unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
brown natural wooden watch
Hypoallergenic and chemical-free, this natural wood watch is engineered with a conscience—though we can’t promise it will get him to dinner on time. All natural wood makes it surprisingly lightweight, and Miyota Japanese precision movement ensures accuracy. For each timepiece sold, the manufacturer will plant one tree.
  • natural wood
  • link band construction with tonal metal clasp closure
  • watch face made of mineral crystal
  • lightweight
  • hypo-allergenic
  • free of toxic chemicals
  • miyota movement
  • available in 5 colors: black, brown, two-tone, army brown or beige
  • the manufacturer plants one tree for each timepiece sold
  • band: 8.5" x 1"W; case: 1.75"W
customer reviews
overall:
1
Steph9991
location:
Chicago
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sad Turnout September 22, 2014
"I bought this watch for my boyfriend as a gift, and it looked beautiful in the box. He loved it, too. Unfortunately, he was only able to wear it one time, because it broke after that first day. I should have returned it, but at that point, I thought it was salvageable. It wasn't. I don't know if I got a faulty one or if that happens to all of them, because I've read similar reviews. Needless to say, I was hugely disappointed in how quickly it broke. I adore the way it looks, but it must be very poorly made."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
KMW1913
location:
Livonia, MI, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift for Husband September 02, 2014
"I purchased this watch for my husband's birthday. He is a watch fanatic and was very pleased and happy with the watch. It is something totally different from anything in his collection. I was surprised at how fast Red Envelope shipped the watch to me and the gift wrapping was awesome!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
OscarandPam
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Allergic June 30, 2014
"Love the watch. Got use to the light weight then developed a nasty rash from the wood."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LILLY
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best gift for a guy December 15, 2013
"Excellent gift. My husband loved it. Recommended for anyone looking for unique gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
AutumnNelson14
location:
Bossier City, LA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
It's beautiful! December 01, 2013
"This was an amazing idea for my husband who collects watches. My son and I wanted to get him something truly unique and this was it. The very first time he wore it the link broke and now it sits in all it's beauty in a box in his closet, slightly disappointing..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Katie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hour Markers Fell Off October 21, 2013
"I bought this for an anniversary gift, and shortly afterwards one of the metal hour markers dislodged. Now, we have three hour markers that are loose inside the watch. My husband rarely wears this watch as he is a plastic watch/ironman type of guy, so we were very disappointed that it broke so quickly."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Steph
location:
Washington, DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor Quality August 20, 2013
"I purchased this watch for my boyfriend a few months back. The first one I recieved had a broken wooden link, so I returned it. The second one had the same issue, so I returned it again. The third one finally arrived in good condition, until my boyfriend put it on and the wooden link cracked. I would NOT suggest purchasing this watch. Cool idea, but obviously not practical."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
U.C.
location:
Washington, DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Birthday Gift for my Husband July 01, 2013
"I purchased the two-tone watch for my husband's 50th birthday. It looks great and he loves it! He gets lots of compliments and questions on where he got it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
McKenzie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor Quality May 23, 2013
"I purchased this watch last year for my husband. He loved it and we get a ton of compliments on it when he wears it. However, it fell apart at the clasp and he loves it so much he taped it. Then, the turn gear to change the time fell off, now the time is wrong, but he still wears it because he likes the look of it so much. If you don't mind taping it together and it not telling time (my husband doesn't) then it is great. If you want it to work, I don't think it is durable and it should have lasted much longer than it did."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jwc8717
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
10th Wedding Anniversary May 02, 2013
"I bought this watch for my husband for our 10 year wedding anniversary. He likes unique things & he loves watches so, when I saw the wooden watch I knew it was the gift I was looking for. He opened it on the morning of our anniversary & he loved it! It is beautiful & I love that the company plants a tree for every time piece sold. A great gift & helping the environment! Love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great 50th Birthday Present April 01, 2013
"I bought this watch for my brother's 50th birthday. I wanted to get something unusual but practical. This watch was perfect. He loved it and it's a great conversation piece."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Nancy
location:
Saint Cloud, MN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique and looks great! April 01, 2013
"I bought this as a gift to my boyfriend for Valentine's Day. He loves it and has gotten many compliments. Other men have even commented on buying themselves one. Very lightweight. The only issue we have is only after a month one of the links has chipped on the inside of the band. The watch still holds and can be worn comfortably. We will be contacting the company to see what they will do for us since they have a 24 month limited warranty on their products."
Chip on the inside of the band (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/736846/photo.jpg
overall:
5
KRYS
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! March 29, 2013
"I purchased this gift for my boyfriend on Valentines day, He absolutely loved it, and so did I! It's easy to get adjusted and is super light."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Melfor
location:
Chicago
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Got it in black! Loved it!!! March 13, 2013
"Husband absolutely loved it. I first purchased the brown one and then exchanged for black. It had a more masculine look. He LOVED it. His other watch is a Rolex so you can imagine it took a lot for him to take that one off!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
James
location:
Port Washington, WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A very unique gift... March 12, 2013
"My wife of 8 years surprised me with this watch for valentines day. I like unique time pieces and this watch certainly is a great addition. It is built very well but actually very light. I've had alot of compliments on it seems very durable so far."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kimber
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved It March 12, 2013
"I loved it. My husband loves it. Light and fun to wear."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
NYCQT
location:
NYCQT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Do Not Buy This watch, please February 04, 2013
"Do not buy this watch. The only jewelry an average guy wears is his watch. Since mine scuffs a lot, the wood would scratch up quickly. Also, a watch enthusiast would rather wear a james-bond style diving watch and wood floats..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tomahr
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great December 28, 2012
"My husband loved and got many compliments. It is light and you hardly know your wearing it, which is the reason he wouldn't wear a watch before, he didn't like the weight and he has sensitivity to metal. This solved both things! Great product and I love the fact they plant a tree for every purchase!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Pamela
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Too light weight December 27, 2012
"It's looks amazing, but feels like a toy. Not a mans man watch. My husband wasn't impressed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
gabby
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
excellent quality December 26, 2012
"My husband loved his watch and I was so happy to have found this website to purchase a unique gift for him. Thank you redenvelope!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Reviewer
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Watch December 05, 2012
"This is a beautiful watch true to the pictures and gorgeous. Very Happy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NicksGirl
location:
Monterey, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
He LOVES it! November 30, 2012
"Just gave this watch to my Boyfreind for our first anniversary and he was so touched, his reaction made ME tear up. The watch came too big for his wrist but it was easily adjusted. The watch man I took it to for sizing was fascinated by it and couldn't believe it was real wood. The watch is stunning and can be worn for dressy or casual occasions. Great product!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
DoctorMom
location:
NY, USA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great styling August 14, 2012
"HYPOallergenic means LESS likely to give a reaction"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
mustang
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Allergic Reaction July 07, 2012
"Unfortunately, my husband broke out with a rash that has lasted for over a week. Although the ad says it is hypoallergenic, this was not the case. The good news, return policy was excellent."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Michelle
location:
Charlotte, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
best gift! July 03, 2012
"I got this watch for my boyfriend this past valentine's day...he loves it!! It's so lightweight which he loves and it's unique (which he loves even more!). He's always getting compliments on it. It was perfectly described on the website. If you're thinking about it, definitely go for it! You won't be disappointed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LuLu
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift July 02, 2012
"I bought this watch for my husband as a birthday gift. He is a avid watch collector and loves the uniqueness of the watch. He has never seen anything like this. We also like the idea that every watch that is purchase a tree gets planted."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
msmom
location:
Fairfield County - CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Watch! June 26, 2012
"I bought this watch for my husband for our 5th wedding anniversary. When it came it's everything I expected - perfectly described and pictured on the site. He's a guy who has everything and loves anything different so when I saw this it was perfect. The watch is very light weight which but still good quality. He has other watches that he wears from other "very expensive" brands and he actually says he prefers to wear this since it's such a conversation piece while at work and out and about. I don't understand why some people thought it was hard to take a link out...you need to do that with most watches to get a custom fit. He was able to do it easily with a small screwdriver - the kind you use for glasses. Overall great purchase and definitely worth the money. Plus I like the fact they plant a tree for every watch they sell."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
D0619
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
VERY ORIGINAL! May 31, 2012
"Bought this watch for my fiancés 30th birthday. He loved it and has received many compliments on it. Looks great with a pair of jeans and a tshirt. Great craftsmanship. I bought the almost black one and the color is awesome. Would definitely recommend. However, if you're wrist is on the smaller side the watch may look funny as the band in a little wider than regular bands."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Christine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I love this watch! May 30, 2012
"I bought this watch for myself, even though it's a men's watch. I did take a few links off (which I anticipated and did it myself at home) and it fits perfectly now! I've had it for over six months and it still works great. Everyone compliments on the uniqueness of my watch. You can't go wrong with it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
ally
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
not as good as i thought May 25, 2012
"bought this for my boyfriend on v-day..first off the watch came in a box that looks like i got it from pacific sunwear or any other teen store..2nd the watch is kinda cheesey ..3rd the battery in the watch died 2 months later... the thing just sits on his dresser, now i gotta get a new battery and get another link takin off"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
deelynn
location:
New Haven, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
attractive watch but.. May 08, 2012
"I purchased this watch for my husband for Christmas. It looked fabulous when I viewed it online and also it is a very unique watch however, the band was too big and would have meant I would need to go to a watch dealer to have them remove extra links offthe watch. This watch needs to be made a little bit better so that any size wrist can wear it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MCSD
location:
San Diego, Ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Watch March 29, 2012
"Bought this for my husband for Valentine's Day. He absolutely loved it. Great talking piece, good quality and they plant a tree for every watch sold."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Rome
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
NOT THAT GREAT March 07, 2012
"I loved this watch the moment i saw it online. My sister proceeded to buy it for me for XMAS. Well it is about 2 months later ( I do not wear the watch everyday ) and it is already falling apart. The WW in the face of the watch is slowly sliding away from its original placement to the right,a nd the #3 is also sliding around within the watch face. Very unhappy! Besides that the watch is beautiful. See attached picture for proof. ** it was not banged against anything or dropped."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/552522/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Laura
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Cool! February 27, 2012
"This is a perfect watch for a gift to a watch collector. It's unique, nice-loooking and it doesn't break the bank. A great conversation piece!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Melissa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Perfect Gift for my Man February 23, 2012
"I bought this black wooden watch as a Valentine's Day gift for my boyfriend. He absolutely loves it! This is a quality time piece that, in his words, looks 'classy' at work and home. He loves the fact that it is made out of wood and says that his colleagues were shocked when they learned that and realized how lightweight it is. Without a doubt, this is a unique gift that he values. While I agree with the other reviewer's appraisal of the lackluster presentation (the cheap plastic and cardboard box does no justice to the beauty of the watch), I simply placed it in a more fitting box and it looked great! I know some of the reviews mentioned that this style is also fitting for a woman, but the face is very large and looks humongous on my arm. For this reason, I recommend this as a gift for the men you know, and not the women!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pinkcpcake
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Stunning February 22, 2012
"Absolutely stunning. I ordered this for my husband for our 5th anniversary which is wood. He loves it. It is beautiful and light weight. It is a conversation starter. I also love the fact that for every timepiece ordered a tree is planted. I highly recommend this watch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bon22
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! February 21, 2012
"My boyfriend was absolutely thrilled receiving the two-toned wooden watch as a gift for Valentine's Day!! His hobby is woodworking and the watch was a fitting nod to something he truly loves. He was intrigued by the design and the workings of the watch. So glad I happened upon it on Red Envelope, a very unique gift, indeed!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shannon
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A BIG HIT!! February 21, 2012
"Got this for my husband's birthday. He is a watch man, loves them an this watch is unique, beautiful and most certainly a must have for a collector. He went to a get together a few days after getting this watch and got 3 offers to buy it from him on the spot, lol. It is very elegant looking and he absolutely loves it. Haven't seen anything like it anywhere else. I will definitely collect all 3 colors."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
NeelieC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Conversation Piece February 21, 2012
"Bought dark brown for my man for Valentine Day and he says great conversation piece. One complaint is the catch. It is difficult to open and close, and not sure if it's because wood swells? Watch itself is beautiful and lightweight. Reason for 4 stars is the catch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Ellyn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great buy! February 21, 2012
"I bought this watch for my boyfriend on Valentine's Day and he absolutely loved it. Granted, he is a "watch person" and very easy to please but I thought it looked really good on him and he has been wearing it everyday. I got the dark brown and it is very dark. Almost looks black to me. Also, RedEnvelope promised it would get here on V-Day (I ordered it the night before!) and they did not let me down! It arrived around 6pm, but still better than what I was expecting.. overall great purchase!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mrs H
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 15, 2012
"My husband loves the watch, but it is lightweight and he wishes it were more sturdy. It looks great on him!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
HoneyBadger
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Watches! February 10, 2012
"Love WeWood watches, these are an excellent gift. The links are also easily removable on your own. Great company, for every watch you buy they plan a tree!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
indiana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great item! January 10, 2012
"bought this watch for my husband for christmas, he loved it , i love it. it looks great and was affordable we will be purchasing another one for his dads birthday!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Emily
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
1 year anniversary January 07, 2012
"This is the best watch ever. I get compliments all the time. I have had it for 1 year. I still love it. Many people want to get it.It makes me smile. High quality, I can barely tell it is there, until I look at its beautiful face."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kathy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Christmas Gift December 25, 2011
"I gave this watch to my husband for Christmas. He loved it. It is very unique and also very good looking. Once again Red Envelope goes the "second" mile. Thank you, Kathy"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Denise
location:
La Habra, California
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift idea! December 15, 2011
"My sons and I gave this to my husband for his 65th Birthday. He's not really a "Gold Watch" type. He loved it! It is a very unique item... It was also very easy to adjust to fit. I would highly recommend this as a gift for the watch lover on your list."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Hope
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice product, poor presentation December 14, 2011
"When I recieved my package from Red Envelope, I was very excited. However, when I saw how the watch was presented, I was severly disappointed. It is a small, flimsy cardboard box that cheapens the look of the gift (which is not this company's fault but Wewood's). Luckily, I bought a watch storage case in addition to this. Would recommend paying the extra money for the gift wrap. Otherwise, the watch looks great. Can't wait until Christmas!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
WATCH STINKS December 10, 2011
"I BROUGHT THIS WATCH BECAUSE IT LOOK SO COOL. BUT WHEN I GOT IT AND WANTED TO CHANGE THE LINKS TO FIT MY WRIST, THE SCREWS TURN BUT THEY DON'T COME OUT BECAUSE THEY ARE DUG INTO THE WOOD. SO I CAN'T WEAR IT NOW WILL PROBABLY SEND IT BACK."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Red Envelope Merchandising, December 16, 2011
Thank you for posting a review. We apologize for the issue you describe, as the links in the watch are indeed removable. If your links are not removable, you may have received a defective product. Please contact customer service to facilitate an exchange.
overall:
5
Leenie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique gift for guy or girl December 05, 2011
"I got this for my brother for Christmas and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. The watch is slightly bigger than I was expecting but I think its even more perfect for him that way. If buying for a girl, I'd be cautious because on my wrist it looks enormous. It definitely makes a statement and is beautifully made."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kathy
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift November 28, 2011
"Gave this as a 40th b-day gift. Our friend really loved it. It is very unique because of the wooden band. Would suggest this for a gift for someone, especially when they're difficult to buy for."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
maymay
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Big Hit November 08, 2011
"Bought this for my boyfriend who collects watches. He absolutely loves it and got mobbed in the Deli he stopped at tonight. Everyone had to look at it and asked where he got it. Some of them even wrote "Red Envelope" down because they wanted one."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)