unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
beige natural wooden watch
Hypoallergenic and chemical-free, this natural wood watch is engineered with a conscience—though we can’t promise it will get him to dinner on time. All natural wood makes it surprisingly lightweight, and Miyota Japanese precision movement ensures accuracy. For each timepiece sold, the manufacturer will plant one tree.
  • natural wood
  • link band construction with tonal metal clasp closure
  • watch face made of mineral crystal
  • lightweight
  • hypo-allergenic
  • free of toxic chemicals
  • miyota movement
  • available in 5 colors: black, brown, two-tone, army brown or beige
  • the manufacturer plants one tree for each timepiece sold
  • band: 8.5" x 1"W; case: 1.75"W
customer reviews
overall:
5
donnak
location:
Texas, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice looking watch - unique and lovely. September 17, 2014
"I bought this as a special gift for the man I love. I was quite happy with it since it is attractive, has extra links, and is different."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 14, 2014
"I have 2 now, one black one brown/tan. I get compliments on both all the time. They look good, very light weight so they are comfortable and they are priced right specially when you can use the free shipping opportunities"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Liz111
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice quality - unusual January 28, 2014
"Gave the Army Brown Wewood watch to my husband for Christmas. Heavy metal band watches are bothering him these days so I thought this would be a nice experiment. I was looking for something that was good for everyday casual wear.The watch did not look exactly like the picture color-wise. I was expecting a green face and I had to take it outside in natural light before I could see the dark green to the watch face. The wood colors on this particular watch are more subtle and blended and then I realized every watch probable looks different because of the variations in wood and wood tones. He likes the watch a lot and received a woman's compliment on it right away. It is rather light weight for a man's watch but appears well made and he says it is comfortable. Time will tell on durability. The gift wrapping was lovely and was beautiful and classy under the tree. The downside was that I could not inspect the item before giving it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
jr6450
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful but too large January 10, 2014
"This watch is beautiful and impressive. It made for a very unique 5th anniversary present for my husband. The problem is that the band needs to have a couple links removed. I contacted the company to see if this was possible, (not Red Envelope,) almost 2 weeks ago and they have yet to respond. I am very disappointed in the manufacturing company. If your man has small wrists, this may not be for him unfortunately."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Laura
location:
Colorado
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful December 23, 2013
"I bought this watch for my boyfriend. It's a beautiful watch. He wore it once, and he broke off the little spinner / winder. The watch is made of wood, so handle with care. I did call and ask for a replacement, and they were great, and said they would replace it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Meek
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
AWSOME!!! October 25, 2013
"I freaking love this watch and my man does too.... So unique!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mieke
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My Brothers Gift October 24, 2013
"I bought this for my brothers Birthday!! I am very happy with the watch and I certainly hope he will be too....It is a very nice looking watch. Love the box it came in too....I love the concept of planting a tree for every watch purchased....Good Job Red Envelope.....Thanks"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My husband loved it! October 10, 2013
"What a great watch!! Beautiful! I got this for my husband for our 5th anniversary and he loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Nancy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Liked but not working now June 13, 2013
"I purchased this watch for my husband a year ago. The watch quit working last week, so even after replacing the correct battery, it still does not work...very dissapointed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Desiree
location:
West Deptford NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great 5th Wedding Anniversary Gift June 03, 2013
"My Huzzband loves this watch & it was the perfect gift for a 5th (Wooden) Wedding Anniversary Gift"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
andrew
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
fun watch May 23, 2013
"I don't collect watches but when I saw this watch I thought this was great. I was not disappointed. The clasp is a little awkward and mine almost didn't fit when it first arrived but it has loosened over time and now is much easier to use. Its nice to find a watch that doesn't need to be gigantic to get noticed. The only downside is that wood isn't waterproof. This might not be for everyone but I love mine."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Judy
location:
Dallas, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So disappointed May 20, 2013
"I got this as a birthday gift for my amazing husband. He was thrilled as was I. Unfortunately, the first day he wore it, it fell into multiple pieces. Now I have to send it back....so disappointed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique item April 07, 2013
"My husband was excited to get the watch as a birthday present. He has received many compliments. I echo other reviews online about how light the watch is and the fact that its made in China. Both attributes have been topic of conversation several times with enquisitive people."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Will
location:
Gwynn Oak, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love at first sight March 22, 2013
"When my Wife showed me this unusual looking watch, I knew I had to add it to my extension collection. I was not disappointed when it arrived at my door. It is beautiful, lightweight and right now, i am the only one of my friends to own such a unique timepiece. We will be checking your web sight on a regular bases."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pink
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Most unique watch for my man who collects watches! February 28, 2013
"For Valentines day I wanted to get something unique for my man. I have a tradition of getting him jewelry, especially watches. He has started collecting them since we have been together and I must say that this watch was a HUGE hit. He loves it and it is his favorite watch out of probably 30+ watches. so beautiful and unique. A great and classy gift for any man."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
arcwyl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift! February 20, 2013
"The moment my boyfriend took this watch out of the box he was in love! He had to get links taken out and he said it is very light but it looks beautiful on. He's gotten so many compliments on it. Love, love, love!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
dg01
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
not quite what was expected February 18, 2013
"The photo of the watch appears to have a beautiful brown band with a red face. The actual watch has a brown face with brown band - not at all what we were expecting. Turned out to be quite a disappointing valentines day present. We are returning it for another product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
shoptilludrop
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really cool watch January 24, 2013
"It is a really different and unique watch, lightweight and my husband loved it for his birthday. Even my teenage daughter wanted one too. I only bought it a couple of weeks ago, so too soon to know how reliable it is, but so far, it's a hit."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ginger
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 05, 2013
"Watch looks very sharp. My husband loves it and gets lots of compliments!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Pascal
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A pain to fasten January 05, 2013
"While this watch is indeed beautifully crafted, It takes some careful maneuvering to fasten the watch around your wrist. When you're in a rush in the morning to get out, you may not want to deal with this. Some people may feel otherwise. Notwithstanding, the watch is really neat."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
propershopper
location:
Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun Accessory January 02, 2013
"This watch is a fun accessory and quite eye catching. Bought the two-toned watch as a gift and it was well received. The size is proportionate to a man's wrist. I would have given 5 stars, but the beige tone in the watch is lighter than appears in the picture. Overall, a good purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mrs EHS2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Husband Loves It December 29, 2012
"Purchased for my husband who loves watches. He really likes this one. He says it is unique and actually smells like wood. He says it is a good watch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sharon
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A wonderful gift December 26, 2012
"I purchased this for my boss who is not an easy man to buy for. He absolutely loved this watch!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MNJeanieBeanie
location:
St. Paul, MN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique and Perfect December 25, 2012
"I purchase a watch every Christmas for my boyfriend as tradition and this year I found this watch through an internet advertisement and this watch turned out to be a hit! It fits perfectly and he says that this is so far the best gift I've given him."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
November 29, 2012
"This unique watch was gotten for a Christmas gift. He "collects" watches so I am hopeful this will be the perfect gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
SLANE
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique Watch November 27, 2012
"Great watch! Got this as a 5 year anniversary gift for my husband. He loved it and it looks great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Durable and light October 17, 2012
"Great watch for the price. And the company plants a tree when you purchase, which I think is great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Stephanie
location:
Yonkers
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Ok Watch October 08, 2012
"Order Black, but watch is dark brown (no mistake about that). Read other reviews, thought this watch would be a great birthday gift for someone who loves watches...it was ok looking...last minute purchase...was not happy about giving this on a special day."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Just Me
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
5 Year Anniversary September 26, 2012
"I bought this watch for my husband on our 5 year anniversary. He loves watches and had seen this one awhile back and I knew he liked it. Love that they plant a tree with each purchase, so great! Amazing but TRUE story.... my husband unknowingly bought me the SAME exact gift too! We were both so surprised!!! I love my watch also, it is very lightweight and a great conversation piece. The glass bezel seems a little thin, I'm always scared if I bump into anything that it might break. That is my only concern, otherwise... We love them!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/646590/photo.jpg
overall:
4
location:
West New York, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase September 17, 2012
"Got this for my husband for our 5th Anniversary. Such a unique gift and the fact that a tree is planted for every watch bought makes it an even more meaningful purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
PJDE
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Watch September 14, 2012
"I ordered the brown natural wooden watch as a gift. He loved it because it is unusual. I have some issues though - The watch comes in a paper cube box wrapped in plastic and is cheap looking taking away from the quality of the watch. I removed the watch from the cube box and wrapped it in a gift box. The second issue I had is the battery was running when the watch was in the cube box. I have purchased a lot of watches and have never gotten one without the watch stem pulled out with a plastic guard to prevent it from running. The manufacturer needs to correct these problems."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Watch August 29, 2012
"Bought this watch for my husband as a 6th Anniversary present. It is a lovely watch...very light weight. Its is so unusual to have a wooden watch! A great change of pace from metal versions. Looks great with casual clothes."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Margie
location:
Mechanicsville, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique Gift! August 29, 2012
"My husband is a watch lover so what a perfect gift that is so unique. Who would have thought a wooden watch! He loves it. I gave it to him for our 15 year anniversary. The gift for 15 years of marriage is crystal. The watch has crystal face! I love Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Vonn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Watch August 29, 2012
"This watch was a gift for my husband on our Anniversary. He loved it! NOt only him...everyone else did when he wears it! A lady stopped him in the store to take a picture of it. The watch shop that adjusted the watch asked where did he get it from, and others just wanted to hold it..to say the least,this is an unforgettable wood watch!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
FancyFree
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My Dad really likes the watch August 15, 2012
"He likes the watch because it is different. He did have a little trouble removing a couple of links to make it fit - had to use very small tools, but did get it done. Seems very happy with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Rana
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it! August 15, 2012
"It's a unique gift that I'm glad I picked for my brother who really loved it. My only negative comment is that its box and packaging looks cheap for a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
petunia
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
June 22, 2012
"My husband loved this as his Father's Day gift! The 2 tone contrast really makes it stand out as a different, casual watch. He said it's really light weight and comfy. It was large and needed a link or two removed, which was accomplished with a bent paper clip and the help of our son's problem solving skills and dexterity. I'd recommend this as a unique gift for someone who collects and/ or likes watches."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ycrazy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
stunning June 22, 2012
"we order this watch for father's day. he loved it. he said it is definitely a conversation starter. the two tone watch is definitely a must have."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/599111/photo.jpg
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not as nice as the picture June 21, 2012
"This looks like a big toy watch in person. This is definitely not as nice in person as the picture portrays."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Vanna
location:
Georgia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wooden Watch June 19, 2012
"My husband eally liked this watch because it is sooooo diffeent than all the other wtches that he owns. He thought it was a perfect watch to wear with his jeans and khakies!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Girlonthego
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really cool watch! June 12, 2012
"I got this watch for my husband for our 5th Anniversary (wood), and I have been really pleased! He's not usually very showy about gifts, but he put this on right away and had the link removed to size it properly to his wrist the next day, so I know he really likes it. Having a tree planted is also a very nice part of the gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Highlander
location:
Boston, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wooden Watch is a WIN WIN June 08, 2012
"This was a gift for my nephew who has a "thing" for watches as his sister does for shoes! I know I made the top of the watch list when he posted a picture of it on Facebook within a hour of receiving it stating, of course, that getting an unexpected gift was awesome, but the watch made it amazing. He had a few comments from jealous friends. So thank you again for coming up with something unique and high-quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MariLu
location:
Chicago
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique gift June 08, 2012
"I bought this watch for my husband for our anniversary. He can be tough to shop for but this watch is so unique-he loved it! Getting extra links was easy from the wewood website."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LucyP
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely Watch May 31, 2012
"I was very pleased giving this watch as a gift to my fiance. He wears it daily and has received many compliments. It's light but the wood seems sturdy. I only echo a previous opinion that the packaging doesn't reflect the value of the watch. I don't mind b/c the company obviously makes an effort to be environmentally friendly and therefore uses a minimum of packaging materials...but if you're giving it as a gift, just be aware. Also check out the WeWood company's website for cleaning and care instructions."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Frowning
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Link Adjustments Too Difficult May 14, 2012
"We went to 3 jewelry stores but they wouldn't touch the wood watch, so I had no choice but to do it myself. The You Tube video was helpful as it showed how to do it. Looks easy in the video but it wasn't. The screws are too tiny and hard to remove. Use bigger screws or include tiny screw drivers with the product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kuaee
location:
Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wood watch April 17, 2012
"Beautiful watch to give a husband for a 5 th wedding anniversary. Just wish it was engraveable."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mzjazzie820
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
VERY UNIQUE WATCH April 16, 2012
"I brought this watch for my fiance as a "JUST BECAUSE" gift. He collects watches and I am always looking out for unique pieces. When I saw this watch, I knew I had to get it for him. He absolutely loves it. He wore it to work the next day and got compliments about it all day. He had people asking him for the website and he said "NO" because he didn't anyone else at work wearing his watch...LOL My only concern is how light weight it is and if will be easy to break if he accidently hit against something. It looks sturdy enough, so I'm hoping that it holds up."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Happy Hubby! April 15, 2012
"I bought this watch for my husband's birthday. He was really surprised. He loves the watch! I'm very please with the purchase & quality of the watch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
candice
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Idea April 11, 2012
"Can't wait to give this watch to my son for his birthday,it's really unique. So is the packaging.never saw anything like it,while i do understand the premise of the packaging ( going green ) ,i feel they could have come up with something much better that what the watch came in,i would be embarrased to give amyone a gift in this box plastic and cardboard box.it most deffinetly takes away from the looks of the watch,infact it makes it look like a childs toy, a really cheap bit of packaging,i do recommend the watch ,but be prepared to change the box if it is a gift,and be prepared to give the watch a second look the packaging is a real turn off , If they are truly going 'green ", then why use plastic at all ?? The watch is very nice,looks great in the new box..i gave it 4 stars because of the packaging."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
chini7
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Well Worth It!!! March 23, 2012
"I bought this watch in the brown for my husband's birthday...He loved it!!! My impression was that the watch is even more beautiful and unique looking in person! It seems to be well made and is definitely worth the 5 stars. Like many of the other reviews mentioned, we, too, are going to have to take out a link (and my husband does not have small wrists!), but that's no biggie!! Overall, great purchase!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
FiveYearAnniversary
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not for everyday use! March 20, 2012
"My husband wears his watches 24/7. And for a wooden five year gift, I thought this was a brilliant gift. After wearing the watch one day he noticed the color fading. Now, I did mention that he wears his watches 24/7, that includes washing his hand and showering. It Seems this watch should only be used for special occasions. And the watch color was not natural, it was more of a cherry color."
Fading on links (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/559588/photo.jpg
overall:
5
lovedthewatch
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome gift! March 07, 2012
"I got this gift for my boyfriend for his birthday- he LOVED it. It is so unique and everyone notices it. Plus, I'm happy I got to spend money on an environmentally friendly company. Its a big watch, but its perfect for a business casual look. Now I want one!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Rome
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
NOT THAT GREAT March 07, 2012
"I loved this watch the moment i saw it online. My sister proceeded to buy it for me for XMAS. Well it is about 2 months later ( I do not wear the watch everyday ) and it is already falling apart. The WW in the face of the watch is slowly sliding away from its original placement to the right,a nd the #3 is also sliding around within the watch face. Very unhappy! Besides that the watch is beautiful. See attached picture for proof. ** it was not banged against anything or dropped."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/552522/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Ethel
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bust March 06, 2012
"I love this watch. Knew it would be a hit or miss, unfortunately it was a miss . Not your fault. Quality was excellent, just too unique for my guy. Maybe I'll wear it,"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mz Prissy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
He loved it!! March 05, 2012
"I ordered it for my Significant Other as a gift because when he seen it online he absolutely loved it. Let me say it did not disappoint! It actually arrived sooner than expected and he was definitely surprised when he got it! I would definitely order from here again!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
FLiP
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wicked Cool March 03, 2012
"This unique watch caught my eye - wood? Really? YES!! My concern was how cumbersome or heavy it could be considering it's made of wood - and it's not at all heavy, and couldn't be less cumbersome. Yet, it's a very durable watch considering how light it is. It's a real eye-catcher as well. Buy this watch and you WON'T be disappointed"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 29, 2012
"This was a birthday present for my clothes horse brother. He LOVED it and mentioned that he gets many comments on it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Teri
location:
Miamisburg, OHIO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase February 27, 2012
"Watch was very lightweight and looks great. It is a great conversation piece. Everyone notices the watch. My husband loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mary
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Great Birthday Gift February 25, 2012
"I I sent this watch to my daughter for her birthday. She was quite surprised to get a wooden watch that works. She had no idea that such merchandise existed, but can't wait to see what her co-workers think about the watch All being said ,the watch was a great birthday present. I'm even thinking of getting one for me."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Melissa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Perfect Gift for my Man February 23, 2012
"I bought this black wooden watch as a Valentine's Day gift for my boyfriend. He absolutely loves it! This is a quality time piece that, in his words, looks 'classy' at work and home. He loves the fact that it is made out of wood and says that his colleagues were shocked when they learned that and realized how lightweight it is. Without a doubt, this is a unique gift that he values. While I agree with the other reviewer's appraisal of the lackluster presentation (the cheap plastic and cardboard box does no justice to the beauty of the watch), I simply placed it in a more fitting box and it looked great! I know some of the reviews mentioned that this style is also fitting for a woman, but the face is very large and looks humongous on my arm. For this reason, I recommend this as a gift for the men you know, and not the women!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Vette
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique Gift February 21, 2012
"I got the watch for my boyfriend for Valentine Day. He fell in love with it, his eyes opened wide & his mouth dropped when he saw it. He is a carpenter so he work with wood almost everyday & I knew he would love this. He said he had never seen a watch like this. I like things that are unique that you won't see everybody with. I was very pleased & so was he."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kayde
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Valentine's Day Gift February 21, 2012
"Gave this watch as gift to a guy I have been dating for the last 4 months. It was received well, not to much but just enough to let him that I cared and thought he was special. Everyone I showed the pictures to thought the watch was "HOT" to say the least. I will say the watch is very lightweight which means he won't wear it everyday. Also you will need to take it a jeweler if if you want to remove the links. Overall this was worth the money especially the gift box. GREAT statement piece."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gorgeousmile
location:
Fort Washington, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Valentine's Day Gift for Sweetie! February 20, 2012
"I came upon this watch by accident. I was looking for a gift for a co-worker who was recently promoted. Was unable to find her a gift, but I saw this awesome watch. My boyfriend is becoming a collector of watches and I thought this watch would great to add to his collection. It not only looks good on the website, but is gorgeous in person. He loves the watch. It is very lightweight and fit nicely. My boyfriend wrist is smaller than usual so it will have to be adjusted. He tried adjusting but was unable to. We will have to take to a watch repair store."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The watch is very nice February 20, 2012
"I like the look of the watch, my husband is a woodworker so I thought it would be a novel gift. I think that there should be instructions on how to adjust the wrist band as it is quite large for the average person. I took the advice of one reviewer and ordered the gift box and I'm glad I did, the box the watch comes in is not up to par for Red Envelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
CeCeDee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Dead Battery Spoils Gift February 20, 2012
"I ordered this watch as a Valentine's gift for my husband who collects watches. He loved the style and the uniqueness of the wooden band and bezel. Three days later the battery died. I have just returned the watch hoping for a replacement or refund. If Red Envelope replaces the watch, and it works, I would then recommend it to a man who likes unusual and distinctive watches. Otherwise, I'd say look elsewhere."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mlrb
location:
Virginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wooden watch February 16, 2012
"i like the watch. it is different and very light weight."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Lori
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice watch skimpy box February 15, 2012
"The watch is great and really nice however the box it comes in is really flimsy. It is worth it to get the red envelope gift box, but for the price, you would think that it would COME with a nice box."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
HoneyBadger
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Watches! February 10, 2012
"Love WeWood watches, these are an excellent gift. The links are also easily removable on your own. Great company, for every watch you buy they plan a tree!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
saralynise2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
It's beautiful! February 09, 2012
"Very nice! I got it for my husband for valentines day."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
indiana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great item! January 10, 2012
"bought this watch for my husband for christmas, he loved it , i love it. it looks great and was affordable we will be purchasing another one for his dads birthday!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Raven
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Happy husband! January 05, 2012
"My husband loves watches and I have been running out of cool watches in an affordable price range that I knew he would geek out over. He loves this watch. Now we just have to get a link taken out so he can wear it...."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
admin florida
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
unique! January 04, 2012
"Bought for my husband, a very picky watch-lover! He LOVES this watch, said all the guys in the warehouse love it, its cool, made well and you will be hard pressed to find sormeone in your circle that has one. Well worth the price."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bpoling
location:
Buckhannon, WV
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase January 03, 2012
"The two tone natural wood watch arrived very quickly after I placed my order. It was a unique item and I was pleased with it! Thank you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jocie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 30, 2011
"I have given this type of watch as a gift in the past and after years of wear it is still in great shape and he still loves it. After much thought about what gift to give another friend, It dawned on me that he enjoyed a nice watch. I thought that he would enjoy adding this watch to his collection, and he did. Also it's great that you can get this watch in different wood grain hues to coordinate with different skin tones. I feel that I have hit the jackpot for gifts once again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MANT
location:
Connecticut
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Purchase December 30, 2011
"The watch was very interesting and my son appreciated it very much. He collects watches and he found it great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique Gift December 29, 2011
"I purchased this item as a gift. It was well received and is a unique item."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wow factor December 29, 2011
"This is an absolutely beautiful watch. It is extremely lightweight. My father does woodworking and was very impressed with this watch and how it is made. A plus is it catches the attention of others."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kristayn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really attractive watch December 28, 2011
"I recently purchased the two tone watch for my boyfriend and I'm really happy with the quality. It looks great and seems to be made well. (Also, the watch comes with a 2 year limited warranty) I wouldn't attempt to remove any links yourself - I took mine to a jewlry store and they said it was pretty difficult."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kathy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Christmas Gift December 25, 2011
"I gave this watch to my husband for Christmas. He loved it. It is very unique and also very good looking. Once again Red Envelope goes the "second" mile. Thank you, Kathy"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Denise
location:
La Habra, California
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift idea! December 15, 2011
"My sons and I gave this to my husband for his 65th Birthday. He's not really a "Gold Watch" type. He loved it! It is a very unique item... It was also very easy to adjust to fit. I would highly recommend this as a gift for the watch lover on your list."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
WATCH STINKS December 10, 2011
"I BROUGHT THIS WATCH BECAUSE IT LOOK SO COOL. BUT WHEN I GOT IT AND WANTED TO CHANGE THE LINKS TO FIT MY WRIST, THE SCREWS TURN BUT THEY DON'T COME OUT BECAUSE THEY ARE DUG INTO THE WOOD. SO I CAN'T WEAR IT NOW WILL PROBABLY SEND IT BACK."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Red Envelope Merchandising, December 16, 2011
Thank you for posting a review. We apologize for the issue you describe, as the links in the watch are indeed removable. If your links are not removable, you may have received a defective product. Please contact customer service to facilitate an exchange.