unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
dinosaur boy's t-shirt
Once again, dinosaurs roam the earth. Welcome these newest species with our dinosaur tees. Made of 100% cotton, each shirt features a dinosaur and their name ending in "saurus." Choose from five colors. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • 100% cotton
  • choose white, charcoal, navy, green, red
  • shirt is cut specifically for boys
  • kid sizing XS (3/4), S (5/6), M (7/9), L (10/12)
  • for line 1 of personalization, please enter only uppercase letters (“saurus” will automatically be included)
  • Sizing:
  • XS, chest 24 ½, front length 18”, sleeve 6”
  • S, chest 28 ½, front length 19”, sleeve 6 1/2 “
  • M, chest 32 ½, front length 21”, sleeve 7”
  • L, chest 34 ½, front length 22”, sleeve 7”
  • all sizes are approximate in inches
  • import
customer reviews
overall:
4
Right for the Price
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Better in Person April 22, 2014
"I ordered the charcoal color for my 4 year old nephew. I ordered an extra small but should have/would have ordered a small if they had had them. I was pleasantly surprised that the dino is more orange than pink (like it looks on my computer). Looks great. Fast shipping. Came in a really nice gift box."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it January 05, 2014
"We ordered the green one for our nephew for Christmas - love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cjcda
location:
Pacific NW
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great kids shirt January 04, 2014
"The boy's dinosaur shirt was a big hit with my nephew, good quality material, too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
wlbf
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! December 26, 2013
"Excellent quality, great graphic, sized as stated, and perfect packaging."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
feelings
location:
Pittsburgh, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely darling! December 24, 2013
"This t-shirt is the cutest thing! My grandson LOVES dinosaurs and this t-shirt, complete with dinosaur and his birthdate, is his favorite shirt!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
R Mommy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! December 11, 2013
"Sent as a birthday gift and got rave reviews! They loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marcian
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great shirt! October 29, 2013
"I ordered the green and it is just as expected-really cute. Seems like nice quality. I love it and so does the baby's mom. Big hit all around."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Summ
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super Cute October 23, 2013
"My son loves dinosaurs and this shirt was perfect, fits true to size"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ozsum
location:
san diego. CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun shirt! October 23, 2013
"I bought this shirt as a gift for a 5 year old. He loved that his name was included in the dinosaurs name! Also, it is adorable that his birthrate is included as "discovered on" below the picture of the cute Dino. This is a wonderful gift, his parents absolutely love this shirt."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Printing problems must be solved... October 22, 2013
"Just got this shirt and love it. I read prior posts and was concerned about the printing. I got the blue and it looks exactly like the picture. There is no problem reading the lettering. Other reports about the size issues are true. Runs very small. ORDER ONE SIZE UP!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Debra
location:
kansas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
cool shirt, pricey extras tacked on October 10, 2013
"love the shirt, is good quality material. everyone thought it was great having my sons name and bday on it. the shirt was reasonable priced. however, add in shipping and handling and the price quickly spirals out of control. as much as i like the shirt, i wouldnt have bought it for the extras. i am sure i can find someone selling something very similar for less on ebay. will look there from now on."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
verokevinliam
location:
VICTORIA, TEXAS
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I Love It October 07, 2013
"It is so cute. My whole family has said nothing but great things about it. Now everyone wants one. If you want something cute and know one else has this is the shirt to get. I love it and so does everyone else!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
EmKG
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great September 17, 2013
"I bought these before and had to buy the next size up! No fading and VERY well made!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bayoumomof3
location:
Dequincy, LA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So cool! March 04, 2013
"This shirt came out looking so nice! It was perfect for my son's 4th birthday party (dinosaur theme). He loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
italiangirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love this shirt February 28, 2013
"This is so cute. Definitely size up when you buy. I went with the green because of the other reviews and it is just perfect. My son loves it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
EmKG
location:
Raleigh, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome February 18, 2013
"I love these shirts. And it came in the mail VERY quickly for s personalized item. I expected it to take a lot longer. The shirt is a great quality & the design is great. The graphics on the front are soft, not rigid or sticky like some shirts. Be sure to check the sizing by measuring your existing shirts. I would go by the dimensions rather than the sizes."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
frankandpi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So cute February 12, 2013
"Very well done! Quick note--my son's name is Thomas so I just put in THOMA and it added SAURUS--to avoid the double S--just a tip if you have a name ending in S that you are doing"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jpievans
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute shirt! January 23, 2013
"This shirt is really cute and i got compliments when he wore it for his b-day party. The size medium was a little big on my 5 year old (who wears a 5T) but that just means he can wear it longer."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Veda
location:
Northern CA.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase January 23, 2013
"My little budding Paleontologist and his brother loved their shirts."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Veda
location:
Northern CA.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase January 23, 2013
"My Paleontologist loves his shirt. He couldn't wait to wear it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Kclem
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Color not as pictured January 16, 2013
"The ink color for the text was the same color as the shirt and you couldn't read it. Red Envelope did replace the item."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sarah
location:
Boston, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized dinosaur tee shirt January 03, 2013
"Very good quality and cute design. Sizes are for little kids, so order up a size for bigger kids."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mamaof2boys
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great shirt December 31, 2012
"Great quality and size was perfect. Love and will buy for my nephew."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bunky
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great item! December 28, 2012
"Love the shirt. My grandson was so excited to get it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute but runs very small December 27, 2012
"This is an adorable shirt, but it runs VERY small. I ordered the XSmall (3-4) for a child that is a year and a half old and I'm not sure it will fit him. He's a typical baby with chubby arms and tummy so I ordered it "big" in hopes that he would be able to wear it next summer. It will fit him right now and I seriously doubt it will fit after one washing. VERY CUTE and CLEVER--just order larger than you normally would."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
amarier
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
cant read writing December 22, 2012
"the print below the dino is in black and it is really hard to read against the blue shirt. the print was supposed to be in light blue like the dino"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
dino-lover
location:
upstate New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
can't see words on shirt December 13, 2012
"I purchased this shirt for my grandson because he loves dinosaurs. The shirt itself is OK, but you CANNOT see the lettering on it. Not at all!! Not from close up, not from far away!! Do not buy this color. I immediately called customer service and got the most wonderful man, I think named Dave, who was GREAT. We looked at the other colors online together and chose the green one. I wish I could change the star rating for him. Just don't buy the blue color."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Nann
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute idea, unfortunate ordering problem December 10, 2012
"This shirt is a cute idea for a dinosaur fan, but there was a mistake with the personalization. Red Envelope was quick to respond with the proper order on its way."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dino shopper
location:
Dallas, Tx
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So great!!! December 09, 2012
"My son totally loves this personalized Dino shirt. Made very well. So HAPPY with this purchase!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Don't order BLUE! December 07, 2012
"Can't see the font with the blue shirts... ordered it twice and was the same. Green is fine. Otherwise very cute and a great gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Rosie
location:
Germantown, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Recommend... BUT.... December 07, 2012
"My son is obsessed with dinos or I wouldn't buy him a shirt this expensive even though I got on sale. BUT, I ordered the charcoal color and the writing is different than it appears online. The writing was very dark green. You can't see it at all. You lose the reason for the personalization. Also, the sizing runs very small. I ordered a medium (7/9) for my 6 year old so it would fit him through next year. At best, it is the same size as his size 5/6 shirts. To my surprise, RE is replacing the item for me, so I was very happy. I went with the white and got a size larger for him. He will love this..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
unseeable personalization December 03, 2012
"The navy shirts came with the personalization in dark charcoal gray (not the light gray printing shown in the catalog and online) so you couldn't even see it!! Reordered and was told it will be in a lighter color and would be walked through. We'll see.... The green shirt was fine and I would recommend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Beanie
location:
Springfield, OR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bad font color- not visible November 28, 2012
"When I received the shirt, which I ordered the charcoal grey and orange color, you could barely ready the words- it was practically the same color as the shirt. So I called and they immediately put in a request for a replacement- they said it was likely a glitch with the font color. I still don't have the replacement, so we'll see?"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
G-ma
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Soooo cute! September 19, 2012
"Purchased this tee for my grandson who is 6 yrs. old, he loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cliffordsmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for grandson August 23, 2012
"I bought this for my grandson because it looked so cute on the web-site. I wasn't sure about the qualilty, but when it arrived, I was pleased to find that it is of excellent quality. He's thrilled with it, and I know that I'll be buying more of these (or similar shirts) as gifts. It also arrived earlier than expected, a nice bonus!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
nail
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
March 28, 2012
"Cute shirt and happy with the product. I just wish I had typed "Bena" vs "Ben" in my child's name so that it would have sounded a little better when saying his dinosaur name. He loved the shirt!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Nancy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great idea March 23, 2012
"My only disappointment in this product is the color. I ordered the grey with the orange dinasaur for my grandson. My first thought when I opened the box is that the orange looked pink. I would be completely happy if the dinasaur was truly orange."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jane
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
One of a Kind - Perfect Surprise! January 27, 2012
"I bought this shirt for my 5-year old grandson for a Christmas present. He was overwhelmed!! The quality is flawless ... I would highly recommend it! I wanted to frame it instead of him wearing it...it was that nice. But, after he saw it, he put it right on! Love Love Love It!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Maria
location:
Brooklyn, New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My nephew loved it! January 23, 2012
"I bought this tshirt for my 7 year old nephew for his birthday and he loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Pet Babies
location:
Boston, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Idea, Not Great Quality January 18, 2012
"I love the fact that you can customize the name and the 'discovered on' date but the print is very large (not what it looks like on the website) and is kind of faded. It doesn't look that great and for the price, I was kind of disappointed. But I also got the pet silhouette pillow covers and they came out great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kim kc
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique! January 06, 2012
"I purchased this as a gift and everyone loved it! It is great to find unique clothing items for little boys."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Shopper
location:
Winter Haven, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Almost perfect December 22, 2011
"The shirt is really cute. I bought a size small so i could be sure my 5 yr old son had a little room to grow. No problems there. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is the screen print is much bigger on the shirt i ordered than it appears on the website. My only guess is the sample is an XL shirt and the screen print is the same size on every shirt so the proportion is different. The dino and name will almost go across my son's entire chest, when online it looks like the entire image is the size of my hand. The shirt looks good and my son will love it. I just wish the image was smaller."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ray Ray
location:
NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Dino - rific December 22, 2011
"Love this shirt - this is a great gift option for a nephew that has everything!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jacob_Mom
location:
Atlanta, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super Cute December 18, 2011
"Very sweet shirt. A little on the pricy side but my son loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bette
location:
Tampa, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 12, 2011
"Too cute!!!! Gave to my 6 year old grandson for his birthday & he loved it!! Highly recommend this for all young dinosaur lovers."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)