It will be going back as well. I will look for something else!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sara
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it February 21, 2013
"Ours just arrived yesterday - and we love it! Can't wait to hang it. Yes - the letters are light but it still looks great. It has a very rustic look."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 21, 2013
"I was so upset when I opened this- first, I failed to look at the dimensions, but in the catalog/online, it seems much bigger. The actually words are so incredibly faint, they are only legible if you are inches away. When I called to complain, the red envelope rep was so courteous- he said they've received several complaints for fsintness and legibility, on similar artwork from the same manufacturer. Save your time- don't order this!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
ORcustomer
location:
Oregon
0
FEATURED REVIEW
disappointing February 20, 2013
"unfortunately, I experienced the same issue with unreadable print/paint as other reviews (which I did read in advance of ordering but was hoping for the best...). the issue is really on the customized name portion but parts of the rest also are very hard to read. the good news is that RedEnvelope is sending me a replacement which I haven't gotten yet but am hopeful will be better. so I was disappointed in the intial unit, especially since meant as a Vday gift, but I'm impressed with RedEnvelope's customer service and support to try and make it right."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect family rules February 20, 2013
"I love, love, love the rustic look and what the quotes/rules say on the sign. Only negative is that the wood is a lot say lighter than I expected and lighter than what it looks like on the site. Because of that, the engraving of the words/writing is so light you can not really read the words unless you are in front of it. If the wood was darker or atleast closer to what it looks like on the site, you'd be able to read the quotes from farther away."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
russ
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
disappointed February 19, 2013
"Horribly disappointed with the outcome! You can not see the writing against the wood. It looks like a piece of wood hanging on the wall. The price alone should have resulted in a better product!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
CRisi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Can't even read it! February 19, 2013
"Such a nice motivational gift for the family...too bad you can't read it! I can't believe Red Envelope would accept such an inferior product to be made and sent to customers."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Laura
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Do Not Purchase February 16, 2013
"You literally cannot see the words. The picture is not showing the true color. The top wood and the wood of the lettering is exactly the same. I also cannot hang this. I am looking at it with a light on it and still cannot see the wording. I am calling Red Envelope and asking them to take it off the product list or fix it! Do Not Purchase This Item."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Wrights
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
so disappointed:( February 16, 2013
"We just received our custom sign yesterday and you can't even read it! Even a foot away it is barely legible. What a disappointment. It looks nothing like it does on the website. Hoping they can do something about it...if not, they should give a refund for sure. Can't believe they shipped this thinking it was a quality item."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Baui
location:
Santa Clara, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
One very unhappy customer February 15, 2013
"I should have scrolled down and read the reviews when i purchased ours. I was so excited I got 2 more for my friends at the same time. My heart sank upon seeing them, you can barely see the text. I don't understand why this would still continue to sell despite the consistent complaints in the reviews. Not sure what to do with it now. It looks like a blank piece of wood. I know they're personalized but i am hoping Red Envelope would let us return them as we are not happy with the product at all. I am now embarrassed to present the other 2 (supposed to be gifts) to my friends! They do not look like the ones shown here on your website at all. They actually look cheap, they were poorly packaged (box was not properly sealed when it arrived tape came off and top was wide open) and worst of all they are expensive. I want to cry right now."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Carrie23
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor Quality!! February 15, 2013
"Super disappointed in this item. Looks NOTHING like the picture. You can't read a letter in it. The wood is all the same color. Looks terrible!!! Now I'm going to have to go out and buy wood stain and stain the letters so you can read the message. Very disappointing to say the least!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
usca
location:
cali
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful family plaque December 23, 2012
"Good Quality. Nice family motivational sign. Gets lots of attention from visitors and a good teaching tool for the kids when they stray from classical family values."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not Impressed December 09, 2012
"I want to start out this review by stating that I think Red Envelope is a fantastic company. They have excellent Customer Service. I have ordered many products over the years from them and have always been happy. However, this time I was not impressed with the product that I received particularly for the amount of $$ that I paid. Basically, the quality is poor. We can barely see the text on the wood hanging. The text is not visible enough against the color of the wood. We were so excited to have found this unique piece of art that we could personalize. Unfortunately, we can't even enjoy the hanging with our family name because we can't see it. I am not even sure we should hang it now....it may look rather odd....a wood wall hanging with nothing legible on it?!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Worst purchase ever December 09, 2012
"You can't even read the words on the sign. It was personalized so I can't return it but I really have no use for it. Noone can read it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
PA boy mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
OK - but not the best quality December 09, 2012
"The sign looks as it does in the picture, but the top frame edge arrived detached from the rest and had to be glued with wood glue. It didn't seem worth the hassle of mailing it back to have the edge reattached. There is also a crack in the main portion, which I am assuming is one of the "natural variations." It really does look "rustic," maybe too much so for most homes."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
veronica
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 06, 2012
"We love the rustic and contemporary flare of this sign. I have been looking for the right words of inspiration to put on my wall along side our family portriats and when I stumbled across this one, I fell in love with the decor. I would highly recommend this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
November 29, 2012
"This was gotten for a Christmas present. Can't wait to see it opened!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)