unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
natural wooden watch
Hypoallergenic and chemical-free, this natural wood watch is engineered with a conscience—though we can’t promise it will get him to dinner on time. All natural wood makes it surprisingly lightweight, and Miyota Japanese precision movement ensures accuracy. For each timepiece sold, the manufacturer will plant one tree.
  • natural wood
  • link band construction with tonal metal clasp closure
  • watch face made of mineral crystal
  • lightweight
  • hypo-allergenic
  • free of toxic chemicals
  • miyota movement
  • available in 5 colors: black, brown, two-tone, army brown or beige
  • the manufacturer plants one tree for each timepiece sold
  • band: 8.5" x 1"W; case: 1.75"W
customer reviews
overall:
5
Taygra
location:
Long Island, New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful purchase! December 05, 2013
"My boyfriend and I have been together for about a year now and I knew this christmas i would have to try to top last year's christmas gift to him. And then I saw this watch in a catalog from a company I'd never heard of before. My boyfriend is a talented woodworker and I knew he'd love this piece. I ordered it and selected a delivery date (and I don't know about the rest of you but I have rarely been able to do that with online purchases from other companies) and sure enough, it arrived early that day. This delivery occurred after several email updates of the progress of the delivery: when the order was sent to UPS, when it hadshipped, and of course, when it was delivered. I found these really helpful and loved being kept up to date. The watch arrived with a lot of protective air bags surrounding the gift box inside. The gift box itself was more bautiful than I expected it to be, and it was free! It was a red box wrapped with a ribbon and a bow that was so beautifully done. I slid off the ribbon without untying the bow because I knew I couldn't replicate such a picture perfect bow. The watch box inside the gift box sat in a cushion of tissue paper holding it securely in place. I was very pleased to see that on the side of the box were descriptions of the woods used to make the watch because this is something boyfriend does for all his orders on etsy. And of course the watch itself...gorgeous, even more beautiful than online. I could keep rambling but point being, I highly recommend not online this watch but this company to anyone who's looking for a great gift and great service."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
October 16, 2013
"I got this for my hubby on our 5th anniversary..He is a watch guy and he LOVES it..He hasnt had an opportunity to wear it much, but absolutely loves it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DANGEE
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome product May 03, 2013
"The watch is so beautiful, it's over 2 years now that i own teh watch and it still works perfectly fine. Thank you WEWOOD and RED ENVELOPE to plant a tree on my behalf! DaN"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Lynn
location:
TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
It broke Christmas afternoon January 08, 2013
"My boyfriend really loved this watch. He opened his gift at about 9:30am and by noon it was cracked and at dinner the clasp fell into his pasta. I haven't had a chance to send back but I will. He is a watch collector and I thought this was the perfect gift. The watch in person is beautiful. I want to give 5stars but it broke"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/698595/photo.jpg
overall:
5
jeremy
location:
Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Different January 07, 2013
"It's an unique watch and is good for the environment. I like the color of the wood."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
LiangXin
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not what I expected January 04, 2013
"A very unique piece, but the dial cover (plastic?) was scratched up and the watch was much bulkier than anticipated. Returned."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Value and a very unique gift January 03, 2013
"I went out on a limb and purchased this as a gift for my husband for Christmas...he loves it! It's lightweight and very unique. He is not a jewelry person - only wears a wedding ring, but with our new baby, I thought it would be very practical. Excellent and affordable gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sunshine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Christmas Gift December 31, 2012
"I gave this watch as a Christmas Gift for my boyfriend. He loved it. It is so unique, very lightweight, and was easy to remove a link, to fit his wrist. He was so surprised and loved the fact that it is made of wood and a tree is planted for each watch sold. He has received a lot of compliments. I ordered it gift wrapped and was pleased with the packaging and the timeliness of the delivery. I would recommend this as a gift for for any special occassion."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Holli
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Watch & Website December 30, 2012
"I received the watch on time & quickly, just in time for Christmas. I love this watch, also! It looks great and my fiancé has received many compliments on it. I would highly recommend this product, as well as Red Envelope, especilly for those to shop for people in your difficult-to-buyout category."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
feder
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Average watch December 30, 2012
"Great looking watch, love the look but the clasp area the wood is very delicate and has broke in 3 spots I have used wood glue to put back together but wish it was made better with thickier wood there."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Veggielady
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique and Beautiful December 28, 2012
"I purchased the dark brown for my picky husband who loves watches. It was unique and richly colored. This is a man who is not usually enthused about a gift. He genuinely liked it. As a bonus, the company includes a note saying a tree is planted for every purchase. Great gift for the watch loving man!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Frenchi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift December 27, 2012
"This watch was perfect. Beautiful and just as described. The wood is very smooth and my significant other loves it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SRod
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice looking watch! December 22, 2012
"I bought this watch for my husband. I bought it for Christmas. It looks great. What do you get a man that has everything? I'm sure he is going to love it too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
giftbuyer
location:
Charleston, SC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not Worth The Price December 17, 2012
"I am not one to write reviews, but I just received the watch I purchased for Christmas for my father and I'm very disappointed. The packaging was flimsy and cheap. I understand they're going for the "Eco" vibe, but for the price I expected more. On top of the poor packaging, the actual watch face was scratched due to not having a protective film placed over it. Yes, the product is wood, but the watch I ordered was supposed to be black and the watch I received was simply dark brown. Overall, I feel the price reflects the novelty of the item and not the quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
JennyRae
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Husband loves it October 01, 2012
"I bought this for my husband for our 5th anniversary. He loves watches, and wood is the traditional 5th anniversary gift, so I went with this watch. He loves it and has been wearing it every day. I deducted one star because the color is not exactly black. It is close to black, but more of a really deep brown. I also sprung for the gift wrapping, which was very nice. I recommend doing that."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ndprincess
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gorgeous Watch! June 26, 2012
"I bought this watch for my husband's first Father's Day - it couldn't be a more spectacular gift! The watch is gorgeous.It's soft and lightweight. My husband LOVES it ans so does everyone we encounter. It's so unusual that it has attracted many comments. It fit him right out of the box and we have been admiring it ever since."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JRWC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Watches June 22, 2012
"If you purchase one of these watches you will purchase more of them for yourself and others."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Boss Pug
location:
Greenville, SC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Conversation Piece June 21, 2012
"I bought the 2-tone watch for my husband for Father's Day. He really liked this unique watch and how light weight it wears. I like the idea of the company planting a tree when they cut wood to make these watches. The only think he said is the clasp on back is hard to work with when trying to close."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BRBBG
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful watch April 25, 2012
"I purchased this watch for my husband as a anniversary gift. He loved it and it really looks good. I never knew anything like this existed, so this was something different that others notice. My husband likes anything wood, so this was a perfect gift. He was able to adjust the band himself, there was no need to take it to a jeweler to have it adjusted. As long as you have the right tools at home already."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Rome
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
NOT THAT GREAT March 07, 2012
"I loved this watch the moment i saw it online. My sister proceeded to buy it for me for XMAS. Well it is about 2 months later ( I do not wear the watch everyday ) and it is already falling apart. The WW in the face of the watch is slowly sliding away from its original placement to the right,a nd the #3 is also sliding around within the watch face. Very unhappy! Besides that the watch is beautiful. See attached picture for proof. ** it was not banged against anything or dropped."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/552522/photo.jpg
overall:
4
Melissa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Perfect Gift for my Man February 23, 2012
"I bought this black wooden watch as a Valentine's Day gift for my boyfriend. He absolutely loves it! This is a quality time piece that, in his words, looks 'classy' at work and home. He loves the fact that it is made out of wood and says that his colleagues were shocked when they learned that and realized how lightweight it is. Without a doubt, this is a unique gift that he values. While I agree with the other reviewer's appraisal of the lackluster presentation (the cheap plastic and cardboard box does no justice to the beauty of the watch), I simply placed it in a more fitting box and it looked great! I know some of the reviews mentioned that this style is also fitting for a woman, but the face is very large and looks humongous on my arm. For this reason, I recommend this as a gift for the men you know, and not the women!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Terps611
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wooden Watch February 16, 2012
"The watch is very nice and larger than I pictured it - I also read that the packaging was not that nice from the maker, so I had Red Envelope gift wrap it and it was a much nicer presentation. Everyone who has seen it really likes it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sandra
location:
Bronx, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Natural Wooden Watch February 16, 2012
"I brought this watch for my hubsand for valentine's day. And he absolutely loved it. He didn't want to take it off. The wood work was beautiful. I am very pleased with this purchase. He wants me to buy him the other colors that it comes in."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
HoneyBadger
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Watches! February 10, 2012
"Love WeWood watches, these are an excellent gift. The links are also easily removable on your own. Great company, for every watch you buy they plan a tree!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Leondra
location:
Houston,Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
100% Satisfaction January 31, 2012
"I purchased this item for my boyfriend who's a watch collector. He has nearly thirty, so picking a watch for him wouldn't be easy. When I say this I new it was perfect because I know it's a very rare item. He immediately fell in love with it. He kept smelling it all day saying I love the natural wooden smell. He loves his watch and I'm glad Red Envelope was able to help make his birthday special."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
indiana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great item! January 10, 2012
"bought this watch for my husband for christmas, he loved it , i love it. it looks great and was affordable we will be purchasing another one for his dads birthday!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kathy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Christmas Gift December 25, 2011
"I gave this watch to my husband for Christmas. He loved it. It is very unique and also very good looking. Once again Red Envelope goes the "second" mile. Thank you, Kathy"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Denise
location:
La Habra, California
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift idea! December 15, 2011
"My sons and I gave this to my husband for his 65th Birthday. He's not really a "Gold Watch" type. He loved it! It is a very unique item... It was also very easy to adjust to fit. I would highly recommend this as a gift for the watch lover on your list."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
WATCH STINKS December 10, 2011
"I BROUGHT THIS WATCH BECAUSE IT LOOK SO COOL. BUT WHEN I GOT IT AND WANTED TO CHANGE THE LINKS TO FIT MY WRIST, THE SCREWS TURN BUT THEY DON'T COME OUT BECAUSE THEY ARE DUG INTO THE WOOD. SO I CAN'T WEAR IT NOW WILL PROBABLY SEND IT BACK."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Red Envelope Merchandising, December 16, 2011
Thank you for posting a review. We apologize for the issue you describe, as the links in the watch are indeed removable. If your links are not removable, you may have received a defective product. Please contact customer service to facilitate an exchange.