unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
cubist chips + dip set
The secret to effortless entertaining is choosing serving pieces that are as functional as they are stylish–pieces like our modern, modular serving set. Place the two smaller dishes in the larger dish atop crushed ice to keep dips and salsas fresh. Or use all three glass dishes and the espresso-finish wood tray separately for chips, pretzels and other nibbles. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • measures 11" x 11" x 3 1/3"H
  • glass dishes are top rack dishwasher safe; wipe wood tray clean with a damp cloth
  • optional plaque may be monogrammed with up to two lines, 25 characters per line. Personalized plaque arrives in an envelope with the product and may be affixed by the recipient at their discretion
customer reviews
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
November 19, 2013
"Love it.!!! So many ways to use it. Practical, fun to use for all occasions. Friends and family really like it, i'm glad I bought it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Tellher
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Entertaining helper August 24, 2013
"Receivers of gift loved it and used it when entertaining friends and felt serving dishes of high quality and being able to use tray for ice to keep items cold was a plus."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
morrisddme
location:
Burlington, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Versatile and Beautiful May 07, 2013
"I love this Chip & Dip set. It can be used for so many things and so many different configurations. It has taken the place of my cheese and cracker set and vegetable and dip set. I love, love, love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Big Cruiser
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Photo Deceiving April 01, 2013
"Chips do not SIT UP as shown in the photo; even large crackers sit way under the rim of the tray. Received this as a gift and my husband will have to try to make a chip/cracker holder to fit."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kimberley
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
for the impossible February 26, 2013
"I purchased this set along with the cubist tray and martini set. This gift was for some friends that are simply impossible to buy for. They have everything and if they don't it is only because they have not found the PERFECT item. They LOVED the entire set. Told me it was "spot on". I am so happy I was able to find something for 2 very important and extremely special people in my life."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lorijoz
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love! January 17, 2013
"Red Envelope customer service is awesome! Mine arrived with a crack in the tray and they took care of it right away. No problem. This is a very nice looking set. Can't wait to get my replacement so I can use it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BtrflyKer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Product January 15, 2013
"I think it's a little dark but I like it. Has good weight and I like that you can put ice in the larger tray and that you can change the arrangement around."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good gift January 04, 2013
"The gift is great, I think it should have included a picture of the gift in action so when the recipient received it they knew what it was."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Heather
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Photo is deceptive January 03, 2013
"I was pretty surprised when I received this item and saw how deep the box is! The crackers are impossible to display as they are shown in the picture. They end up floating around and don't present well at all. I would not recommend this unless you're only planning to fill up the cracker area with heaps of chips."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Yomcool306
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
It will do December 31, 2012
"I purchased it for a gift. The person really enjoyed it, but there was a six inch crack in the bottom board. I am not one to return things . It will weigh heavily into a decision to buy from them again . No quality control I guess"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Easty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So cool October 08, 2012
"I received this as a gift from my son for my birthday - it is very useful and far out-does any chip/dip set I have ever seen. Being able to keep the dip cool with crushed ice underneath is awesome!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
SheShe
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cubist Chips and Dip Set May 21, 2012
"I bought this as a gift for an out of town friend. She liked it very much. I bought it because you could put ice below the bowls to keep dips/sauces chilled"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
shoe_fancier
location:
Best Coast, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gorgeous! February 20, 2012
"I have all of the red envelope cubist sets (purchased for an upcoming wedding for my nephew) and they are all very beautiful...this one is no exception!....the glass is VERY heavy and substantial...can't wait for the wedding!...Red Envelope is the best for quality and customer service! Thanks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dano
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Pieces Come Together February 16, 2012
"Very nice piece and now we have the Cubist Martini set, snack tray, and chip/dip set. We can't wait to entertain."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jeff
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Christmas gift January 03, 2012
"Bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She absolutely loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
cuppie
location:
Maine
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Item December 26, 2011
"I only wanted one, but somehow through the Red Envelope ordering process, I got and paid for two of the items.(Company could research On-line ordering procedures for elderly--a little confusing right now, thats how I got two). Anyway,thats OK, one to daughter-in-law, other to wife. Anyway, both thought the item was unique and very useful for small home parties when dip sits out for awhile."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Lincoln, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Delighted December 07, 2011
"This was purchased as a gift. The recipient was quite complementary and enthusiastic in her thanks."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Telling It Like It Is
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Odd! December 02, 2011
"The individual pieces are nice, but the overall product just doesn't come together - the box is too deep, the three glass pieces leaves a strange opening in the box, and the glass pieces are also too deep (you need some pretty large crackers to make it seem appealing). I'll be returning it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jclsue
location:
Long Beach, CA
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Very stylish February 09, 2011
"When you are having guests that you want to impress and don't want to put out the everyday chip and dip set, this is the one to pick. It looks so elegant. You will get compliments,"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Linsey
location:
Carmel, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed January 12, 2011
"The picture was much better than the actual product. It wasn't as stylish as we hoped it would be. We were very disappointed. Had to send it back at our own expense. Think before you purchase this item. Again, we were really disappointed. All my other purchases in the past were great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JetTrain532
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Gift January 09, 2011
"I bought this for my brother-in-law for Christmas. It is the perfect size to put chip, dip, crackers, cheese, salsa, etc, etc, etc! The larger rectangular piece is wonderful to put ice in and then place the smaller two rectangular pieces on top to keeps things cool - and they stayed cool for quite a while! Overall, very functional, great price, was delivered even earlier than when I requested it be, and it looks cool!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Prof in Norman
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift January 05, 2011
"Beautifully packaged, arrived on time, and my brother and his wife loved the chips and dip set."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Laura
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Classy Way to Entertain January 03, 2011
"I love to entertain and have many beautiful dishes. The cubist set is a wonderful addition to my collection. The class is thick, the wood is an espresso color which matches the colors in my house. I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend to a friend. Thanks Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
happy shopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gorgeous & Versatile! December 29, 2010
"I purchased this for a gift for a friend, but I love it so much I am going to buy one for myself. There are so many different ways to use these pieces, which makes it so unique. I love how you can put the ice under the dips to keep it from spoiling. Love the contemporary look!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tinkerbuy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cubist makes the best gifts! December 27, 2010
"Purchased this as a gift for my inlaws who seem to entertain every weekend. They really liked it and were already using it Christmas day!- It's cleans lines and ease of use makes it a great piece for their entertaining purposes. I know they love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
misha
location:
Tampa, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Stylish December 27, 2010
"Very nice glass. Wood is typical made in China stuff, but is of decent quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
airle3
location:
Dagsboro, DE
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Perfect Gift!!!! December 27, 2010
"This is the perfect site for the "hard to buy for" friend or relative, which is about everyone I know at this point in my life. Customer Service is very professional and kind to deal with. (Yes, I did have to call about my purchase, but is wasn't due to a problem.) I would recommend this site to everyone!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Charlotte, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great entertaining piece December 22, 2010
"This is a great chips and dip set and the perfect size for entertaining. The best part is the separate compartments allowing for two different types of dips and two different types of chips/breads/crackers. Also, the dip compartments are raised, so no risk of the chips or other dippers accidentally sliding in. The size of the chip sections are perfect. Not too big and wide that you have to keep them constantly full, but definitely large enough to hold the right amount. The only thing that I don't love is that the chips sit directly on the wood base. Not a deal killer and still a great set."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Northwoods girl
location:
Wisconsin
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very cool December 12, 2010
"Contemporary, excellent opportunity to keep dips cool, room for 2 types of chips."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Party host
location:
Tampa FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good features, requires little attention November 28, 2010
"This is a good product with useful features. It is large enough for a group of 10-12, and using it's large rectangular bowl for ice to cool contents of two nesting smaller bowls makes it something requiring no maintenance during get togethers. The overall deep tray holds plenty of crackers, breads, chips, etc. It is a bit heavy to carry outside the home, but its weight also gives it stability when in use. I would recommend it to a friend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
iceprincess
location:
New Castle, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
cubist chips & dip set October 21, 2010
"Great presentation for a party! It can be used a couple of different ways..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)