unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
6-pack wooden beer holder
Whether it’s mixing and matching bottles at a local grocery store or toting some home brews, grabbing a six pack just got an upgrade with this classy wooden caddy. Made by hand in Western Montana from western red cedar, comes complete with a side mounted bottle opener to get any party started.
  • made from western red cedar with metal bottle opener
  • this item is no longer personalized
  • made in USA
customer reviews
overall:
5
cdk6775
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wooden Beer holder April 02, 2014
"Great product, so cute, filled it with beers from around the country!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Afpsnout
location:
Ann Arbor, Mi
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Well made February 20, 2014
"This is a well made sturdy product that is handsome in person. I filled it with local microbrews for the best "half dozen" valentines day present. It would be great if it were customizable."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cool gift February 19, 2014
"It seemed to be made well. I gave it as a gift and he enjoys it so far. Wish they still had personalizing as an option for this gift though."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
HBrown
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product February 19, 2014
"Arrived ahead of schedule and seems very sturdy. My husband is in love with it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NW Penguin Gal
location:
Oregon
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift February 19, 2014
"This was the perfect gift for my husband. We always take a six pack to friends and parties in a mini-cooler - now we can do it with class. Everyone that has seen the wooden beer holder thinks it's brilliant. No more looking for a bottle opener. The perfect gift for the guy or gal that loves beer."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Janet
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Doesn't fit bottle February 10, 2014
"If I could attach a photo, it would show that the bottles of Blue Light don't fit into the carrier. We removed the dowels and still only was able to carry 5."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Christine
location:
Wisconsin
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Customer Service January 07, 2014
"We received this holder broken with nails coming through the handle. To my surprise and satisfaction Red Envelope sent a new one without needing to send in the damaged one. Craftsmanship questionable but customer satisfaction and ease of "returning" was awesome! Keep up the great work. I had family members request a catalog due to the ease and convenience of exchanging."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Philly80
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Manly Beer Carrier January 06, 2014
"I only wish that this carrier could have been personalized with a name. When I gave this carrier as a gift, the person didn't think that the bottle opener was a good idea. I hope that the carrier doesn't tip over when the bottle opener is used! The dowels separating the bottles are not attached to the sides of the holder and they could slide out. I will be using wood glue to attach the dowels to the holder."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
ssholt2001
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
not well built January 03, 2014
"Great concept and thought it would make a great gift for the beer drinker in the family, however, the sides fell apart and the bottle opener was so loose you would never be able to use it. Very disappointing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BrewMom
location:
Central Valley California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice January 02, 2014
"Well built and nice looking. Really like the bottle opener feature."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
unis
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wooden Beer December 31, 2013
"My son loved it - he often brings different beers home to taste and review. For some reason we rec'd two of these in the mail. When I first signed into this it was on backorder. I will have to return one of them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Sara
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice December 31, 2013
"This was perfect for our intended purpose - using it to carry some beers down to our fire pit area. The wood was nice and it appears to be of good quality. I would have loved it to come personalized."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BeerBandit
location:
Baton Rouge, LA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 30, 2013
"I bought this as a gift for a buddy, and he's lucky he's a great friend because I was tempted to keep this for myself! Great gift for any beer lover!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Rn10nnis
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wooden Beer Holder December 30, 2013
"This product turned out to be just average. I was a little disappointed in the dividers as they are not sturdy. It would have been nice if the dividers were solid wood rather than a thin dowel rod that can be removed. Also, the handle is not secured and will move so that is a thing that will need to be watched when it is being carried."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
delaluznola
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Parent's Christmas present December 27, 2013
"I bought this for my parents for Christmas, and they absolutely loved it! They thought the gift was so unique! It was put on immediate display at their Christmas party. I think they secretly loved having this big red box under the tree - that also made them feel special!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not very sturdy December 27, 2013
"Overall I thought it was cool. It was not the sturdiest piece ever and I gave it as a Christmas present. When my dad took it out of the box the entire side came out with the nail and everything and we needed to push it back in. I'm no sure it's built to last or to actually hold much so be careful with the beer inside being glass!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
PERSONALIZE December 26, 2013
"I WISH IT COULD HAVE BEEN PERSONALIZED BUT MY HUSBAND LIKED IT A LOT."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sides come off December 26, 2013
"Weight of beer bottles pushed side of carrier out. Brads not strong enough. Fixed with glue."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift idea, but poor quality December 25, 2013
"Before ordering, I did read the negative reviews but chose to ignore them because I think people can be picky and negative, but in this case they were right. I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my brother and it arrived damaged. I'm surprised the employees who packaged this actually chose to ship it. The wood was split at the top of the crate and there were chips in the wood around the dowels. More importantly, the sections were loose and the nails were pulling out; Therefore it was unusable because beer bottles would probably bust the holder open and break on the ground. It's a shame, because this was potentially one of the neatest gifts I could have given him. I encourage the maker to monitor the quality of their craftsmanship a little better."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Lori Spallone
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very disappointed December 24, 2013
"I read the reviews and took a chance, the quality is not there. Don't waist your hard earned money on this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Debra
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wooden beer holder December 21, 2013
"A hit for sure, my son-in-law, brews his own beer, it was truly a hit thank you"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
It's just ok... December 09, 2013
"The beer holder came to the house and it doesn't look cool, but the quality is really not that great. But, I'm not returning it, I just wouldn't buy it again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Wisco82
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just OK November 10, 2013
"I purchased three of these carriers as a wedding gift for groomsmen. I have to say that craftsmanship appears to be mediocre at best. One of the carriers had a visible crack on the side. I called customer service and they offered to replace it, but it does make me wonder if there is any type of quality assurance on these products prior to shipping. I also noticed that one of carriers had dents in the wood. You would think something like this would be noticed prior to shipping. I would also like to point out that it is an extremely tight squeeze for bottles to fit in the carrier. Wider bottles simply will not fit. Overall it is a bit of a mixed bag. Customer service was fantastic and I appreciated the free shipping and gift box, but the actual quality of construction is so so. There are probably better carriers out there, but for the price it is a decent value."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
countrygirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
anniversary gift October 12, 2013
"My fiance absolutely loved this gift! I hate they don't do the personalize message on them anymore but the product looked amazing! The wood was so smooth that I was able to write him a message on the bottom of it:) I would recommend this gift to anyone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
tahoe
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Purchase October 11, 2013
"I bought it as a gift. Not the best craftsmanship but nice. I think he really liked it and thought it was original"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
JJJJ
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not high quality October 03, 2013
"This is a very cute and clever idea but the workmanship and materials are not great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
cobrie05
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks like a woodshop project October 02, 2013
"I was really excited to give this to my husband because it got some nice reviews, but I am so disappointed in the product. It looks like a high school wood shop project! Horribly put together and doesn't sit on a flat surface because nothing is nailed together correctly. My recommendation is do not waste your money! It looks terrible!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
M Johnson
location:
Portland, OR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice, but not perfect September 23, 2013
"I bought this for my husband as an anniversary gift. He liked it, and the thought I put into the gift. I was a little disappointed with the craftsmanship of the product though - misalignment of pieces, rough un-sanded handle, poor separation between beer bottles (flimsy, dowel rod)."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Livnthedream
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
August 13, 2013
"Purchased this beer caddy as a gift for a friend. Just for kicks and something fun. Unfortunately, the inside dividers are a thin craft dowel. Not sturdy. The one I purchased was also not measured correctly, so it would only fit 4 beers. Thankfully, customer service was good and I was able to return for a full refund."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KarSlo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
August 13, 2013
"The recipient and I were very very pleased with this product - in quality (durability) and style. It is as pictured and the perfect gift!! It was also shipped in a timely manner."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
mousemountian
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
nice August 01, 2013
"This is a nice product, the only item on it that is rather thin/not sturdy is the center wood dowl that separated the beer bottles. The overall product is nice, attractive and a nice fun gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
puppies2009
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Gift for Beer Lovers July 30, 2013
"This was a gift for someone who never met a beer he didn't like! He was very impressed with the craftsmanship and the quality of the wood used (since he himself does woodcrafting). I would most definitely purchase this item again and again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mom of two boys
location:
New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just what he wanted July 29, 2013
"My husband loved it, takes his byob to the byob. :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Debby
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Father's Day Gift July 24, 2013
"I bought this for my husband for Father's Day. He loved it! Sure beats carrying your beer in a grocery sack!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Whitney
location:
Cleveland, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
worth the wait! July 17, 2013
"Cool classy alternative to bringing a six pack to the neighborhood barbeque. My husband loved it. The personalization added a nice touch!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
July 15, 2013
"My husband loved the idea of the personalized beer holder for his homemade brews. The only problem was that they did the personalization on the side that had a large dark knot on it and you can hardly read the personalization. The other side of the holder would of been perfect to personalize. I wish they would of taken the time to look at it before sending it out and made sure that it could be seen."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KellyB13
location:
Illinois
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Gift July 14, 2013
"Gave it to my husband for fathers day. He really liked it and so did his sons. May need to buy them one too! It is well made and is durable. Added touch with the bottle opener and personal name on side. Made a nice gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
JoyD
location:
Norfolk, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Adorable July 12, 2013
"Adorable may not be what you're looking for in a beer caddy but this IS adorable. The recipient will love it. I have his name printed on the front and the year of his retirement. I'll fill it with some craft brews and it'll be perfect."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Madge
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
a home brewers must have July 09, 2013
"Such a great gift for any home brewer!! My son usually has to take his hand crafted bottles of beer in a grocery bag to parties when he's sharing his wares...but no more. This carrier is light weight, well-crafted, and the personalization label adds to its uniqueness. A must have for the home brewer!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Beer Lover
location:
Windermere, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Artfully Made July 01, 2013
"The product definitely delivered on expectations. It is artfully and very well made. This was a gift for Father's Day and my husband really loved it - especially, the personalization. Love the smell of real wood. The only concern I have is that we live in Florida, which means very high humidity climate. I wanted to keep this on our pool deck but cannot do that without first sealing the wood."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Virgina
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect for home brewers. June 26, 2013
"We purchased this for our father-in-law who has become a hobbyist home brewer in his retirement. We had his name put on the side which was a really nice touch. He loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JulesMC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My Husband LOVED it! June 22, 2013
"Great gift idea. I filled it with his favorite craft beer and he was really thrilled. One of the best gifts I've given."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
videomixr
location:
Fort Lauderdale, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
PERFECT Father's Day Gift June 20, 2013
"My Brother-In-Law loves Craft Beers, this was a perfect gift for him, he loves it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
decor-addict
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
disappointing fathers day June 20, 2013
"Poor quality and not well made. The dowel rods to partition the caddy were on a slant and the beer bottle don't fit. Since I personalized it I cant return it....just not worth the money spent."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
DiDI
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
He liked it! June 19, 2013
"Gift for our son-in-law. He posted a photo of it filled with his favorite brew. I think he liked it. Not so many trips for the next one."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
wooden beer reviewer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
poor quality June 19, 2013
"The quality in the craftmanship in this product is horrible. It is not worth the money at all. The entire holder leans to a side and does not sit flat - nothing is square. I could have made a better one myself with no woodworking experience. I will be returning the one I purchased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the quality issue that you experienced with the 6-pack wooden beer holder, as this should not have occurred. For this reason we believe you received a defect. We stand behind the quality of our products and would like the opportunity to make this right. Please contact customer service and they would be happy to issue a replacement.
overall:
5
Angela
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Toys for the Man Cave June 19, 2013
"My husband now has his wooden beer holders on display in his "man cave." I am going to order some for my sun room. They are have great style and are functional."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
June 18, 2013
"I bought this product as a gift for my dad, who is notoriously difficult to shop for, for Father's day, and he loved it. His reaction when he opened it was one of genuine excitement and enthusiasm. The engraving turned out great, and I think the product is very reasonably priced for what it is. I have no regrets purchasing this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lucy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice Gift Idea June 18, 2013
"This was a very nice gift for someone who is a beer aficionado like my husband. It was surprisingly lightweight. I was afraid it would be fairly heavy, especially once there was a six pack in it, but it was light enough not to be a burden to carry to cookouts!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TAR419
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome! Great gift for Dad June 18, 2013
"We got this for my husband for Father's Day. We love craft beers and he has been home brewing for about a year. We personalized the product and he LOVES it. Definitely recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ArmyWife122112
location:
Fort Drum, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing gift for my soldier he loved it June 10, 2013
"This I purchased as a gift for my amazing husband ,my hero, my best friend. He loved it. Perfect for get togethers or backyard barbeques. I love that the engraving and personal choices for year and place to put on it as well it came out amazing. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys crackin open a cold one on a hot summers day."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
skillsforlife
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
RE: 5-Pack Wooden Beer Holder June 03, 2013
"The product arrived intact, and in a reasonable amount of time. However, the product itself is not of the quality I was expecting, the bottle opener had to be repositioned and reattached when it was used. It was a bit disappointing, but is is acceptable. I would not buy this product again in the future, or suggest it to anyone else. Sorry."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
achatten
location:
Cape Coral, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beer Lovers! June 03, 2013
"This was a great gift. I chose to personalize this item, sizing of letters are good, adding the year "made" really showed the personal touch I was looking for in this gift, perfect for our anniversary. Great to show off after giving as well!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)