unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
envirosax market bags
Render the "paper or plastic" debate stylishly moot. This set of lightweight totes includes five colorful polyester bags packed in a pouch small enough to tuck into a glove compartment or handbag. Roomy proportions and reinforced seams allow each bag to hold as much as two plastic grocery bags.
  • each set contains 5 bags
  • offered in the following patterns bloom, botanica, sunkissed, garden party and rolling stone
  • waterproof
  • machine washable
  • bags: 19 1/2" x 16 1/2"
  • pouch: 9" x 6"
  • each bag holds up to 44lbs.
  • imported
customer reviews
overall:
5
location:
Santa Monica, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! June 13, 2014
"Have loved and used these bags for years! Everyone at the stores compliment on the design & light weight, even tho the bags are very strong/sturdy. Makes a great hostess/birthday gift for someone you care about."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ellebelle
location:
Chevy Chase, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love these bags ! April 18, 2014
"This is my second order and there will be probably future orders of the envirosax by me. These bags are very useful, handy, washable and also attractive and very durable. They make great gifts and are very welcome and I don't feel I'm wasting my money on something silly. I love them, my friends love them. What more can I say?!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/931672/photo.jpg
overall:
5
oscar
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift!! January 01, 2014
"I gave these envirosax market bags to two friends for Christmas and they loved them. They come in such beautiful patterns and such fun to shop with! In fact, I went back and purchased a set for myself. Great Gift!!! I highly recommend these."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
GramVal
location:
Southern California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Matches description and picture December 25, 2013
"These will be used for grocery shopping since many, if not all, communities in Southern California no longer allow grocery stores to use disposable plastic bags. They seem well-made and hopefully they will hold up to a lot of repeated use. Designs are delightful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Ashley
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not a good buy December 07, 2013
"These were not what I expected at all based on previous reviews. They are very thin bags, but I guess that's what you get with polyester. The bags look really cheap. These we're going to be my main gift for some women in my family, and I'm a little embarrassed to give them. I would return, but shipping charges would be too much. Very upset I ordered these."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kathy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Best! October 14, 2013
"Love these bags.....so easy to always have on hand.....sturdy, strong & stylish. Will buy again and give them as gifts."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lorelei
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift September 03, 2013
"I purchased these for my 70 year old mother and she absolutely loves them. She is a shopper and enjoys the convenience of having so much storage available that she can fit in the glove box easily. She used them within days of their receipt and was amazed at how much weight they could hold. It was unexpected for her to receive reuseable bags as a gift but they fit her perfectly. She has something useable, easily cleanable, and easy to carry. She loves them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Schlitzel
location:
Milwaukee, WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Bags September 01, 2013
"Great patterns. Quality stitching. Roll-up nice. I would buy another set to have on-hand for last minute gifting."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Martha
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
envirosax market bags August 07, 2013
"Sent to my sister and she flipped at how unique and useful they were. She also loved the vivid colors. It is a hit. I will send this again as a gift for sure!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SeaChelle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Gift Ever!! August 06, 2013
"I got this as a birthday gift, and very seriously, I think not a day goes by when I don't use it! And I was worried about all the weight of groceries, etc. but it is amazingly sturdy! I want MORE! LOVE the brighly colored ones...they reallly make a statement!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jtrum
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Envirosax Market Bags - Great Gifts July 22, 2013
"I bought these for a couple of friends for birthday and thank you gifts. I bought the sunkissed and the rolling stone prints that went with their different personalities. I had them sent directly to their place of work (you know so all their co-workers are also reminded at how awesome they are!). Both of my friends texted me within minutes of the delivery and said how much they loved them. They anticipated being the most stylish shoppers in the grocery store while displaying their concern for the environment as well. Will definitely buy more!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cathy
location:
Los Angeles
0
FEATURED REVIEW
practicle gift for a client - she loved them! July 11, 2013
"Los Angeles now charges for plastic bags in many places and my client and friend had a bday and this gift was so economical and she called me to say she loved them! they are pretty and compact and there were plenty of designs available. I hope they add more design options! Many will be needing these to avoid paying for bags. And you can wash them easily and reuse! Great Gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Charming! July 09, 2013
"These bags are lovely, lightweight, and fit into a case that is easily carried in my purse. Excellent!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kwatson887
location:
Cleveland, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 16, 2013
"These bags are cute, easy to fold up, and strong. I got a compliment on them the first time I used one! My only criticism would be the double lining at the top of the bags used to reinforce the handles. I understand the purpose, I just wish the bottom was sewn down so it doesn't catch on things."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mom2boys
location:
Tampa, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
envirosax May 14, 2013
"I LOVE these cheerful bags! They are so strong and well made. This was a great Mother's day gift from my mother. Very thoughtful and original idea."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Nicole
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pretty and Functional April 22, 2013
"Really pretty and functional! Each bag comes individually rolled up. Each is small and light enough to put into your purse as a just in case. The only thing is once you open and use they bag they have an awkward little strap hanging at the bottom like umbrellas do where the snap button is."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pwee
location:
Roseburg Oregon
0
FEATURED REVIEW
market Bags April 03, 2013
"These are the BEST shopping bags I have ever used..ever...They are soo beautiful, very strong..easy to take ..and everyone asks where I bought them ;-) I'll buy them again as gifts for all the women in my life..Beautiful!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
HUMMINGBIRD
location:
TEXAS
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GOOD CHRISTMAS GIFT January 05, 2013
"MY DAUGHTERS LOVED THIS -GIFT AND ARE ENJOYING USING."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lynn
location:
San Diego, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE these bags! January 03, 2013
"I received a couple of these bags two years ago and have enjoyed using them. I recently purchased the set for each of my daughters. My big mistake was not getting more for myself. I will definitely remedy that mistake when the oragami or flower patterns are back in stock. The best thing about these bags is that they are BIG and roll up very small. They are also SUPER strong. I can carry two gallons of milk in them easily as well as more stuff to fill up the bag. They also make a great beach bag. I take one on vacation and don't have to pack a big bag for the beach."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lucky Mom
location:
Anacortes, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Attractive solution December 27, 2012
"My three daughters live in areas where plastic grocery bags are banned and people are charged for paper bags. They seemed excited about having these lightweight, but sturdy bags to do their shopping with."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Anniedampy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful and Functional! December 26, 2012
"I bought these and used them as gift bags for Christmas! They are colorful and looked lovely with bows. Also allowed me to save the environment twice over by not using wrapping paper AND giving my family and friends a reusable back to keep in their purse to use over and over."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
leggs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very good investments December 18, 2012
"Always get a compliment from someone! If u wanta ave a exciting and delicate style purchase these bags!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
gma Sue
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Can not do without these December 14, 2012
"I bought one "batch" of bags - and almost immediately bought another. They take up so little room, you can keep one rolled and in your handbag for those unexpected stops at the store. They are incredibly strong and they go through the wash beautifully. I can not imagine the number of plastic shopping bags I have NOT used since I bought these. No only are they good for the environment, they are lovely. I have 1 set with Sesame Street characters and they bring a smile to even the crankiest cashier at the grocery store!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jenn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute and Convenient December 07, 2012
"Got these as a gift - that keeps on giving. I already have lots of reusable bags for shopping, but these are by far the best - the bunch of them wrap up so compact into a carrying case that is so easy to tuck into my car or purse, so I don't forget to bring them when I go shopping and don't have to carry a bunch of bulky bags. The only problem is that they are so cute, that my daughters keep stealing them to use as totes, purses, pool bags, sleepover bags - endless uses! Great product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lillyfuzz
location:
Rockwall, tx
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Expensive but very nice December 07, 2012
"Market bags are easily purchased for a dollar or two pretty much everywhere, but these are worth the extra money. They are way bigger than the average bag and very light and strong. They roll up nice and small and are really pretty to boot. I actually bought these to use as knitting project bags but I might have to order a second set."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jades
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gorgeous! December 05, 2012
"I bought these bags in the floral print and they are absolutely gorgeous. Love them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sbreck
location:
New Haven, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bags always on hand December 04, 2012
"My sister gave me these for mother's day. At first I though it was kind of a random gift, but I soon realized it was one of the best gifts I've gotten in a long time! They roll up so tiny that I always have them with me--I used to be that person that could never remember to bring my reusable bags to the store. But now I'm always prepared. They're incredibly handy for travel too. Also, they've worked as a great impromptu bib for my toddler!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jwax
location:
Loveland, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great bags December 03, 2012
"These totes are a great buy. My sister bought me my own set and then I bought a set for a good friend. The totes are made of strong fabric, hold a lot, and the designs available are very stylish as well as fun.. The fact that they fit into one small pouch makes them easy to use and store. A great gift for someone or for yourself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lulu
location:
Boxford, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely Terrific November 20, 2012
"I have bought 3 of these as gifts and each recipient has been thrilled. They are so much prettier than any grocery store version. They are stronger, lighter, and, I am told, wash beautifully. I have bought a set for myself and I love them. The colors last forever and the bags fold up easily into their little carrying bag. This is a fabulous item, beautiful and highly practical."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mrsb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wonderful gift November 13, 2012
"these bags are wonderful !!! They are strong, easy to carry, clean well and one of the greatest gifts I have ever received, and people always want to know where I got them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kloizenai
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Getting compliments all over the place November 06, 2012
"Love these market bags. My kids love them too. I get great feedback from grocery store clerks every time I use them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
g00dc00k
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Extraordinary Envirosax October 27, 2012
"I purchase milk by the quart in glass bottles (the old fashioned kind) - a single sax holds 8 returning empty quart bottles and I will put in six full one going home - because that is a comfortable weight for me - I suspect the sax can handle 8 full bottles easily. Not only are they strong, they look great, and they roll up small to fit in my purse. I also give them as gifts - even folks who have the "grocery store fold up reusable bags quickly switch to the more convenient, stronger, and attractive Envirosax."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)