unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
family embrace birthstone necklace
No matter how big a child gets, there’s always room in a mother’s tender arms. Featuring silver arms in a subtle, embracing shape, this pendant captures the endearing emotion of a mom hugging her children. Meaningful birthstone gems complete the design for a piece that is welcoming, warm and comforting. Just like mom. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • sterling silver pendant and chain
  • 6mm x 4mm bezel-set, cultured gemstones
  • may purchase pendant and birthstones or birthstones only
  • additional birthstones can be strung on easily to enhance her collection
  • 1.3mm cable chain extends up to 18"L
customer reviews
overall:
5
snackmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wonderful gift for any mom May 21, 2014
"This is a quality sterling piece that is very personal and will be cherished by the recipient."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mina
location:
WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful necklace May 20, 2014
"I got this for my mother for mother's day and it's beautiful! She loves it and has gotten many compliments on it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CdnGrl
location:
San Francisco, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really Nice February 16, 2014
"Just received it today...looks great! I like that everything was packed separately. Chain seems sturdy, and the gem colours are good - not too bright/cheap looking, not too washed-out/fake looking. One thing I like the most is that I can move the birthstone charms to another necklace/bracelet - just for a change. My only worry: now that this item's in the Clearance area, maybe I won't be able to buy more charms in the future..."
Dec, Jan, Apr, July (from l to r) (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/892182/photo.jpg
overall:
4
Andrea
location:
Rockaway, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely, but Blue Topaz Quite Light January 22, 2014
"I received my necklace yesterday and it is really quite lovely. I am wearing it today and have already received several compliments on it. My only disappointment is that the blue topaz is very light - much lighter than the photo. As a matter of fact, one of the women in the office complimented me on what a lovely necklace it is, but asked why I decided to get aquamarine. I am going to contact Red Envelope and see if there is one that is darker. If not, I am going to see if I can find a local jeweler that can swap it out for something darker."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Grantman
location:
Little Rock, AR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Brought tears of joy December 23, 2013
"This birthstone necklace is a high qualtity keepsake that truly was a timeless and affordable gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
mom on the go
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
August 01, 2013
"help, this was a gift and I loved it, however after a week of daily use it turned black and no polish or soap has been able to restore it original brilliance, is this to be expected from your products/"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
IowaHawkeye
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Gift for Mom ever!! June 26, 2013
"This beautiful necklace was given to Mom for her 65th birthday. We wanted to give her something special for this monumental birthday and Red Envelope delivered it. Not only is this necklace a quality piece of jewelry but the stones where gorgeous and looked perfect on the pendant. Once she got it on it laid very nicely on her neck, which was a concern of hers. The only issue we had was the length of the necklace itself but after talking with customer service at Red Envelope the issue was resolved. It's always hard buying something on internet but with the quality of this product and the excellent customer service we got we will never be hesitant to buy again from Red Envelope. I would highly recommend this necklace to anyone wanting a great present for Mom."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
samlex
location:
Michigan
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Craftsmanship June 21, 2013
"Bought this necklace for my sister-in-law's upcoming 50th b'day. Very elegant; great quality. The only reason for my 4 stars versus 5 stars review, is due to the actual chain part of the embracing "arms" -- the chain is way tooooo fine - needs to be of a more substantial (heavier) weight. Once the birthstones are added to the "arms", the chain appears to be overwhelmed. Other than that, very happy with all of my RedEnvelope purchases thus far!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mari
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
June 20, 2013
"My daughter bought the necklace & two birthstone charms for me for Mother's Day. This is a very unique design. I have already shared your website with many friends.I am so pleased with the necklace, that ] I recently purchased two additional charms for it. Thank you Red Envelope for your designs."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
jbird
location:
st. louis, mo
0
FEATURED REVIEW
a good purchase May 16, 2013
"In all this was good purchase! Did not like that I had to put it together with a 2 year old wanting to play it while putting it together! But hey can'r when them all! Wife loved it and that's all that matters! Right! Wished the december stone was a tad darker bcuz at first glance it looked white! First time odering jewerly from the internet! Gave it 4 stars because topaz stone was so light. Shipping was awesome! Less than 2 days!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kim in Indiana
location:
Salem, Indiana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just perfect May 13, 2013
"I bought 3 birthstone pendants for my mother for Mothers Day and they were better than expected and the packaging was outstanding!!!!!! You will not be disappointed. Thanks"
Birthstone Pendants (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/763967/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Big Shopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift April 02, 2013
"I sent this item to a friend for her birthday. She reported that it was beautiful and she LOVED it! What more can I say?"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Did not meet expectations March 21, 2013
"Much smaller than expected and quite flimsy. Challenging to get the birthstones to fall correctly on pendant. Could not/would not give this as a gift. Good idea; not a good product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
molly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
March 17, 2013
"A soluton to the over lapping stones would be to put silver ball dividers between the stones."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mboysbrian
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very nice purchase February 21, 2013
"Ordered the necklace the day before Valentine Day and it was delivered in the afternoon on Valentine Day. Very nice looking necklace also was in a nice gift box no need to wrap it. Very satisfied."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Camie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice February 20, 2013
"The pendent on the necklace is perfect, and the stones were nice. (I have 3 months on mine) However the chain that comes with the necklace seems fragile and cheap. I may have to replace it at some point! I am not completely disappointed with the purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
CAnderson
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So-So Rating February 20, 2013
"I only purchased two birthstones with this necklace for my wife as an anniversary gift from our two young daughters. Although the necklace is very attractive, the stones often do NOT hang appropriately and they are quite easy to slip off the chain. I'm not overly pleased with this purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kwells1150
location:
Harker Heights TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom's Gift February 18, 2013
"She was very pleased with the necklace. I did not realize she would have to be the one to put on the charms and she said it was kind of difficult for her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 15, 2013
"very nice necklace. Ordered the day before Valentines day and it was delivered by 4:30 the next day. Nice gift box also. I am very pleased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Jenjaz
location:
Duluth, Mn
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Its ok... February 07, 2013
"Disappointed, bought for my mother and there is 4 pendants on the necklace. All of the pendants get jumbled up on top of each other. It was a birthday gift for my mom and she enjoys the sentimental value of it but very disappointed in how it lays on her. I would not recommend. Shipping was perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Louie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
chain too short January 24, 2013
"I was disappointed with this purchase for several reasons. The chain is too short and the necklace does not fit comfortably. Also, I was very disappointed that the necklace does not come assembled. The charms were difficult to put on the chain. It is a very pretty necklace, but overall disappointed with the purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
YaYa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful January 17, 2013
"LOVED this necklace! I purchased one for my daughter and 2 daughter in laws and was very happy with how they looked! Each year at Christmas, the women and girls in the family get a "tree gift" which is something hidden in the Christmas tree for them each to find. It is a tradition my mom started with my sister and me. This was one of the best "tree gifts" so far! Charms were a little smaller than I imagined, but were beautiful when worn! Came beautifully boxed also!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Missy
location:
Burke, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Product January 08, 2013
"I bought two of these. One for my mother and one for my mother-in-law to capture the birthstones of their grandchildren. They both loved them. I loved it! I may buy myself one. The only thing I was not thinking about was the assembly. You will have to put the stones on yourself but that is easy enough. The silver is high quality and it really is a beautiful necklace."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice January 01, 2013
"The necklace is beautiful, I've recieved many compliments on it. My only complaint would be that because it doesn't "flow" freely on the chain, it can get a little "off-center" looking."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Neena99
location:
MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love the quality December 30, 2012
"I love this necklace but would have perferred a longer chain. The stones are lovely and it lays very nicely - just wish there was a length option"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Mark
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Chain is too short December 26, 2012
"For the money it is not bad but the chain at it's longest length is only 16". My wife said it is not comfortable to wear due to the length and the charm does not slide along the chain. I am returning."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising, January 09, 2013
Thank you for posting a review. We regret to hear that the chain length is not 17". Please contact our Customer Service department and we would be happy to facilitate an exchange for you.
overall:
5
Sera
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Family Embrace Birthstone Necklace December 22, 2012
"This is a great necklace and I receive many compliments on it. I only wish the chain was two inches longer."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Crzyrdhead
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Slightly disappointed December 13, 2012
"The quality of the necklace and stones was excellent. However, I was disappointed that for the price I paid I had to string the stones myself after removing the individual tags. It was a little tedious. Also, three stones lay better on the necklace vs. four. The fourth tends to overlap in the middle. I would recommend this necklace for three stones only."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
MomW
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Pretty but requires assembly December 10, 2012
"This was a given as a grandmother gift, and it is very pretty and was well received. However, if we hadn't been with the grandmother when she received the gift, I'm not sure she would have understood what to do with it. The necklace and the birthstones are in separate boxes and it is not clear that they should be put together - it would also not have been easy for her to do. Would have been better for all if the necklace had arrived assembled in one box."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jody
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Makes a great gift December 03, 2012
"I purchased this item for a grandmother of 5. The quality is good and I love how the charm symbolizes an embrace (hug). I am very glad that I paid the additional amount for a gift box. It really put the finishing touches on a nice gift! I would have liked the necklace to be in the 20 inch option as well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DaniJean
location:
Austin, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Real Winner! November 15, 2012
"I wanted to find just the right birthday gift for the best Sister ever. Picked this necklace out right away and chose three birth stones to represent my sister, her husband and my nephew representing the embrace and love they have for each other. It arrived on the day I requested. My sister absolutely loves it and is wearing it as I type."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/672668/photo.jpg