unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized wood cigar humidor
If there’s one thing he knows, it’s cigars. This stately humidor celebrates his good taste with a personalized laser-etched graphic that’s his alone. A humidifier for moisture, hygrometer to measure humidity, and cedar interior to stabilize the climate and preserve aromas keep his smokes fresh as they age. Choose from griffin or ship theme. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • constructed of wood with espresso finish
  • cedar lined interior
  • movable divider stabilizes climate
  • silver-toned hygrometer measures humidity
  • silver-toned humidifier adds moisture
  • griffin personalization: choose your year and 2 lines of personalization, 10 characters each
  • ship personalization: 1 line personalization, 12 characters; choose your year
  • 8 3/4" x 10 1/2" x 3 3/4"H
customer reviews
overall:
4
tdub
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good product November 04, 2014
"Bought as a gift and very happy. Only thing that would have been better was knowing how many characters could be etched"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lisa0711
location:
Philadelphia, PA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cigar box November 02, 2014
"It was awesome everything was perfect. He loved it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
teacher2urist
location:
North Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Gift October 30, 2014
"I purchased it as a sale item. At full price, I don't think it would have been worth it. It's very basic but serves the purpose."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
patp
location:
new jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
October 29, 2014
"very pleased. haven't given it to my son yet and know he will love it. looks more expensive than it was"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MDNNN
location:
Monroe, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! October 24, 2014
"I bought this as a Christmas gift for a friend this year. It arrived in a nice fabric pouch, and is so well made! It's beautiful and as high quality as it looks in the picture. The personalization was flawless and neat, and I'm very excited to give it away!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
happycamper7801
location:
little rock ar
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful October 23, 2014
"I purchased this as a gift for my son and he was very impressed. The box is heavy and well made, the carving nicely done."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
James James E
location:
Seattle, WA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautifully personalized and rendered! October 21, 2014
"As a self-acclaimed cigar afficiando, and at the discounted price, I had to order this to see it myself! Quality made humidor with disappearing hinges, and that personalized touch with my own name on the lid of the humidor. Great investment and conversation piece!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful. October 21, 2014
"Beautiful, but when I tried to take out the compass (which is attached with velcro, the glass top came off, and I had to put it back on. So be careful with that. This sort of concerns me for when I have to refill the humidor with water. However, it came beautifully packaged, and it is very, very beautifully made!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DanaMarie
location:
Salem, NH, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift! October 15, 2014
"I bought this as a Christmas present for a friend who's been searching for a humidor for a while now, and I'm very pleased with the final outcome. I thought the front was supposed to be more of a "cut in" kind of design, whereas it's actually more like a lightly etched screen print..but still looks very pretty. He'll love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
jakez821
location:
Castle Rock, CO, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Groomsman Gift! October 02, 2014
"I purchased 4 of these humidors as gifts for my groomsmen to show them how much their friendship has meant to me over the years. I had my name put on each box and each one of my groomsmen's names in the ribbon, and the year we became friends as the Est. year. The look on their faces when they opened them up reminded me of Christmas morning, pure joy and excitement. They all loved that they now had something awesome to display that represents our friendship, even though most of us now live hundreds of miles apart. The only thing I wish was that it was easier to get the humidifier out of its spot on the lid to refill it. Other than that, this is a perfect gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NewHampshireMami
location:
New Hampshire, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality Product! September 29, 2014
"I bought this for my husband and he loved it! He's only started smoking cigars a few years ago and I think this is the perfect first humidor for him to own. My father knows a little more about cigars than we do and owns two humidors, he was impressed with the gift as well!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AmyNP
location:
Parker, CO, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice looking. September 18, 2014
"I bought this for my husband for our 5 year anniversary (the wood year). He love cigars and was very happy with the quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Number one son
location:
Montana, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
cigar preservation. September 07, 2014
"A birthday surprise for my spouse to preserve his cigar collection."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Remington Redneck Consult
location:
Davie, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Design December 12, 2013
"Absolutely beautiful design - purchased for my husband for Christmas - can't wait to see his reaction."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Amanda
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor quality July 11, 2013
"I bought this as a birthday gift for my boyfriend. The humidor itself looks very nice and the engraving was done well - obviously a great option to have as well. However, the hygrometer will not stick in its place on the roof of the inside. I guess we will just have to glue all the pieces into the humidor, but I expected nicer quality. I would be embarrassed at the quality if I gave this to anyone else."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lindsay
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift February 18, 2013
"My husband loved getting this as a gift and thought it was very thoughtful. He loved the monogrammed details and it works great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Danielle
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good quality January 04, 2013
"The make of the box is beautifully done. There personalization was a nice touch and looked like it was made just for my husband. My only complaint is there are no instructions that tell you how to "season" the humidor with. You kinda have to be an experienced cigar smoker to know exactly what to do which neither me or my husband are. (Gift was intended for him). Thankfully his cigar salesman knew what to do and helped out."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality Item December 26, 2012
"Purchased this for my boss for Christmas. It arrived early and looked exactly as it does online. It has the iconic humidor smell and was a very sturdy piece. Boss is a huge cigar fanatic and this is his first humidor. He absolutely loved it. No directions come with the item, FYI. Etching is shallow, but still looks nice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Unhappy Customer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not for real cigar lovers December 23, 2012
"The velcro used to attach the gauge and humidifier was so big that the components didn't sit flush in their recessed spot. They literally dangled from the back of the lid which just looked tacky. The lid doesn't stay closed -- important for a real humidor. The personalization looks like a t-shirt silk screen with all the little dots. No instructions with the box which just underscores that this is a novelty gift and not a real humidor."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chevy Chase mom
location:
Chevy Chase, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely and reasonable December 18, 2012
"A perfect gift for the husband, son or father ( or woman) who likes to smoke cigars and won't tell you what he/she wants for the holidays. The engraving is great looking and the box is a nice size and weight. Looks more expensive than it is - always a plus. And you don't have to guess about size. Takes the headache out of gift giving for a difficult person to buy for ...."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
robertf
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
No Instuctions December 17, 2012
"I bought it for a gift and although it looks great and I like the personalization it does not have instructions. I have no idea how to get the humidity up to 70%."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Margeaux
location:
Boston, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Makes a nice gift November 27, 2012
"I recently purchased this as a Birthday gift for my boyfriend and was satisfied with the appearance and engraving (I went with the sailboat motif). Similarly to many other reviewers, I would have loved instructions/more comprehensive information as to how the humidor works and how to season/maintain it. Overall, it made a nice gift and my boyfriend seemed to really like it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Klubax
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful November 27, 2012
"This thing is a great present for someone. Got it for my boyfriend and loved it and wants to put it in his big shot NYC office. We looked how to season it since it didn't come with instruction but it looks stunning. Perfect gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kate
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product! November 26, 2012
"I bought this as a Christmas gift and I am happy with the purchase. Good quality with a fair price. I would recommend for any cigar lover."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
emclean
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cigar Humidor July 03, 2012
"The graphic on the outside of the humidor was amazing, it came out perfect. The problem was the item did not come with any instructions for the humidor part. We ended up buying something to put in the humidor to create moisture."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
nekabland
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift June 28, 2012
"I got the Cigar Humidor for my husband for Fathers day. I suprised him with a few of his favorite cigars inside the humidor. He is enjoying his gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Butch
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not too bad, but June 11, 2012
"Bought one for my cigar smoking brother as a gift of thanks. Decent quality box. Engraving was very shallow, barely there, and they left off the date "Established XXXX" that I had requested. But, he liked it, and that's all that mattered."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
esberg
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor quality product May 29, 2012
"This is a great idea for a gift, but the actual product does not work. First of all, no instructions were included. What if someone who's never had a humidor before purchased this? They would have no idea that you're supposed to season it before you put in any cigars. Luckily, we knew how to season a humidor, but that didn't seem to work and the box wasn't holding in any humidity. This is a very poor quality product and I would not recommend this to anyone who actually want to use it for cigars."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 01, 2012
"I purchased this for my bf on our anniversary because he loves cigars and the engraving was beautiful!!!! When i received it I was shocked how beautiful it was!! My bf absolutely loved it.. I even see him looking at it sometimes and just smiling. Great gift. Only negative is thr actually humidor and the therometer always fall out of place after like two weeks.. I will just have to buy stronger tape or etc :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Chic girl
location:
Indiana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
How I make this work? April 23, 2012
"I got this for my husband. It is a nice box and the engraving is good, I am happy with the looks, the only thing is that doesnt have instructions of how to work it, what you need to add to keep the cigars fresh, and I think thats a big down fall since that is the whole purpose of the box/gift. Would appreciate if you add the instructions on this site so at least we can look at it? Overall is good and yes i would recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Abbs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great! April 22, 2012
"I got this as a birthday present for my significant other because I couldn't find anything to get him that seemed "cool enough." Then this came along and it seemed perfect and it is, he loves it! I chose the Griffin design because I read reviews that the year was too small on the ship and I liked the extra personalization line. I got the gift wrapping and it was nice and simple."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Yasmin
location:
chicago,il
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Greatest Gift Ever April 04, 2012
"My father loved this gift. He keeps talking about it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DARTTS
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
He LOVED it! April 03, 2012
"This was a housewarming gift for my boyfriend who just bought a new home. He absolutely loved it!!!! I only wished the year was a little larger. Other than that, very pleased!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Would depend.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Printing of date is VERY small March 29, 2012
"Got this for my husband for an anniversary gift thinking that the "date established" would be bigger. I can't even see it without putting on my readers. Otherwise it is a nice box."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Renacres
location:
Mooresville, NC
1
FEATURED REVIEW
He will love it...!!! February 21, 2012
"Bought my husband this very unique humidor for a special occasion, and he loved it. The quality of wood and size was perfect for any cigar loving person!. My husband already has a larger humidor, so this one is just the right size for overflow, just starting out, or even a humidor for all the "good stuff". Adding the personalization is what makes this gift unique!! Very cool gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
Jacksonville, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful product February 21, 2012
"I purchased this for the man in my life as a gift for Valentine's Day. He is quite the cigar aficionado and already had a humidor. However when he opened the box, he was very impressed. He loves the quality of the cedar inside and the craftsmanship of the wood outside. He says it seals very well and is already housing cigars inside. It helps to know a thing or two about using a humidor, because it didn't come with instructions. He had no problem setting it up since he was familiar already. The only issue I have is the "G" in his name engraving should look more like the "G" in "CIGARS". Otherwise, beautiful product!! I'm happy he loves it so. I must add that the shipping was right on time! I also received an email confirming delivery. I love RedEnvelope's communications."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Texas Gal
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cigar Box February 20, 2012
"I gave this to my husband for Valentines Day and included some flavored cigars! ( Chocolate, Rum Honey & Vanilla!) The box is gorgeous. He loved it! I'll have a hard time duplicating what a perfect gift it was for next time! ( the beautiful red gift box was perfect also!) This one's a winner! ( I could tell he really liked the personalization too!)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
DIVA MO
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
He became choked up! February 15, 2012
"I felt it was the most lovely thing ever, plus it was personalize. WOW! He choked up, and was so happy. I cried! Only thing about this wonderful gift, I wish the box was 7 more inc. wider. Other then that great! I would buy it again for friends and family alike."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MnMG
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
VALENTINE'S DAY HIT!!! February 14, 2012
"My husband is always impressed with the gifts I get him from Red Envelope, but I must say this time was by far the biggest reaction - HUGE!!! He LOVES it and I couldn't be happier ;) Fantastic gift for your man. Thanks RE"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MoMo 23
location:
Kentucky
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product! January 25, 2012
"This humidor turned out better than the picture, I ordered this for my Uncle and he was very impressed with the quality as well. Red Envelope this was a wonderful product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chef King
location:
San Antonio, Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cigar Humidor January 09, 2012
"I never heard of RedEnvelope until I received a catalog in the mail. Many interesting items, but the Cigar Humidor caught my eye since my son had that on his Christmas list. The box is nice, but it's the personalization that makes this gift unique...it takes it from an ordinary humidor to a heirloom piece. I wish someone would buy one for me. "Chef King's Cigars"...it has a nice ring to it, doesn't it? You won't be sorry about this purchase...the price is fair for the quality. It was my son's favorite gift. Yes!, I love that when it happens."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lilly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
excellent christmas gift January 04, 2012
"This was the second gift I got my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it. I customized with his nickname as the company logo and he loved it! Totallyliked the quality and the price was perfect. He still shows it off to his friends when he has them over the house."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
RedwingHockeyRocks
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
WOW! January 03, 2012
"This was a high quality top notch purchase. The engraving looked great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Goldie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! January 02, 2012
"I gave the cigar humidor to my nephew for a high school graduation present. He only occasionally smokes cigars, but loved the 'box'. It was extra special because his name was on it. He really likes the box. And I would recommend this to anyone who needs such a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Peanut
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! December 30, 2011
"I ordered this gift last minute for my boyfriend and it arrived on time at the specified date. It is a beautiful box and the engraving was perfect! He absolutely loved it. My only issue was that the hygrometer must be put in yourself and it doesn't sit flush with the wood."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Meredith
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Instructions? December 30, 2011
"I love the concept of the product, the look and the personal touch makes it great. I was confused however on any set up since there was not instructions. My husband has had a few cigars in there for 3 weeks and he said they are dry. If there is not a requirement/ability to add moisture, then the humidor function is not what it needs to be. I would not recommend this product if it does not provide quality as a humidor. Any suggestions?"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Some guidance would be helpful December 29, 2011
"While the personalization came out very nice, some sort of instruction guide or maintenance advice should have been included. There was absolutely no guidance on what the correct moisture level should be, how to season the humidor, calibrate the hygrometer, etc. And the plastic cover of the hygrometer cracked as I was inserting it into its slot."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lori D.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cigar Humidor December 27, 2011
"This humidor and the customization looks fabulous! The quality is superb and the price can't be beat. Love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jerry
location:
New York, New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
No Instructions or Details December 26, 2011
"Love the detailing and delivery was great. BUT, there are no instructions. Has this been preseasoned? Does moisture need to be added at anytime or is it self sufficient? Do I need to do anything???? No instructions, can someone help??????"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Creative Mrs.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A husbands ultimate Xmas Surprise December 26, 2011
"I was understandibly anxious when ordering this humidor for my husband, he is in the beginning stages of this new hobby, and I am certainly no cigar aficionado myself. The quality and customized lid engraving was incredible. The actual size of the humidor, the smell of the cedar, and the clean, solid construction returned my confidence in my gift selection. Needless to say, my husband was blown away by the gift, he has been showing it off to family and friends since opening it. Would highly recommend to any other women looking for that special "manly" gift for someone special in their lives."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Baltimore Ray
location:
Baltimore MD
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Equisite Gift December 20, 2011
"I bought this humidor for my father this Christmas and I was so intrigued with the craftsmanship and design of the crest with our family's last name that I had to order on e for myself. I could see this being a family keepsake for years to come."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Cris
location:
West Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fabulous Item! December 19, 2011
"I received this the exact date I specified and I am 100% thrilled with the product! I did have to clean quite a bit of dust off, I assume from the engraving, but overall, it was better than I expected! I can't wait to see my husband's face when he opens it on Christmas!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Betsy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Humidor December 12, 2011
"Really nice product, the personalization is super! Had a problem with the delivery initially but customer service took care of it and had the product quick, would recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
J in Castle Rock
location:
Castle Rock, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Humidor! November 15, 2011
"Very nice box -- etching is great and very professional! My husband will love this!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)