unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
8 piece beer tasting set
Raising a glass takes on a whole new flavor when it’s specially designed for the beer inside. The key to unlocking the rich flavors and aromas of craft beer is in the glass. This eight-piece set ensures they have the right glass for every beer. So whether it’s a Belgian lager, craft porter or stout, beer will be experienced just as the brewer intended.
  • 8 unique glass styles for different types of beer
  • each glass shape helps to enhance aroma and taste of beer
  • perfect set to serve a variety of beers, including ale, IPA, stout, porter brown ale, strong ale, hyper-beers & more
  • glass guide:
    • 15 oz. hand mug: lighter ale (the handle keeps the hand away from the beer helping to keep it cold)
    • 20 oz. English pub glass: dark English ales
    • 16.5 oz. Munique: Belgian style and other light colored ales
    • 19.25 oz. dimple stein: lighter ales
    • 16 oz. Belgian: Belgian ales, IPAs, dark robust beers like stouts
    • 20.25 oz. Grand Service: Abbey and Trappist Ales, Barley wines
    • 23 oz. giant beer: light pilsners, American lagers
    • 15.25 oz. footed ale: wheat beers, pale lagers
  • dishwasher safe
customer reviews
overall:
5
slmcgee
location:
Columbia, SC, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift July 01, 2014
"Bought this as a gift for my husband and he loved it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sharon
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Father's Day Gift June 12, 2014
"Loved this set. High quality and a nice card was included giving information on which glasses to use with which beers. A perfect gift for a beer lover."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
brit
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
lovely glasses April 18, 2014
"Everything is very high quality, though I wish it came with a more extensive explanation of which glass pairs with which beer :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Charlize
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Gift February 26, 2014
"Gifted this for my 30 year old bf and he loved it ! I also paired it with the towel that has the descriptions of the beer glasses since it doesn't come with anything that points which glass is what etc. (wish it did) overall great product. especially for the price"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Thoss17
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Husband Loved It! February 25, 2014
"My husband loved these glasses! We want another set, though, so we can both have the same kind of beer at the same time :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
VirginiaMom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Glasses February 20, 2014
"My husband loved these glasses! A perfect gift for Valentine's Day as we have really gotten into the various microbrews. We look forward to trying them out!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
sansserif
location:
New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Christmas gift! January 20, 2014
"The glasses came well packaged and there was no concern about them breaking. Although mentioned, there was no card detailing which glasses match which beers, but a quick google search solved that problem. The reason for the 4 stars is that some of the glasses do have imperfections - while they all seem sturdily constructed, two of the glasses have a bubble? near the rim. On the one glass this just makes a fat part, but on the other glass it almost appears to be a chip, except it's smooth. I'm not sure if this will make the glass more likely to break, but it does make me feel the need to be more careful washing that one. Overall, very happy with the purchase and am happy with the great quality of 7/8 glasses, and only wish the quality control caught the imperfection on the 8th glass."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
Chicaog, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 14, 2014
"This set was quite nice but did not include the guide telling you which type of beer should be consumed from which glass. I talked to a representative and she suggested I look in the on-line catalog. I was able to find the item and needed to type up the info I found there to include with the gift. You really should include a nice description on good stock paper to make this gift special."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Flett
location:
the sunshine state
0
FEATURED REVIEW
eight glass set for tasting craft beers January 13, 2014
"Before you go to World of Beers...just so you know!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 06, 2014
"needs to have explanation of each type of glass, original listing implied this"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 05, 2014
"Wonderful classic gift for the beer tasters in your family and friends. Never knew you needed the correct glass for the different beer types."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
gigi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for a beer lover January 02, 2014
"I ordered this set of glasses for my husband for Xmas. He loves them and has used all 8 of them. They were packed extremely well for shipping. It would be fun to have them all out for for a beer tasting party sometime."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BrewMom
location:
Central Valley California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Better than expected January 02, 2014
"Love Love these glasses. They are better than I expected. So fun and even better coupled with the personalized tasting glass towel."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Peggy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 31, 2013
"Gave this to a twenty something male as a house warming gift. He loved them! Heavy glasses, good quality, packaged beautifully."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MomT
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Liked the gift December 31, 2013
"Bought this as a gift for future son in law. It was opened and each glass unwrapped to check out each glass. After transporting it to his house, I found out he reorganized a cabinet and unpacked the gift that day. While at our house he used one large tall glass that day. Actions can speak louder than words. He really ppreciated getting this gift. Your packaging and presentation made it look great to give as well"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beer glasses December 31, 2013
"They were delivered and in good condition. As a gift they were well received and are being enjoyed. I did not see anything that would tell what beers for each glass though and that would have been nice. Overall, really glad I ordered and will order something from RedEnvelope again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
Denver,CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 30, 2013
"I gave this to my brother for a Christmas gift and he loved it. The only problem is there was nothing included to indicate what glass went with what type of beer."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MAGM
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super Gift for the Beer Connoseuer December 30, 2013
"This was a last minute gift for my son and daughter-in-law who love all types of brew pub beers. The glasses are beautiful and come with descriptors for the types of beer the shape is used for. They absolutely love them and were thrilled to get such a unique gift. They were delivered in time for Christmas which made me happy. Thank you Red Envelope."
"Arrogant B.....d" in a frozen, fancy sophisticate (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/877075/photo.jpg
overall:
5
shopper
location:
Marietta, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase! December 30, 2013
"I purchased these glasses for my husband who is a beer lover. The glasses are very nice. Very good quality. The glasses were packaged very well for shipping and arrived in tact. An added bonus was a card inside the package that explains which glass is good for which kind of beer. My husband was very pleased overall."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Beach Bill
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good product for the price December 30, 2013
"Makes a great gift for anyone who likes different beers."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
MP WK
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beer Tasting Set December 30, 2013
"The glass was very heavy and thick, and to me made the set seem cheap."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
HPSoaper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love these glasses December 30, 2013
"Bought these as a gift for my son. They arrived on time, well packed as nothing got broke. The glasses were very pretty and will come in handy at my sons bar. Would buy from this company again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
njdamd
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 29, 2013
"I bought this 8 piece beer tasting set for my 21 year old nephew as an exchange Christmas gift. He absolutely loved it and wanted to immediately order it for another newphew for a wedding gift. For me it was a great deal as well. I purchased a Groupon and then purchased the set. Unfortunately when my nephew went to order it, it was gone off the website. But, it is a great set!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Claire
location:
Roanoke,in
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Neat,neat neat December 29, 2013
"Drink a lot of speciality beers! Now I have to buy a good scotch ale to put in my thistle glass! I will be the envy of all of my beer drinking friends and I have a lot of them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just One Small Thing To Make This Better December 27, 2013
"The beer glasses were bought has a gift for novice beer drinkers. It would have been nice if there was an identification tag on the glass along with a short list of beers to be poured in the glass. That said, the quality of the glasses is top notch and all arrived in perfect shape."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jmac
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift and value but December 27, 2013
"good quality and value but it would have been nice to include a brief explanation of each glass and why they are suited for specific beers"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Zack
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A great Christmas gift December 26, 2013
"I'm not big on beer drinking but this was a gift for my brother and his fiancee. They will definitely enjoy these glasses! Very affordable and I recommend this to anyone who needs a unique gift idea."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Wife
location:
Northern California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Well Received by Beer Enthusiast December 24, 2013
"Product came in a large sturdy white box with dividers and foam packaging. It isn't as nice of packaging as many RedEnvelope items, but it is still nicer than most retailers. Other reviewers indicated that there wasn't a guide, but ours came with a card that dictates the styles that are appropriate for each glass. The glasses are sturdy, but not so thick that they seem cheap. I think that these will receive a lot of use by the brewer in my house!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
scientist
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
mugs December 22, 2013
"Love the taster beer mugs and have given them to friends as gifts and have two sets at home. Always provides conversation around the kitchen area when we serve in them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Maya's Pack
location:
Boston, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very crudely made December 20, 2013
"The idea for this set of mugs is fantastic! Just what a craft beer lover needs to truly enjoy a variety of styles. Unfortunately the mugs are so poorly molded that the seam down each side is rough and uncomfortable in your hand. It makes them feel really crude and cheap. What a disappointment."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Hockeymom9
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Gift but issue December 20, 2013
"This is a good gift and good quality of the glasses but it came in a white box with no indication of what it was. Would have been nice if the outside box said 8 Piece Beer tasting set so the person receiving the gift would know what it was. Also there was no sheet in the box letting the person know what glass was supposed to be used for which beer. That would have been a nice touch as well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Terry
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
He said, "Best Christmas Present Ever." December 20, 2013
"Bought these for my son-in-law. He just loved them. You can also buy a personalized bar towel here at Red Envelope that shows the glasses and explains which beers you should drink in each glass.."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jessica
location:
Sacramento, California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
For the Avid Beer Lover December 19, 2013
"These were the perfect gift for my boyfriend who loves craft beer. I paired it with an xmas subscription to the craft beer of the month club and he has gotten to try all the beers and enjoy them even more out of these glasses!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Catasha
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
8 piece beer tasting set December 19, 2013
"I bought these as a gift. Glad I reviewed them before gifting. They are very nice glasses and arrive packed well. However one of them had a manufacturing defect. I was so worried about the exchange process but red envelope handled it the very best way possible. Made me very comfortable with the idea of ordering with them again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sherry
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Can't be better December 19, 2013
"I thought it was a small set, but actually it arrived as a huge box, and each glass is big, heavy, and thick. It really worths this price."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ashleigh
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent purchase! December 13, 2013
"I ordered this as a present for my beer-loving boyfriend. Was very happy with the purchase. Great and sturdy glassware that looks wonderful in our home. Would absolutely recommend this to any beer fanatic!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
D-town resident
location:
Southeastern PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase December 08, 2013
"Purchased these glasses as a gift for my 21 yr old. He loves them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
desniantic
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Which is which? December 08, 2013
"These glasses seem to be of good quality for the price. I have seen similar ones at about the same price. However, how are we supposed to know which glass is for which type of beer? I guess we will just have to research."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Jessica
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Dont buy December 06, 2013
"I got these for my husband for his birthday. I'm very disappointed, they look like dollar store glasses. They have ugly cheap looking lines, like there are "seams.""
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Donna
location:
Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 02, 2013
"The glassware is very nice and well-crafted. There is a form which shows each glass and what type of beer it is made for. It's a very nice gift and I certainly recommend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
annie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift for my son who brews his own beer! November 15, 2013
"I gave this to my son, who is connoisseur of beer, and he was thrilled!!! It's not easy to find that perfect birthday gift for a young man. Thank you Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
No Beer Drinker, but
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
nice - but wish it came with details for each glas November 14, 2013
"I bought this for somone who enjoys a good beer. I had hoped it would come with some clarification on which glassis good for which beer, and it did not. I think that peice of information is critical and was disappointed that i have to take the information from the website and print it on a peice of paper. The glasses seem to be of decent quality"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mrs Miller
location:
Culpeper, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic Gift September 26, 2013
"Bought this gift for my husband who is turning 32. The white box is shiny and clear. It didn't need paper to cover it. They added an insert to show which goes with what. It also says how it enhances the flavors."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Krystyn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really good gift. September 20, 2013
"Rhis product is a really good gift, the only problem I had was that the picture is kind of misleading. I had to go buy different beers. The picture and description imply that it comes with the beer. I am so glad I read the reviews and realized it doesn't, otherwise it would have ruined my gift! :("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
suzeeq
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase August 28, 2013
"Very pleased with the quality of the glasses, the speed with which they were received and the fact that a card was included telling about the glasses. My son will love this gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PatsyAnn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift for a son-in-law! July 24, 2013
"I bought this set as a birthday gift for my son-in-law and he loves them! They even had a card enclosed describing what beer goes in which glass. Bonus points!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Sarah
location:
Birmingham, AL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift, only one complaint May 23, 2013
"I bought this for my boyfriend on his birthday and he loved it! The only complaint I have is there is no labeling as to which glass is which, and what types of beer go into which glass. We had to research it online and still aren't 100% sure which is which. Other than that great gift! Very pleased!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Abbie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift for my Husband April 24, 2013
"This product is great, my husband loves it. Only problem i would have with it, as the other reviews indicate, there glasses are not labled or a list of what each glass is and what beer's go in each list is not provided."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Daisy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Value, Good Gift April 23, 2013
"I received my glasses in good shape and well packaged. The plain white box was classy but could have used an insert to show which glass is used for which type of beer. I ended up printing that from the info on the website. My husband looks forward to trying all the glasses and I look forward to trying a couple of them as large wine glasses too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
nelshc
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
product info would help March 12, 2013
"The glasses are nice, but I agree with many a little info on the glasses would be helpful. Without it is almost like you receive leftover glasses. At least we were warned about it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
vmann201
location:
NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Buy March 04, 2013
"Liked the different glasses but would like a list for each glass on what beer is made for that glass"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
LHET
location:
Denver, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift February 25, 2013
"This was a wonderful Valentine's Day for my fiance. He loved it. Just wished it had a book or information sheet to tell which glass went with which type of beer. All glasses were packed safely and arrived in tact. :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
TJEECF
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Purshcase February 25, 2013
"I bought this gift for my husband and now I would agree with the other comments from other people. The first question my husband asked was which glass goes with what type of beer and he had to go online to figure it out. I think if you were to add a card into the box indicating this information this set would be a lot better!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
warren
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
it was ok February 20, 2013
"The reviews on this product are pretty accurate-they come in a regular brown box with no really special safety packaging. My pieces did not show up broken-so that was nice. The glasses don't seem all that nicely made-just like regular glasses you would get from wal-mart or something. The husband liked them, but if I had pay more attention they actually include glasses in this that he already had like 3 of. They should've put in more speciality glasses that are harder to find (search the web for glass shapes-there are tons of different ones). Also, it would be nice if I could've had them Engraved or Etched with his Initials and if they did come with a more speicifc detailing of what each glass is for."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Stephy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beer Glasses For Hubby February 20, 2013
"They were a wonderful Valentine's Day gift for my husband. He loved them. The only problem was the Belgian Glass was broken at the top of the stem. I have not notified Red Envelope yet. Otherwise...NICE and UNIQUE!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 19, 2013
"My husband just loved this Valetine's Day present!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Green Roger
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
8 piece beer tasting set February 15, 2013
"I to was disappointed that they were not labeled. I measured the volume of each and labeled them that way. I did not verify them by mug type just by size and then added the description. If some one wants to correct them if wrong please do! See the included picture. Or from the front 15 oz Hand Mug (w / handle), to the right of that 19.25 Dimpled Stein (w /handle). Back to the left of the Hand Mug and up 20.25 Grand Service, to the right of that and up the 15.25 footed ale, to its right 20 oz English Pub glass, to the right and down the 16 oz Belgian, to its right and up the 23 oz light Pilsner and to its right the 16.5 oz Munique."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/714071/photo.jpg
overall:
4
K Bryan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A great gift February 14, 2013
"My husband is a beer lover - he enjoys tasting different type & flavors of beer. I got him these glasses for his birthday & he was very excited about them. It's really a nice gift, however it does NOT come with a list of the types of beer for the different glasses - I had to find the different types of beer glasses on the internet & make my own list for him so he would know which glass to use for the different beer types. This is a nice gift for a beer lover - the only thing that would make this gift better is if it came with a list of beer types for the different glasses"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Melissa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Craft Beer Glasses February 06, 2013
"These glasses were a gift for my beer-loving boyfriend! The glasses are great quality and arrived safely in a nice white box! My only complaint would be that they did not come with details about which glass go with which beer. Luckily, I read previous posts in this regard and ordered a book about this subject! He was thrilled with both!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Hawkeye Fan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Set February 04, 2013
"The set is very nice and was packaged well. Would have been nice though if a description of each glass and and the appropriate type of beer associated with each would have been included."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
terri
location:
RVC New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
christmas January 23, 2013
"I orderded 4 sets - Did not realize that it was only glasses. Everyone loved them, but in one set, one of the glasses was broken. need to replace it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift for my boyfriend January 21, 2013
"The beer glasses arrived all in one piece. My boyfriend loved his gift! Could have done a better job on putting my gift note visable on the box."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great customer service! January 20, 2013
"The first set of these sent to me got some extra "love" from the delivery people and as a result there was a broken glass. Red Envelope sent me a replacement, and even made it speedy since it was for my husband's birthday a few days away. The second set arrived in tact (although maybe stamping "Fragile" on the box would be a good idea). I did print out the types of beer for each glass and ended up google imaging the glasses so we were sure which was which - that would be a good thing to include in the box(the lack of any identifying paperwork in the box is the only reason I marked it down a star). I added eight beers and it was a hit!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Deanna
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for a beer lover January 17, 2013
"The glasses were extremely well wrapped, of good quality and delivered on time. I would recommend packaging a list outlining which glass should be used when drinking a particular beer. I purchased this item as a gift and the recipient was extremely happy with the product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MaryL
location:
Franklin Park, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift January 11, 2013
"I purchased these glasses as a gift for my stepson. He is a beer connoisseur and was truly delighted!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Cathe
location:
CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good choice January 08, 2013
"I got this Beer glass set for my husband as he is a lover of fine beverages in a fine glass. This is cleverly put together and packed well. The set includes the 8 glasses which are heavy and good quality glass - not at all thin and light. The only thing I would have liked would be something to match Beers with Glasses - otherwise it leaves one to guess. He knew what type for some of the glasses but not all. All in all, a clever gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 05, 2013
"these make an excellent gift for the person who likes microbrews and.or makes homemafe beers"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
KarinDP
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice set but... January 04, 2013
"I was pleased with the quality of the glasses, the set provides a great selection of glasses for beer aficionados, however one of my glasses arrived with a large chip in it. Wasn't worth the hassle to return, but a little annoying for the price paid. Five stars otherwise."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
dj01
location:
West Milford, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Important Piece/Pieces Missing! January 04, 2013
"My husband received a box of glasses! Yippee! I had to explain what the gift was. There was no label anywhere stating it was a beer tasting set. There was no guide! The recipient needs to know which beer is best in which glass! I was the one who bought it for him and expected a guide, as stated when you order it. I ended up going back to the item on your website and printing the information you give for the glasses. Also, a nice storage case would be another good gift idea to go along with the glass set. We made room in our cabinets. Please make necessary changes for the future recipient -- they are great glasses and really cool to have!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
TGrue
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good content, packaging not so much January 01, 2013
"The glasses were ooohed and ahhhed over, but because of the lackluster packaging, my brother in law wasn't sure what he had at first. A meager set of water glasses from Bed Bath and Beyond has better and more informative packaging."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
grammy
location:
Glenside, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Needs description January 01, 2013
"Great creative gift but a blurb about which glass is which would be helpful. I had to make my own card from the description on the website. Other than that, my son in law loved them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
SamE.
location:
Norman, OK
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beer glasses, packaging poor December 30, 2012
"When delivered I was disappointed with the packaging, cheap cardboard dividers, obviously cut up by hand, no paperwork showing what glass was for which type of beer or ale. For the price paid I would have expected a much better product on delivery, instead of the generic Red Envelope box with cheap dividers as I mentioned earlier. If you are going to give this as a gift as I did, you will want to repackage it as not to be embarrassed. The glasses were fine, what I expected."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
south paw
location:
garfield hts, ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
pretty good idea December 26, 2012
"good idea but it doesn't come w/ the list of what beer to drink w/ what glass"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Ducky
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Product, Ignore Reviews December 25, 2012
"My wife gave me this beer glass set for Christmas today. Its very nice. It does not have a beer guide, as noted many times in here. But this is such a minor issue that I find the degree of the complaints comical. 5 minutes of internet research will tell you what beers each glass is designed for, and I actually enjoyed looking it up. Note that most of the complaints are from the giver of the gift who likely knows little of beer, not the recipient. Any lover of diverse beers will enjoy this gift and perhaps, like me, will enjoy spending a small amount of time learning about the glasses and beers. My wife told me she almost didn't buy this for me because of these silly complaints. Good for me that she didn't listen."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
gkrn52
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice glasses December 23, 2012
"The glasses are very nice, My only complaint is that there was no information about the glasses except on the website. I did copy the info on the website and made my own instructions. I downloaded pictures of each type of glass. I printed it on some decorative paper and laminated the sheet. It should work but it would be nice to have this information included with the kit."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
luckydog1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
nice set December 22, 2012
"bought this as a gift for my son who likes to home brew different types of beer. It's a decent quality & I like the variety of glasses. The only negative which has been mentioned by previous reviewers is there is no glass guide included in the box. I did, however, solve that issue by making my own by printing off the product picture & discription from the website, triming off the page to just show the pic & discription and glass guide below the pic then putting it on the flat bed increasing the size to 150% and making a copy. I then numbered each glass discription on the glass guide and numbered the corresponding glass in the pic above it. The glasses I didn't know I looked up on Amazon by searching for the glass name which brought up a picture of the glass so I could identify it correctly. This all only took ten minutes or so. I placed the finished page inside the box, so problem solved! It would be nice if this gift came with a guide already included!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
JDA1949
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poorly packed December 22, 2012
"We ordered 4 sets They were shipped 2 sets per shipping box. Two sets were broken ( one in each shipping container) Four glasses in one set & 1 glass in another. The best thing was the professional manner in which the sales rep handled the problem-- Immediately sending 2 new sets & marking them to be packed better in the box set. They arrived wrapped well & intact."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jrk/ksk
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 15, 2012
"I was very pleased with this set. I only wish it had come with a description that could be placed inside the box of what beers/ales were designed for each glass."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Alice
location:
S. E. USA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Flat..... December 13, 2012
"Quality of product is mediocre at best. Cheap glass. I could have bested the price with a trip to 2 local stores. Buyer beware."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
dscully069
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! December 13, 2012
"very pleased with this purchase and hoping that the recipient of the gift is just as happy. The item was just as described and came very quickly! I'd recommend this to beer lovers who like to experience all the flavor their beer has to offer."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
sandy
location:
philly, pa
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 12, 2012
"exactly as pictured - nice weight. Great gift for a beer lover."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
WinterfellWolf03
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Solid gift for a beer lover December 10, 2012
"I bought these as a gift for my husband who is a very diverse beer drinker as well as brewer. I thought they were of decent quality and a nice variety. The only downside was the lack of glass explanation with the glasses. I was very pleased with the price and variety."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
howlyn5
location:
Lenexa, KS
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase December 09, 2012
"I was really pleased when I got the beer glasses in the mail. They were exactly as pictured and arrived really quickly! Couldn't be more happier with this purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Terry
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 06, 2012
"I bought this thinking it would be a fun gift for my beer-loving brother (gave the glasses with a mixed 12 pack of beers)- the glasses seem decent quality. They are all very thick- I don't anticipate them breaking any time soon, and include shapes from a pint glass to a beer stein. I'd recommend this for any man/woman who likes to try different beers and would appreciate having the "right" glass for each beer style."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
Colorado
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Customer Service December 06, 2012
"When the package arrived, one of the glasses was broken. I called the company, and they immediately sent a replacement set. They did not ask for the original set to be returned - so now we have a set of 15 beer glasses!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Diana
location:
Duluth, Ga
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good purchase December 06, 2012
"It is a nice set, I just wish that it was a explanation about the different kind of glasses. The packing is nice. My husband is really happy with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Twin
location:
PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not so great December 06, 2012
"First set delivered had a bubble and rough spot on one glass. Received a 2nd set and they appear okay, but glass quality fairly thin. I will keep since we received them about half off."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
jackiemarie
location:
Broomfield, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great set December 04, 2012
"This is a great set for the beer enthusiast! The glasses are of decent quality- nothing terribly fancy, but simple enough to fit in with the rest of our glasses. my biggest dissapointment is that the set did not come with any type of booklet or insert describing each glass - giving the name, type of beer it's meant for, etc... Guess I have a little project to tackle before gifting these at Christmas!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
hamh
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality Disappointment November 29, 2012
"I really think this gift set is a great idea for beer lovers/brewers. However, I was somewhat disappointed with the quality of the glass itself. I was expecting a heavier glass and these glasses are very similar to everyday glasses that you could purchase at a typical retailer."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
sassa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
mixed review November 22, 2012
"I thought the different style beer glasses were just the ticket for a beer lover. However, they were a bit pricey, and average looking. Perhaps my opinion will change when I see the reaction at Christmas. Packaging was nice and they came quickly."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cretora B.
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase November 04, 2012
"We purchased this gift for our son-in-law's and we are extremely pleased. Thanks."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)