unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
HOOTCH-OWL™ corkscrew
In wine, there is wisdom. So who better to open the path to enlightenment than this sage old owl? Modeled after the famous hootch owl design from the 1930s, this double-lever corkscrew is as powerful as it is charming. The wings feature bottle openers, making it a multi-functioning tool for every bar. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • made from vintage-styled metal
  • double lever style corkscrew
  • modeled after a 1930s era corkscrew
  • marked with the words Hootch-Owl™
customer reviews
overall:
1
Stef
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Adorable but just for show May 23, 2014
"This wine opener does a very poor job of screwing into any cork and is very heavy big, and chunky/clunky. Many corks shredded and the last cork I had to use a simple key opener to get the bottom half of the shredded cork out. :("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Diana
location:
Central PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Expensive Garden Art - Broke 2 May 06, 2014
"I'd give it 0 stars if I could. We bought one of these adorable corkscrews and it broke after a couple months of light use. Red Envelope kindly replaced it but now the replacement has broken too. We're done with the Scrooge Owl, you only need so many of these as garden art."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
TBarron
location:
Charlotte, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Friend Birthday Gift April 14, 2014
"Who knew something so small and adorable could also be so efficient? I bought it as a birthday gift for my best friend who has everything, and she absolutely loves it. Great quality. A tad over-priced, but well worth it for the joy it giives her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
SFamily4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Frownine Face April 09, 2014
"I am an owl fan and I was really excited to purchase this adorable wine corkscrew as it was cute and functional! Sadly, it breaks every cork we've tried to use it with (more than 8 attempts). My engineer hubby knew how much I loved it and tried oiling it to see if that would help. It also tends to stick in the bottle and neither one of us can pull it out, again, without breaking the cork. The plus is a major upper body workout trying to free it! I wanted it to work so badly I went to a wine boutique 100 miles away (we live in a rural town and we are from Atlanta so major cultural change!). The owner tried my owl on several bottles with the same result, ruling out user error. I wish I could recommend this product, but sadly, it has style but not utility...."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Quil
location:
Placitas, New Mexico
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great fun gift for my son's home! December 30, 2013
"Wanted to send something different this year & the Hootch-Owl was a fun & unusual gift - plus we all love owls! I think it was the perfect gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Coffee_girl
location:
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful wine bottle opener/Very good quality December 23, 2013
"This wine bottle opener is stunning. Comes beautifully wrapped in Redenvelope's signature red box. A perfect gift for a wine lover."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bdmkm13
location:
Central Illinois
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome December 17, 2013
"My husband and I bought this for his mother as part of her Christmas gift. She loves owls and wine and what better way to put the two together. This was our first time ordering from Red Envelope and we couldn't be more pleased with everything about our experience from the quality of the product to the customer service."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kellie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Even Better Than Expected! November 20, 2013
"This product is amazing. I purchased it as a Christmas gift, and am so impressed with the quality AND the packaging, that I'm having a VERY hard time not giving it to our friends RIGHT AWAY! I DEFINITELY recommend this Owl Cork Screw to anyone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ShoppingQueen
location:
Chicago IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So Cute November 05, 2013
"I bought this as a gift for my Owl loving friend last Christmas, it was so cute that I had to buy one for myself when it went on Sale recently. I just love to put it on the kitchen counter as decoration, I already have two other wine openers, so I don't really need it for its function :) Anyway, I would highly recommend it as a corkscrew or as a kitchen Accent."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Aussie
location:
Indiana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift May 16, 2013
"I gave it to my daughter. She loves it. Practical and decrative too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
catstar11
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed. Broke after a year... March 30, 2013
"I loved this while I had it, but it broke shortly a year after I got it. Red Envelope only covers it for 6 months after you purchase it! Huge bummer, it is super cute while it lasts!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cara
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift January 16, 2013
"Owls are really popular right now and my boyfriend's sister in is full owl lovin' mode! She is obsessed. She also loves her wine. This hootch-owl corkscrew was the perfect gift for her. She fell in love with it the second she opened it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Thad
location:
LC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Perfect Gift January 06, 2013
"This is a great gift if you have a friend that is hard to shop for and a fan of wine!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
PhoenixGuy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Dissappointed January 05, 2013
"I purchased as gifts for five friends. Three of five had difficulty opening wine bottles."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Heather
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Buy it January 04, 2013
"Very cute. Very heavy. I think it will be around for many years in our house. Well worth the money for a lil blast from the past."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Beth
location:
Cincinnati, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Wine Lover Gift January 03, 2013
"This opener was bigger than I thought it would be. It was a Christmas gift and my friend loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
IU1967
location:
Saint Petersburg, Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Owl Corkscrew December 27, 2012
"This product was a gift for my Kappa Kappa Gamma daughter. She was very pleased wih it because it is in the shape of an owl. I cannot comment on the functionality of the item."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Classic Peg
location:
New Orleans, LA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super Cute December 12, 2012
"I bought this corkscrew for my mother-in-law for Xmas. When it came in, I opened the box to check it and found that it was bigger than I expected. I think it's adorable and I hope my mother-in-law does too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Txpeanut
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unusual corkscrew December 12, 2012
"This is the coolest corkscrew I've ever seen. My friend collects owls and I purchased this for his birthday. He loved it. I would recommend this for anyone looking for an unusual gift for a wine lover."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
stevo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
worst purchase ever November 30, 2012
"The same piece of plastic piece broke off, that everyone else mentioned; then the eye popped out, which holds the arm (wing?) in place, then attempted to put back together and try again, and the plastic ring came off around the bottle neck, & I can't get it off, then the whole thing fell apart. (and it was WAY bigger than I was expecting.)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
jrjr
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pricey, Big Metal and Broken Plastic November 25, 2012
"This was a gift. I thought it was cute but my husband didn't expect it to be so large. Unfortunately after some use, the cheap plastic ring broke and now it is not useable. I was surprised to see that it had a plastic ring at a most crucial part of the tool. Disappointing and not worth the money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Anniwa
location:
Seattle, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Adorable but Huge November 18, 2012
"I lusted after this last year and finally bought it. But I am looking at the description now and don't see any measurements. I assumed it would be normal corkscrew size but it's enormous at over 8 inches tall. Perfect for a man with huge hands but for me and my girl hands, it's so big that I don't use it, it just sits cute in my china cabinet on display. It's certainly absolutely adorable but it should be marketed as oversized."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GNG311
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product for the money October 01, 2012
"This corkscrew is very heavy duty, well-made and of great quality. Cute idea that would work well in a gift basket with a nice bottle of wine. I bought this as a gift so haven't used it myself personally; however, I did take it out of the box and was pleased with the design and weight."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kimberly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hootch-Owl October 01, 2012
"Purchased for a gift and could not have been happier! Thank you Redenvelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Millie
location:
Medina, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
BROKE after 2 uses!!! October 01, 2012
"The look of this piece is soooo cute, but it is not worth it! It broke for us after our second use!!!! Terrible!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Taydatay
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hootch owl corkscrew a winner September 18, 2012
"Heavy- duty, adorable. As it tightens, he begins to fly!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
smd73
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Quality September 06, 2012
"I bought the Hootch-Owl corkscrew for my cousin and was so impressed with the quality. I was also pleasantly surprised to find it was larger than I expected. Would highly recommend!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Plastic piece BROKE August 19, 2012
"This was a gift to me from my daughter. I just loved it - right up to the moment that it broke. At first glance it appears to be all metal construction as is needed for the amount of pressure it takes to pull a cork out of a wine bottle. However, after several uses the plastic ring that rests on top of the bottle snapped off - quite a surprise as I didn't notice until that moment that this vital pressure point was cheap plastic. Very sad to find, first off, that this cost as much as it did - and then once I got over the price shock it really makes me upset that it is so poorly manufactured. WHY IS THERE PLASTIC AT ALL ON THIS OPENER - totally unnecessary."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/629680/photo.jpg
overall:
5
owl girl
location:
LAVEEN, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
THIS IS EXCELLENT!!! July 11, 2012
"This corkscrew is so cute, and very useful. It is very well made"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
hollyj
location:
San Diego
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice product but Hootch Owl TM cheapens it June 12, 2012
"why not put the hootch owl tm somewhere more subtle, rather than right under the owl's eyes?? you create such a beautiful vintage design, then ruin it by adding a tacky "label" where everyone can see it. people will ask about this owl on it's own merit. you dont need to broadcast it with a cheesy label."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cat in Oregon
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Owl Cork Remover/Bottle Opener June 04, 2012
"Nice-looking and solid, heavy feel. Haven't tried it yet, but it will be easy to find in a drawer or worth displaying. Having bottle openers on the levers/wings makes it even more useful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
For an Owl Lover
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great! May 17, 2012
"I didn't intend to give this gift as an 'useful' gift, but more for decoration. My sister-in-law, however, has used it and it has worked well for her. If it were to break and become unusable like other reviews, it would still make a great addition to her collection."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MissGreene
location:
Des Moines, IA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wino's dream May 14, 2012
"My mom is an avid red wine drinker 'for the health of it' and I got this for mother's day. She loved it. Get it for your favorite wino and you won't regret it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Disappointed Mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful but not sturdy May 10, 2012
"This corkscrew is actually quite the conversation piece. It is quite attractive but sadly, not as sturdy as one would hope. All but one part of the corkscrew is made of metal.There is a plastic piece that sits on top of the wine bottle, allowing the screw to be guided into the cork that simply didn't make it through the 6th time it was used. As I got this as a gift for my daughter,we were both very disappointed when it broke. So while it continues to sit and decorate the shelf with the wines, its lifetime of usefulness has been severely and sadly shortened."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Baltimore Maryland
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift May 01, 2012
"My daughter loves owll, she is getting married in June. It was purchased as a bridal shower gift. . She absolutely loved it! The corscrew is heavy and durable. I am sure she will put this to good use!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
jesse
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
weak where it counts April 22, 2012
"This opener has a cool design and is heavy duty except the inner lining of the cylinder that pushed against the wine bottle and forces the cork out. That piece is made of cheap plastic and our broke after about 10 bottles rendering it totally useless. If it wasn't a gift I would demand my money back."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
lolly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hootch-Owl ™ Over Branded March 15, 2012
"Sweet owl, but "Hootch-Owl ™" written in big bold letters right on the face of the owl undermines the design to the point where I wouldn't want to use it as a decorative item. It is also not a very useable tool. It feels heavy and at the same time poorly made. Going back."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hootch-Owl Corkscrew March 08, 2012
"It was a gift so I did not get to use it myelf but the receiver was very happy! What I was most impressed with was the service - ordered late afternoon on one day and it was delivered the next - no hoopla, no hoops to jump through - redEnvelope is my friend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
writerguy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very cool March 06, 2012
"Bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas and it was a big hit. It's always fun to see it in the wine rack even when not in use. Unique and interesting. Great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JenK10
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique Gift March 04, 2012
"Corkscrew is heavy and tall. It is perfect for owl collectors, wine enthusiest, or someone who likes both! Very different and unique gift. I have not used it yet and may never use it. I got it for more of a collectors piece because we like owls and wine!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Lofo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
broken March 01, 2012
"I got this for my husband for x-mas. It was broken by February. It lasted through approx 3-4 bottles of wine. I was surprised as it seems to be constructed well but it just did not last."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jelisse
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it!! February 23, 2012
"I can't believe how much I love this little guy. It's a great conversation piece. So functional!! Even the wings are beer bottle openers!! So sturdy and just awesome!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
hootchy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
HOO needs a drink?? February 22, 2012
"I LOVE my hootch owl wine opener! My husband purchased this for my birthday and I fell in love with it immediatly! Very heavy and well-made. Works like a charm and of course...just to state the obvious, it is ADORABLE!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
chandl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
awesome size February 20, 2012
"bought just as a decoration and it doesn't dissappoint"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Trishthefisher
location:
Anchorage, Alaska
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! February 16, 2012
"I have friends that love to drink wine with me, and it was a fun gift to get for them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marillion
location:
Rockport,Mass
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Gift I Ever Gave to A Wine Lover February 15, 2012
"I bought this for my Valentine who is always easy to buy for as long as it's Wine.He also loves Owls so this was a no brainer.I had tried to purchase the original Hooch-Owl several times at live auctions, until I found it only available here at RedEnvelope.Well it was a smash hit!!!. He used it immediately and to be on the safe side I bought a spare one to keep at our other home.The Hooch-Owl is extremely well made & worth every penny.I'm planning on buying more since we socialize in a "dry town" where BYOB is the norm and we all have wine sacks for events, even our yacht club had a bunch of canvas wine sacks made up for the members with the clubs flag on it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
embee
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good looking owl February 06, 2012
"Cute wine opener and is nicely boxed. Have no idea how well it actually functions as have not yet given to intended recipient."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
psibaby
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift for any Chi Omega February 02, 2012
"Bought two of these for Christmas gifts, loved them so much bought another for myself!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sunshine
location:
Warner Robins, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wine Lovers January 13, 2012
"First and foremost, IT'S HUGE!!!! I didn't expect the size of the wine opener when I received it. I love it! It's adorable and functions perfectly. A great gift for any owl animal lover as well as anyone who loves some good wine!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kerryo
location:
Cave Creek, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent purchase January 08, 2012
"The corkscrew is very sturdy and a conversation piece for my kitchen counter. Makes a wonderful gift plus buy one for yourself!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
compton1500
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love it! January 07, 2012
"works well, and looks great sitting on my shelf! a great conversation piece!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
sljmay
location:
Dallas, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Broke January 05, 2012
"Broke after first use. The circle that grasps the bottle is made of plastic and cracked at first pull. It's really cute but was constructed cheaply. I sent it back for a full refund. They even sent me a prepaid address form to send it back. I appreciate Red Envelope's superb customer service."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jillcakes
location:
Oregon
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Totally worth it! January 05, 2012
"I got this cork screw for my mother-in-law for Christmas. I was thrilled with the Size and weight of it. It is very substantial! It works great for opening bottles and looks fantastic sitting in her window sill. She loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
cinaz
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift Idea January 05, 2012
"Bought this for a friend who likes owls. It's not only something cute to display, but practical to use. How great is that! It puts a smile on your face."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
doubleMilkPlus
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Unintentional Weapon Ever January 05, 2012
"don't get me wrong, it looks great on the counter just as it should, but this corkscrew cost probably 100 times what its worth as a massive slug of brass ( and it is big ) for what i would consider poor tolerances on the joints (i.e. they wiggle quite a bit) resulting in a somewhat awkward tool."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
TexasHoochOwl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Heavy duty and Cute January 05, 2012
"Although this item is a bit overpriced, it is heavy duty and it is cute. Bought it for a collector of corkscrews. He likes it and says it works well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kathy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift January 05, 2012
"This made a wonderful Christmas gift for an owl collector. Thank you."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 04, 2012
"Was a gift ! They absolutely positively loved it> They keep it on their kitchen counter for display when they are not drinking wine!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
benedicts4bfast
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good gift January 04, 2012
"I gave this to friends this holiday - they like it very much & were happily (and easily) opening wine at New Years. It's heavy - don't drop it on your foot."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Katcha
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Impressed January 04, 2012
"I was impressed with this corkscrew sturdy feel- It was given as a gift and giftee was quick to imform me that it opened many a bottles with ease. I think it is a simple and memorable gift that will be well used over time. As always the gift packaging is a beautiful bonus."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Melani
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute! January 04, 2012
"Got it for a gift. Would like to have one for myself, but it is kinda pricey. Good quality. Heavy. Very easy to use, turns smoothly. Very cute to sit on your counter by a bottle of wine."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
joeboy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
gave as a gift, she loved January 04, 2012
"Gave it as a gift to my SIL and she loved it, its looks classy and worth every penny"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Austin, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Classy Gift January 03, 2012
"This owl was so perfect for a Christmas gift - I got it because my friend adores owls, and it turned out to be such great quality and really classy looking. He is also super cute - his wings go up when you wind it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Exactly as expected January 02, 2012
"Purchased several of these as gifts and they were perfect! A great conversation piece."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mtmd
location:
CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun item December 31, 2011
"Corkscrew is detailed as pictured. It was larger than I expected, which made it an even more fun gift to give. Didn't get a chance to actually use it, so can't comment on that. But if I hear it is difficult to use I will addend this review..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 31, 2011
"broke after 2 uses. very cute and i wish it was still usable!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Austin, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 29, 2011
"This gift was for my daughter and she LOVED it! She collects owls and bookmarked this site with this item as part of her "wish list". She was very excited when she opened it up and can't wait to use it when she gets back home. I was surprised at the size as it's a lot bigger than it appeared in the picture. Really nice and a great gift for anyone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Crazy Chicago Dog Lady
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! December 29, 2011
"It was very nice to be able to send a gift to a family member that combined two of her favorite things - owls and, let's say, cherished family memories:)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Momo
location:
Dallas, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hedwig December 29, 2011
"Bought this for my friend for her 21st birthday and she loved it. We opened up a wine bottle right after she opened up this present and it was perfect. Easy to handle and very simple to get the corkscrew out of the bottle."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JanRK
location:
Illinois
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super Gift December 29, 2011
"Gave this to my daughter as a gift. She is a big owl fan and really loves it! Seems to be very sturdy and does the job!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Key-lee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good quality December 29, 2011
"I wasn't sure of the quality of the product until I got it. I brought it for my brother and he loves it. He is very picky! I was impressed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marilyn
location:
Maryland
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Gift! December 28, 2011
"I bought this gift as a housewarming present for a friend who loves wine and owls. It turned out to be a great gift. Perfect for opening your favorite bottle of wine and the bottle openers that look like wings worked great too. Cute design and perfect for wine lovers!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
RiceAlum
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute - high quality December 28, 2011
"Gave this to my husband for Christmas. We are both alumni of a school with an Owl mascot. He loves it. It works well. Even has bottle openers on the "wings" as an added bit of function. It is a bit larger than i pictured it - really quite a sizable wine opener. Be sure you like the measurements - if you're happy with the size, you'll love it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lizzie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 28, 2011
"Beautifully detailed, heavy duty corkscrew. Great as a gift...!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jewels
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Too Darn Cute! December 28, 2011
"I gave this to my daughter for Christmas as she is a Kappa Kappa Gamma Sorority member and "the Owl" is a symbol! She loved it!! Too Darn Cute and Perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Happy Shopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift was a hit! December 27, 2011
"I purchased the Hootch-Owl corkscrew for a Christmas gift. It was a big hit with the receiver!!!. It is as elegant as it looks, very well made, useful and a great conversation piece. The ordering process was simple and it arrived on my doorstep quickly."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Char
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 23, 2011
"This is a very high quality product, and also highly unique. Great gift for a wine drinker and connoisseur of things that are not plastic. Highly recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CiCi84
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very cool for the owl or 30's collector! December 23, 2011
"I bought this as a gift for my friend who is in to both owls and wine, it was absolutely perfect. It is well crafted and pretty enough to be left out all the time! It is a little heavy but that makes it easier to open bottles really because it doesnt just float on top of the cork"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Melissa F.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! December 21, 2011
"I haven't actually used this to open a bottle of wine yet, but he's sitting in my entertainment unit and he looks great. Very heavy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cosmogirl48
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! December 19, 2011
"I received this as an early Christmas present from my husband. It is so cute and heavy duty! Looks great on my window sill!! I love how vintage looking and unique it is!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Krissers33
location:
Pittsburgh, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Present Idea December 19, 2011
"I purchased the Hootch-Owl for my sister for Christmas. She loves owls and this gift is both functional and decorative. She's going to love the detail and the size, I know I do! I should have ordered two!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
text27
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift! December 12, 2011
"It should be noted that this owl corkscrew is VERY substantial in size, which is great! The description does not give the dimensions but this thing stands alone at almost 8.50" Tall and close to 5" Wide. It is a beautiful standalone decor item for anyone's kitchen. The finish is very top notch and it functions perfectly as a wine bottle opener, and you can also use the "wings" as a bottle cap opener. Perfect, I've bought several already for Christmas! The perfect stocking stuffer!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mona
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 10, 2011
"I love this item. We collect owls and this is just one more unique one. Thank you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Wien Cork Swrew
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Quality December 07, 2011
"The quality is excellent and it is a fun gift for those wine lovers!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bayboy girl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Adorable Owl December 06, 2011
"I purchased this as a gift for an owl collector. Hard to find unique collectibles after awhile & this item was just perfect! It was much more substantial than I anticipated. Really makes for a nice gift & useful, too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rochelle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome! November 30, 2011
"It is larger than you would expect and looks darling on a window sill! Great gift! I want to buy one for everyone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BKNY
location:
Rochester, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome November 27, 2011
"I love this Hootch-Owl its very heavy duty/heavy, solid just very well made, even love the bottle opener wings. Looks great out on the counter too, great conversation piece."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
freshout49
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So cute! November 22, 2011
"We got our Hootch-Owl in the mail and LOVE it! He's very sturdy and works perfectly! We actually have him sitting out on the counter because he's just too cute! Great gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Laura
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Vintage Corkscrew! November 17, 2011
"It is really heavy, but that's what I like about it! It's very beautiful and looks and feels vintage! A Must-have for owl lovers!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
QuadsPlus1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love It! October 31, 2011
"The Hootch Owl is sturdy, works very easily, and the vintage look is so appealing that we keep it displayed on the counter!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/486766/photo.jpg
overall:
1
campbell
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Heavy, Oversized Owl Corkscrew October 26, 2011
"This corkscrew was hugely oversized, and very heavy. I could not imagine using it to open a bottle. It may have even weighed as much as a bottle of wine. You should inform prospective buyers that although it's a clever owl design, it would be difficult for a woman to use. I couldn't hold it upright on top of a bottle."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MTca
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Quality corkscrew. Beautiful finish! October 20, 2011
"High quality design and finish (beautiful hand rubbed brass finish). This is a large freestanding corkscrew. We leave it out on our kitchen island now because it looks so great. Functions as a corkscrew and bottle opener. Very happy with my purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)