unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
craft beer barrel sign
Beer is the lifeblood of the home bar, and this craft-brew-inspired sign lets it be known to patrons and party goers. Made of solid oak with a galvanized iron barrel strap, it lends authenticity to every frothy pour. Personalized with a name, city and year. 20” diam. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • solid oak with galvanized iron strap
  • custom graphic lasered into wood
  • old-world feel
  • not from an actual barrel
  • hanging hardware attached
  • 20” diam.
  • personalization details:
    • for state field, please enter a period if you wish for it to appear
  • due to natural variations of the wood material, each sign will be unique
  • overall appearance of personalization will vary

Item #30063959
customer reviews
overall:
1
Lauren
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Terrible August 17, 2013
"My husband received this for a birthday gift and it was heartbreaking to see that the printing was all off centered, the stain was not uniform and the most disappointing thing was because it was personalized it cannot be returned. It frustrates me every time I look at it.."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Reene
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful May 28, 2013
"Everything I thought it would be, Looks great on the wall."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Turtle Mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful aside from the typo March 17, 2013
"I ordered this for my boyfriend, and paid for the express shipping, as I thought this was the ultimate gift for him seeing as he just embarked on a new home brewing adventure. The Laser etching was not even in color, however that was easy to deal with. I was horrified that our town was misspelled though!!! I called customer service and after going rounds and rounds with them, ended up with a replacement, for a discounted price. The second sign was gorgeous, and my boyfriend absolutely loves it. Overall it is a pricey gamble, however worth it..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Babalooie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Well done March 11, 2013
"Turned out great. Will be a wonderful gift for a friend who just finished a bar in his basement. Highly recommmend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
remcentre
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
bad quality all around March 07, 2013
"first, the wood grain is two-toned, and not in a good way. The middle of my sign has a very dark grain of wood running through the middle of it, so the middle emblem is hard to make out. On top of that, the engraving is so shallow, half of the lettering looks incomplete or isn't noticeable. Quality control should have thrown this piece out before it ever went through engraving. Great idea for a gift, NOT WORTH $1."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KMR2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The perfect gift for him February 15, 2013
"This was the perfect gift for my husband who recently took up the hobby of home brewing his own beer. I couldn't be more happy with the quality of sign."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
shopper123
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product February 13, 2013
"The personalization looked perfect on the sign - I noticed some reviewers had a problem with this, but I was very happy with how mine turned out. Very sturdy - perfect addition to my husband's 'man cave.'"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
melindam
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beyond All Expectations! January 31, 2013
"Bought this as a hostess gift for friends throwing an event in their barn, which features a beer keg. The quality of this product was truly a WOW! Can't recommend it highly enough. It feels so unique and inspired. Thank you Red Envelope for another high-quality product!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nursey3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! January 22, 2013
"I bought the ram one for my dads retirement gift. He was very pleased. I had read the reviews and was a little concerned the etching wouldn't be dark enough, but it was fine. I would definitely recommend for a great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Pafenix
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great idea, bad execution January 11, 2013
"Could be a great gift but I had to return the first one because the text was crooked. Both items text are much lighter then the pictures."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Sydne
location:
Pa
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Ok December 31, 2012
"The print could have been darker. Our name is not centered. Still say recommend because it is a nice gift, the company just needs to make it better."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Brian
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Happy December 31, 2012
"Bought this for my wife as a "unique" type present, and she Loves it. Well made, and looks great in the home. Very happy with this purchase"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Meghs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
excellent quality December 30, 2012
"I thought the quality of the wood and metal strap around the piece were very good. The etching was a little light, but that's what I expected after reading other reviews. Overall the product look really nice and my boyfriend was really impressed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Thunderabsolute
location:
Monroeville, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Unique Present December 28, 2012
"Always looking for something unique to give as gifts, I bought the personalized beer barrel sign for my brother. Personalized it with his nickname. He loved it. Made for the perfect gift as he will never find anything like it out there at the stores."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Christmas Gift! December 28, 2012
"I bought this for my dad for Christmas, and he loved it! As a beer brewer and enthusiast, it was the perfect gift for his "mancave". It was so unique."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Leighjb7
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! December 27, 2012
"I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He has been brewing his own beer for a couple of years now. He loved it. It is classy enough to go on our dining room wall. I went with the ram's head as I thought the image and lettering looked more authentic. I might be getting the winery barrel head next year."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 26, 2012
"thought the barrel sign was great with one exception. The burn in the wood could have been a little darker as it's hard to read without direct lighting."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
texasgirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it! December 21, 2012
"It was everything I expected and more! It is big and beautiful! I was proud to give to the owner of our company for Christmas! Very classy gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Gift88
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Slightly Disappointed December 18, 2012
"This in theory is the best gift! It's a beautiful, unique gift. However, I was disappointed to see that the engraving was much lighter than expected. Additionally, it was not consistent across the wood. Some areas were darker than others making it difficult to make out our name and the image. It had so much potential...."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
satisfied customer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
craft beer barrel sign December 13, 2012
"Some of the lettering is lighter than I would have desired. The overall design is very good and I would recommend to all. This was my first order from redenvelope but it will not be my last. Thank you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
a_berthel
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not exactly what I thought it would be but love it December 04, 2012
"I just got this in the mail today, it's going to be a Christmas present for my husband, and I love it. As several reviewers mentioned, the lettering isn't that dark, and I wish it were darker. The reason why it isn't that dark is because it's not written on there. What is done is that the first layer of wood is taken off, so that the rough, darker wood underneath shows through. Maybe this is written in the description, but I didn't realize it. The other thing i wanted to mention is that my letter is slightly off, but on mine it's not enough that you really notice unless you're looking for it and even then you can't really tell. I got a K, not sure if it depends on which letter you choose. Even with these "problems" I would still recommend getting this! Hope this helps!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
1210
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not bad November 29, 2012
"it was very expensive in my eyes but its beautiful for cut wood!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
roseprincess
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great housewarming gift November 27, 2012
"I got this for my brother as a housewarming gift. He is a huge craft beer drinker. It was exactly what I was expecting. Great heavy-duty quality. It was hung on their wall immediately."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
The mrs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Messed up November 15, 2012
"I gave this gift to my husband for his birthday and he loved it. I love the look of it however the letter inscribed in the mug is not centered, this is definitely noticeable. It's unfortunate that I cannot get a replacement since it's personalized. I spent a lot of money on this gift that was not done properly. So sad."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
malicea
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Man GIft October 22, 2012
"I gave this to my husband for our 10th wedding anniversary with our names, wedding location and year on it. It's a great roMANtic gift. It has a hanger on the back, but it is a bit heavy so you will need to hang it on a stud. The box it came in was wonderful too! All I did was put a red bow on it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Brandy
location:
Fayetteville, AR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Husband loved Anniversary gift September 20, 2012
"Bought this for my husband's 2nd anniversary gift and he was floored! He absolutely loved it! He was so very excited."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift August 11, 2012
"it was perfect. and he loved it. they even were able to ship it to me with in a few days."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kdpmoser
location:
Eagle, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Husband loved it!! June 20, 2012
"Purchased for my husband for our 5th anniversary wedding present and he loved it! Such great quality and perfect gift to celebrate "wood" for our 5th anniversary. He was so stoked to show it off :)!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Rose
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor quality June 18, 2012
"Very poor quality. The stain is too light, and you can barely read it. Totally wrong for a home bar/ basement setting. The personalization is not centered and because it is personalized it cannot be returned."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cjenk
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome June 07, 2012
"I gave this to my son for his Birthday. Not only was he happy with it but all of his friends that saw it were as well. Many orders will come from this one for sure. It looked as good or better than I expected, and the quality of the woodworking was incredible. It arrived before I expected it, which was a plus as well. Very happy with this purchase !!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique May 31, 2012
"I got this for my husband's birthday. He was so surprised. It is very unique and well crafted."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Big Red
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 16, 2012
"Well packaged for safe shipping. Shipped in a timely manner and received on the date promised. Product was all that it was hoped to be. I would recommend it as a great gift for those who enjoy brewing their own beer!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shelley
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift April 15, 2012
"Sent this to my son and daughter in law. They began seriously brewing their own beers this year. The turn around time was quick and they were thrilled with the quality. They said it is quite heavy. Great personalized gift for someone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amanda
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome and Unique February 27, 2012
"Great quality. I purchased the "personalized 20"" beer barrel sign - ram's head" and it looks amazing. The picture does not do the real thing justice. I was worried the writing wouldn't be dark enough but it was just perfect. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a gift for a beer lover. GREAT PURCHASE"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Erixgal
location:
Delray, WV
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent February 27, 2012
"He just started his home brew and loved this addition to his new Brewery!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cathy1966
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
HomeBrewer Sign February 15, 2012
"I bought this as a Valentine's gift for my boyfriend. He's a home brewer and was touched by the gift. Its something different. The wood and barrel strap frame are quite sturdy and heavy. There is a sturdy hook on the back for hanging. The personalization is a stain applied to the wood, but nice. Overall very satisfied."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)