unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
hall gallery frame set
Hallways offer ideal spaces for photo display, and our frame set is designed to take advantage of long expanses. The frames hook together and allow for artful collaging of family, wedding, baby or travel photos—whatever suits the mood. Frames include white mats and together hold eleven photos. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • choose black or espresso finish
  • holds seven 4x6 (four portrait and three landscape), two 3x5 (landscape) and two 5x7 (portrait) photos
  • arrives with hanging template and easy instructions
  • 42 1/2" x 15 3/4"H overall
customer reviews
overall:
5
CEP266
location:
Evergreen, Colorado
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Layout May 14, 2014
"I am extremely pleased with my purchase! The frames are very well made, as well as the rods the frames hang from. They make a beautiful layout in my newly remodeled master bedroom. I bought 2 and hung them one above the other and it looks fantastic."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very nice April 16, 2014
"This set is very well made and looks great! I highly recommend it!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gracie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
hall picture gallery frame set March 31, 2014
"The quality is excellent. Looks fantastic in our stairway. Once again, no one beats Red Envelope for customer service. No one! Always pleasant, always helpful. Refreshing!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Giggles_06
location:
Indiana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Frame Set March 05, 2014
"This picture frame comes with instructions and is easy to hang up. Looks nice on the walls. In fact I liked it so much I bought one as a wedding gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
honey bunch
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
so nice February 07, 2014
"I have had this awhile. It took time to get the pictures together. Now that it's on my wall, I love it. My children live away as do my wonderful grandchildren. Everyday I get to see them on the wall. I wish I'd gotten it up sooner."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CA Mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So easy to hang! January 29, 2014
"This was so much easier than a traditional photo wall. I'm so glad we didn't have to hang 10 individual frames, like I initially had planned to do. It looks great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LuLu
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved these Frames January 20, 2014
"Was sorry to see they are discontinuing this style of gallery frames. Wanted another of the 8 frame wall gallery in black to match ones I have but are no longer available. Had to get the hall gallery as it was the only set left in black. It was a nice option for a contemporary setting so am disappointed they stopped this style."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jarred
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great January 13, 2014
"I think these frames are great. Easy to install with templet and beautiful looking. This is my second in the set and I plan to get more."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ElizabethN
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Addition to Our Home December 22, 2013
"I was so excited to receive this frame set that I made my husband drill into the wall outside my children's bedroom door to hang it while they were sleeping! I practically squeal every time I walk by it. Traditional gallery walls are a huge hassle - it's nearly impossible to hang separate frames straight and the displays frequently end up looking cluttered. This is a quality item that is easy to hang and looks so polished and elegant! My mother-in-law said it looked like I had hired a decorator. Every visitor to our home stops and gazes at it. It was an awesome purchase - I could not be happier!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/874771/photo.jpg
overall:
5
ConnieK
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love It! December 20, 2013
"I have been wanting to purchase this gallery frame set for a looong time. I love that its a pre-designed format. Hanging this many pictures separately would never look this good!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CStone
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
2nd & 3rd Purchase October 28, 2013
"This is our 2nd & 3rd purchase of this hall gallery frame set. We love it! Mailed one to my son for a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
snowbunny
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Always hanging Straight! October 21, 2013
"I too have three sets of these frames in my hallway. Once the frame system is leveled and up perfect. If you come and go from rooms on either side of the frames and a door closes the frames gently swing, not being dislodged, diagonally out of place. Awesome."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Laura
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Better than expected! September 24, 2013
"This was the perfect piece for our hallway wall, which has been bare for years. I wasn't sure how it would look, but decided to purchase it because it looked great in the pictures. Well it looks even better than I expected. It is clean, modern and unique. It was a little challenging for me to put it in the wall but I followed the directions closely and it looks perfect."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MaddsMom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this, 2nd one August 29, 2013
"I received the big wall gallery frame set for Christmas this year, filled with family pictures and my sons newborn pictures. It was easy to put up with the instructions, and like other reviews said, make sure you keep them so I put them in the back of the frames. I loved the big gallery, that I when my son had his 6 mo pictures taken I purchased the hall gallery for my hall, easy to install, I did the same as with the big one, once installed, put the instructions and the guide in the back and walked away, this way if I move or need to move it, I have it all right there! I get compliments on it, and its a great way to display pictures!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sweet D
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE!!! August 11, 2013
"I absolutely love this product!!! I first saw it at my in-laws house and had to have one."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
UF-CPA
location:
Coral Gables, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Frame August 04, 2013
"Beautiful frame. Quality is consistent with the price. Note dimensions however, as product seemed larger on website."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shannon Mac
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase! June 18, 2013
"Beautiful hallway frame that fit my pictures wonderfully. Looks really nice in our hallway and was semi-easy to put up by myself. Worth the money!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Crystal
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks awesome! June 12, 2013
"I bought this for my hallway and I love it! The way it hangs is unique and the matted inserts look really nice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jennifer
location:
Aurora, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect!! June 05, 2013
"I have been wanting to purchase this frame for a long time to display some wedding pictures. I finally got it and it is so beautiful! I got the dark wood and it looks so classy and a bit modern. It was very simple to hang, there is an insert that makes hanging straight a breeze. I would buy it again in a second or as a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sue A
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Arrived Beautifully on time! May 30, 2013
"Arrived packaged beautifully and on time. It is very nice! Thanks for your efficiency and quality!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
paml
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Display May 23, 2013
"Got a similar gallery frame set as a gift from red envelope for my hallway and love all the pics in it. Allows for a variety of sizes and is the perfect size for a hallway wall. Gave this one to mother-in-law for birthday. Her only concern was finding enough pics to put in the frames. I'm sure once she starts filling the frames, she will want more vs. less."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Maritza
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it!!! May 16, 2013
"It's perfect and a great display for our wall. I would definitely recommend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
troublefitter
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Frames May 16, 2013
"I have purchased 5 for myself and relatives. I saw them first at my sister's house, she has two! I love them and they are so easy to display and rotate pictures."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shopper
location:
NYC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love This! May 13, 2013
"Saw this in my nieces house and had to get it...We just put it up on Mothers Day. Not only is it easy to assemble, it's also wall art! Love it!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks Great! May 08, 2013
"I put this in our hallway and it looks great! Very stylish!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
1 :) Customer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect fit March 28, 2013
"From the pictures I thought it would be bigger than it is but it turned out to be the perfect size in the end. Top notch quality from the product, the useful documentation and packaging. Definitely would recommend this product"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sunrun
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
hall gallery frame set March 18, 2013
"This frame is excellent, well made and easy to hang. The hardest part is trying to decide what pictures to put in the frames! A great idea. We love it. We also have two of the other frames like this in a different format. This would make a great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks really nice March 04, 2013
"It looks nice, easy to put up. The "wood" quality is a little on the cheap side, but it still looks nice!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sunny Mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Frame Set- Here's the fix for hooks! March 02, 2013
"If you've ordered this and can't get it to line up, don't fret. Just take the left bar, and flip it around. It's still on the left side, but flip it around and it will work, trust me. We were about to give up, then realized the left bar was flipped (even though the instructions seem to tell you to put it in the other way. Make sure the two bar parts screw in together! The frame set is pretty. We went with white, and it looks very elegant in our bedroom. It is actually a little smaller than I had imagined, but it looks very nice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
edb88
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice but overpriced for the quality February 26, 2013
"It is a nice piece, but for the quality of the item, it is very overpriced, even on sale. Some of the small rods are slightly too long/short, so some of the pictures are a little crooked. Not enough of an issue to return it (especiallly after we drilled the holes in the wall for it). And one of the frames was chipped when I got it. Good idea, but probably not worth the money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chasteave
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product February 24, 2013
"Easy to assemble. Workmanship of item is excellent. Well worth the the price. Bought product for myself, but previously bought similar product for my son and daughter for their homes."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Abby
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift February 19, 2013
"Love the look of this frame! It looks great in our office."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jennie
location:
Greensboro, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A little disappointed February 15, 2013
"I really like this and have wanted one for a long time, but when I received it, one of the rods is slightly bent. I was unsure how to return for a replacement so kept it anyway. The packaging was such overkill though. Real waste of resources."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Cartiste
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nothing fit together February 11, 2013
"The template was out of whack. The bars barely fit together so that in the end they were bowed when put together. The "eyes" on the bars were not in the correct place to hang the photo frames. It's a mess. I really should ask for another set, but i'm afraid it will be the same as this one. It is now rigged up with Christmas tree hangers. Not what one would expect for that kind of money!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Yvonne
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Purchase!!! February 06, 2013
"I purchased this product over 4 years ago and I always receive compliments on it. It is very sleek/contemporary and holds some of my most precious photos! Definitely worth every penny!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
carrie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hall Frame January 31, 2013
"Beautiful and adds so much to the hallway. Wish it were a little longer but assembly was simple and results fantastic. Everyone comments on it, in a good way!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Grandma C
location:
Grass Valley, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice Quality January 25, 2013
"I enjoyed putting this set of frames together and it looks wonderful on our wall. The only glitch came when hooking up the center panel--the center two loops on the hanging-bar didn't line up well with the hooks on the center frame panel. I had to improvise a little and turn the two hooks inward to reach the loops. All the other loops and hooks line up perfectly. Also, one hanging-bar has a slight bow in it but not enough to be worth the hassle of returning the product. Other than those two things, the "Espresso" wood is beautiful and frames well crafted; the backs fit perfectly behind the little locking levers (I appreciate this easy way to change photos) and the overall look is quite stunning. Hopefully people won't notice the turned hooks or the bowed hanger-bar because the frames are filled with photos of our beautiful granddaughters."
Espresso Frame (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/705236/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Greere1026
location:
St. Louis, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Stylish January 21, 2013
"I liked the gallery set when I first saw it and was pleased with the end product. Easy to install with the helpful instructions and template. This does stick out away from the wall a bit more than I anticipated but I still like it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amyo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Classy and Beautiful January 21, 2013
"I LOVE this frame set and have been eyeing it for several years, I took the plunge and I am SO glad I did. My only wish was that the pictures sizes were bigger. I can't wait to fill it with pictures and show it off."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Madison5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice product! January 19, 2013
"I purchased this hall gallery and I just love it. Installation was fairly easy and took no time at all to hang. Was so happy with this one, I also then purchased the deluxe gallery as well. So happy with my purchases!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GiGi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 05, 2013
"I bought this for my daughter in-law as a gift. She loved it and it looks great in their home! I would recommend this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
geek206
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor Quality January 01, 2013
"For the price paid, not worth it! The quality of the frame is poor... 2 of the 7 frames were chipped!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/696115/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Gertie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 30, 2012
"The Hall gallery looked wonderful. It was for my daughter-n- law who had specifically asked for it. As of this writing, I have not seen it up little less out of the box. But, the photo in the catalog is perfect for where she wants to put it in the new house."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
akern
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Perfect Solution December 29, 2012
"This is a great way to get multiple picture frames off of valuable flat surfaces. The gallery looks great on the wall and changing/updating photos couldn't be easier. I had a handyman do the installation, but he assured me it was simple with easy to follow directions."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Danner
location:
Chicago, Il
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Hallway Accent December 26, 2012
"We just put this up in our hallway and it really fills the space nicely. We wanted a collage like this for a long time, but this keeps all of the photos together perfectly. And we really enjoy looking at the photos by ourselves and with others. I plan on updating photos with new ones as time goes on."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Klayton4
location:
St. Louis, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very high quality December 10, 2012
"My husband bought this for me nearly 2 years ago, right before we listed our house to move and build another. We are FINALLY in our new place and I just got to put it up yesterday. I was so impressed with this, I had to write a review. The quality is wonderful - the brakets and rod the frames hang from are done very nicely and make this piece look very high quality. The template for hanging was great - I am not the best at hanging things and I was able to hang this completely straight with the template, and level. The anchors supplied weren't the absolute best, but they worked well - much better than most anchors supplied with similar items. The look is amazing - because of the rod and the brackets, the frames hang about a half inch from the wall, giving the set a very nice look. We have a traditional look in our house and I worried this would look too contemporary, but it looks great - would look great with many styles. The frames are very delicate which I love! They're thin and it all hangs very straight. Very impressed and would highly recommend - we have 2 long hallways on our new home and i'm going to get another one for our other hallway."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
val33
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
classy photo display December 05, 2012
"Quite easy to put up with the help of the enclosed paper model to follow. It looks really classy when up."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
lovely August 29, 2012
"simply perfect. it was so easy to put together and hangs beautifully! i've been watching this for a while and finally the perfect coupon codes came up to buy it with! my husband was under the impression it held bigger pictures based on the picture, so be sure to read the description to make sure you are good with the picture sizes it comes with!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tweet
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great way to Display Pictures August 02, 2012
"I have a large family and I had pictures copied in black and white when we were all young. It is the perfect frame set for my display. It is so attractive and sleek looking. I already purchased another style of this frame set in walnut some time ago.. These frame sets just add so much to your pictures."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tine298
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gallery July 31, 2012
"I purchased this for a horizontal space going up my staircase. Fits perfectly and looks great. Saved time rather than hanging each individual frame."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
exteach
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great product June 26, 2012
"We recently remodeled our kitchen and wanted something to hang pictures on the back of the cabinets which would be seen from the family room. This gallery frame set worked out very well. It was exactly the right size and was very easy to install. We are very happy with it and would recommend it to others. The fact that we could delay delivery until after our trip to Hawaii made it even better. It came exactly when we requested it!"
Perfect ! (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/602497/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Bud Z.
location:
Northwestern PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Perfect Gift June 10, 2012
"I have purchased at least five of these frames, mostly for gifts. When I finally got around to getting one for myself, I framed many of my photographs, with a theme. In my case, it was yellow flowers. I also acquired a number of old postcards from my hometown in PA. I sized the postcard and put most the cards I have in the gallery frame. Next to it I hung an old 1800's map of my hometown, which are readily available in the internet, I framed it and have a beautiful everlasting display of my small hometown. I did have one problem. In the process of a move, I lost some of the hardware to hang the frame. Since they are unique parts, I cannot hang the frame because the mounting parts are custom made. I wonder if anyone would know how I can contact the manufacturer to get replacement hardware. Without it, I am afraid I will not be able to hang my "piece of art"."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tina
location:
Fort Lauderdale, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
perfect May 30, 2012
"I personally have this frame set in my home and now have purchased it for my parents to display our most recent family photo shoot of four generations. They absolutely love it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Maril1213
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GORGEOUS frame set, but screws are cheap February 13, 2012
"I love the look of this frame set--it's gorgeous and is such a nice way to display multiple photos. Originally I planned to do something like this using multiple photo frames from the same store, and this was simpler since it's all in one package and you only have to hang the one bar. However, I agree with others that the hardware is really cheap. I found the hooks and hanging bar to be okay, but one of the screw's head actually popped off while I was tightening the screw--I have no idea how I will get it off the wall the next time I move or how secure it will be for the long term but we will see. I'd recommend taking the screws to home depot and getting a sturdier version before installing...although that is annoying considering the price of this set. With new screws, I would've given this product five stars."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 17, 2012
"The rod came bowed and the template did not match the rod so adjustments had to be made. It is a great concept however."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amy B.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
excellent product January 16, 2012
"We had no trouble hanging the frame set and think it looks great in our home. Would highly recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Lynn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very disappointed January 11, 2012
"This looked like a beautiful frame set in the catalog but when I received it I was disappointed in the size and the quality of the frames. The first set that we received had a bent bar and the second one was shiny and not in the brushed finish as the rest of the hardware. The frames are thin and the matting doesn't allow for 4x6 and 5x7 pictures to fit properly without cutting off part of your picture. For the money this frame set is not worth it. It looks very cheap and I'm sorry I got it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kater
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She really liked it! January 05, 2012
"I sent this to my daughter-in-law for Christmas. She takes lots of pictures and shares them with family & friends and she takes some really, really good ones. She was quite happy with the gift! Liked the color and various sizes for photos."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jane
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent and elegant frame January 05, 2012
"I put filled and hung this frame in less than an hour. It was packaged well, the instructions were easy to follow and there is a template to use to put on the wall so you can easily see how it works. I got the brownish color which I love, it is dark and rich. This is a beautiful addition to our dining room. Redenvelope has excellent timing and shipping. I'm extremely happy!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PamB
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful January 03, 2012
"Just as pictured, well packed. Just make sure to read ALL the installations, not just the start, before you proceed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ALB Y
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Impressed January 02, 2012
"Great quality, easy to install when following directions, will buy more!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
OUMom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks great December 29, 2011
"We love the hall gallery frame set. It looks just like it does in the picture. It's a great way to showcase a series of black and white photos. The installation instructions were great too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 29, 2011
"Bought this to display a recent African safari trip. Frame set went up relatively easy. Recent company complimented the collage set along with the pictures. I would highly recommend and plan on purchasing more in the future."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
amizee
location:
Connecticut
0
FEATURED REVIEW
hall gallery frame set December 27, 2011
"had pined over these picture frames for two years ( we bought two sets) and was concerned over the reviews we read...some said they hung them backwards (my husband and I still don't understand how) or simply didn't get what they thought....WRONG! These are beautiful and hang one over they other on our living room wall...every person that has visited over the holidays has commented on how beautiful they make the entire room. Hope they have back stock because there will be quite a few new orders for these...we plan to buy at least two more sets."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just as pictured December 27, 2011
"I bought this as a gift for my sister and she loved it. Said it was easy to assemble and was the perfect size for her wall. Plus, it came in the mail quicker than expected. Overall, very satisfied."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Spang
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Product December 21, 2011
"This frame set arrived very quickly and is as described. I bought it to put pics in it and give it away as a gift, and I think the recipient will like it. The frames are of a reasonable quality and the instructions that came with seems clear. It was simple to put in the pictures and make it look nice, and I was even able to repack it in the original box to ship on to the gift recipient."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pauline
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really nice! December 17, 2011
"This picture frame ensemble is really nice. Well made, doesn't look cheap. I love it, just the right amount of sizes to display your pictures. I wish they would make another that consisted more of 5x7 and 8x10. I don't really care for the other ones."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love It! December 15, 2011
"I am extremely happy with this product. It is well made, easy to hang and looks great! I highly recommend it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mom of 3
location:
Monument, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gorgeous Frame! December 15, 2011
"This frame set is beautiful. Yes, it does take a few minutes to measure and use a level, but it is well worth that time. High quality product that makes my stairway look amazing and I can finally put more pics of my beautiful kids up."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Terry
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 14, 2011
"The hallway frame looks great on the wall over my staircase. I have received compliments on it as people come into my home. Not difficult to install."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Twink
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE THESE!!! December 11, 2011
"These are fabulous. I have 5 sets of these lining my hallway. They look great and are easy to put up,. You will NOT be disappointed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jeepguy
location:
Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome! December 09, 2011
"This is the second of this type of frame I have purchased for the house and the third in this series of frames. Aside from the mollys that come with it (you'll need to get better ones), these frames are fantastic! I just wish they offered a darker bar to hang the frames on."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Abby
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pleased with Purchase December 09, 2011
"Although this did not work where I had intended it, I did find a place that suits it perfectly. It's more on the petite side rather than bulky. If you have the right space for it, it really adds a personal touch to any space."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Penny
location:
Blythewood, SC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hall Gallery Frame December 02, 2011
"I have three different types of these gallery frames on one large wall in my family room and love that it is a focal point for friends and family to enjoy. I have given at least five of these gallery frames as gifts in the past and am pleased at how much the receiver enjoys filling them and displaying them in their homes."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Michelle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wonderful gallery November 30, 2011
"I purchased this frame in black about a year ago and love it. It came packaged very well and was relatively simple to hang. It's still in great condition and I haven't had any problems with it. I get so many compliments on it that I am planning on buying the deluxe hanging frame (in the square shape) for my living room. I would highly recommend this frame!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bina
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Turn the bar around November 20, 2011
"Ha reading these reviews cracked me up! This is a beautiful frame I received as a gift. My Husband put ours up and the hangers did not match the holes either. My first thought was oh the bar is backwards. This is a wonderful frame!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
JudithR
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointing and incorrect components November 08, 2011
"This was a very disappointing purchase. I followed instructions exactly, taking extra care with hanging the rod on which the frames would hang. I put 6 holes in my freshly painted wall. I spent hours poring through photos that would be special enough to hang on the wall. Turns out that the frames enclosed with the item did not match up with the eye holes on which to hang them. It was a complete waste, and now I still have 6 holes in my wall to deal with. Very, very disappointing. I do not recommend this product at all, unless Red Envelope is willing to inspect the contents before they ship to you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kk01
location:
Ann Arbor, MI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great picture frame! November 01, 2011
"I am very happy with this purchase. I ordered the black one, and it looks great up on the wall. Installation was easy with the template that is included in the box. I wasn't sure how far it would stick out from the wall, if it would get in the way at all, but it's not a problem (sits about 1.5" away from the wall). It is a very pretty frame set and looks just as the picture shows."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
a39sh47
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Definitely Worth The Money! October 29, 2011
"I was very skeptical ordering this because of the reviews saying it was difficult to install but I was pleasantly surprised when I received it. There were one or two hooks that did not line up exactly as they should have but they were easily adjustable. It's been hanging for almost a year now and I absolutely love it! I would definitely recommend this item - just be very thorough when hanging it and take the time to make sure everything lines up before drilling holes."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cookie46
location:
Dallas,TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great wall accent! October 21, 2011
"Excellent quality product! Easy to assemble. We had a large empty hallway wall and no idea how to fill it. This gallery frame is an elegant, neat way to display your photos while adding a new piece of decor to your home. Original and eye-catching...we were extremely satisfied with the price, shipping and overall purchase. May buy another one....!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SeattleRaynn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks wonderful!! October 07, 2011
"I have always been pleased with my purchases from Red Envelope and this is no exception. I love these frames!! They were easy to hang (says my husband :) and they look absolutely stunning on the wall. Some reviews have said that the frames and hooks don't line up but we did not find this to be the case at all. The only problem we encountered was that one of the picture frames came damaged. I'm on the phone with "Michael" at Red Envelope as we speak and I have NO DOUBT that they are going to make this right for me. Love this company!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
dj23
location:
NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Impressive October 05, 2011
"The frame looks great hung in the hallway. It takes some time to hang, but we had no problems with it. The template provided is helpful. It looks great and we have received many compliments on it already. We used it to display our wedding photos. It is a bit pricey but worth the money IMO."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Sean
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
NOT ESPRESSO October 01, 2011
"The espresso color is NOT espresso. Far closer to mahogany."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
September 29, 2011
"it is beautiful as well as elegant without putting a million holes in your walls."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Michigan BC's
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
EASY INSALLATION AND LOOKS GREAT September 25, 2011
"This hall gallery frame set was very easy to install and looks fantastic in our living room with pictures of our children, their spouses, and our grand daughter!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Loni
location:
Milwaukee, WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Don't Believe The Other Reviews....Hooks DO Match! September 14, 2011
"I purchased this product several months ago and finally hung it late this evening. Initially, my boyfriend and I had the same problem as many of the reviews....the hooks did not match the eyelets making the frames unable to be hung and me being very frustrated. I was on the phone with customer service (the lady was very friendly for being so late in the evening) when my boyfriend realized that the individual left bar had to be flipped. The left bar is still on the left and the right on the right; but we had the bar in backwards.I suppose that it could be labeled more clearly (i.e. this end goes into the center anchor, that end goes in the end anchor) but it hangs perfectly if you put a little brain power into it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BostonGirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE this! August 28, 2011
"I have a decent sized wall in my living room that I couldn't figure out how to fill, but we have a lot of photos so when I found this frame set, I was thrilled. It was difficult to find photos for the 3x5 frames and figure out which photos to use, but the finished product is so cute, I am thrilled! I also love getting the compliments on how cute it is from my friends! I just wish I could buy multiples and put them all over the house, but I think that would borderline overkill."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Iheartwookies
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice August 25, 2011
"The frame is very nice and just what I wanted for my family photos!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
OCounty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Attractive but not Flawless August 18, 2011
"I bought this frame to start a photo wall of my first grand child. While it does look nice on the wall, we encountered some problems when setting it up. Some of the screws where the frames hang from were either crooked or not lined correctly for the frames to hang from. My husband that to improvise and drill new holes in order to make it work. It was not an easy task. For the price, I think this product should come ready to be used! I should have sent it back, but didn't want to deal with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
NShapiro
location:
Los Angeles, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great frame not great quality August 12, 2011
"I purchased this frame about two years ago and finally got around to hanging it today. Well I got it up on the wall and had the left bar on the left side and the right bar on the right side as marked in the instructions and on the bars themselves and the left bar rings were not spaced to match the hooks on the frames at all, we are talking inches off! Rather than deal with trying to get a new left bar I had a handyman remove the hooks from the frames and redrill the holes to match the rings. Just make sure you check that everything matches before you install! They also don't all hang straight even on the side that matches rings for hooks. I feel like this should be higher quality for the price..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Julia
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hooks Do Line Up. Be sure to follow instructions! August 12, 2011
"When I initially hung this and went to put the frames on I was annoyed that the hooks didn't line up. I logged on to look at the reviews and saw other people had this issue. I didn't want to mess with the hooks in the frames so I decided to study the problem. I then realized the the issue was USER ERROR! I had flipped the bars when I hung them so that the right bar was on the left and vice versa. If you look closley each bar is labeled - one says right and one says left. As soon as I flipped them everything lined up perfectly."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DecorGoddess
location:
St. Louis, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Classy, beautiful, unique, signature style July 24, 2011
"We wanted a unique signature piece for the entryway of our home, so when I saw the hall gallery set, I had a feeling that it could fit the bill. I was a little apprehensive about ordering two sets at once, sight unseen. However, the easy-to-use template was beneficial, and my husband was able to easily hang both sets in a little over an hour. The quality is amazing, and the look is absolutely stunning! It took our average looking entryway to totally classy, beautiful, and unique. It was just what we were looking for; we couldn't be more pleased!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mjdixson
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Frame July 21, 2011
"Arrived well packaged and in great shape. Contains a hanging template that makes it very easy to level and hang straight! Very nice"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tulip
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I love it July 21, 2011
"I purchased this awhile ago and finally got around to hanging it and I love it. It was easy to organize and install and is perfect over my desk."
above my desk (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/423633/photo.jpg
overall:
2
ladybug
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
This product could have been great July 12, 2011
"What a shame. I ordered this for my husband for Fathers Day. He hung it and we began putting pictures in the frames and hanging them from the hooks just as it is in the picture of the product. It looks lovely on the wall. Unfortunately, the hooks that hang from the rod are not properly spaced and we were unable to use one entire picture frame that could have held two 4x6 pictures. We tried many different ways of hanging them. Bottom line is simply that the hooks are not properly spaced on the rod."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
Cincinnati, Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
One snag July 06, 2011
"We hung the frame set yesterday and really like the way it looks. Initially we thought it looked "petite" but after adding the photos it grew on us. The one issue we had was that one of the frame set hooks did not line up with the hooks on the bar. After reading several other reviewers who voiced the same problem we decided not to relocate the hook in the frame but rather use a pliers and gently bend the hook. From a distance you wouldn't notice but up close it is very obvious to me. Hopefully we won't have the same issue with the second set that will be hung in a guest room."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Dempsey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed July 05, 2011
"Assembled hang bar & affixed to wall. Unfortunitely didn't hang frames first as a test. Found out too late picture hooks and hanging bar hooks DON"T LINE UP! Also, unfortunitely, discarded packing material so it can't be returned. Will be sending a letter requesting assistance. The above comments are for hall gallery frame set, black, 28x16x14, item # BX028A."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mandy86
location:
Bridgewater, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase July 05, 2011
"My boyfriend and I have been looking for something to put over our TV in our living room. THis filled the spot perfectly. The frames are great and really easy to hang. The bar itself is very secure. They even give you a paper to make sure everything is the right height, prefect location and level before you hang the bar. It is a great overall procduct I highly recommend. We will probably be purchasing another frame but a different lay out"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Pete
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
July 03, 2011
"Good functional picture display. Small than it looked in picture"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Darlene
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic Frame Set June 24, 2011
"I just received my order and it's now hanging in my office. Looking forward to displaying my Italy trip pictures in such an attractive display. Extremely easy to hang, looks fantastic, have already received many comments on how great it looks and I don't even have the pictures loaded. I own the other two sets as well (one at home and now two in the office) and love them just as much. Couldn't recommend them enough. Fast shipping, reasonable prices, great product - Red Envelope is my go to shopping place for gifts or for myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SoHappy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! June 22, 2011
"Wow, what a great frame set! My brother, sister and I purchased this as a gift for my mother's birthday, and filled it with pictures of us kids and her grandkids! She was blown away, absolutely loved it. It looks amazing hanging above her fireplace mantle, and she loves that she can easily change out the pictures as our family grows! Every component of this set is of excellent quality. It was shipped quickly and was very well packaged, arrived in mint condition. Would wholeheartedly recommend this product to anyone--wanting to purchase two for myself!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Pommie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not very happy June 07, 2011
"The hooks on the bar were not lined up with the picture frames. We had to unscrew the hooks to get them to hang. While doing this, we ended up breaking two hooks as they are delicate. Then we had to purchase more hooks to make it work."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Addition to a Hallway June 07, 2011
"This has become a focal point in our hallway. Made really well and really liked the thoroughness of the instructions for hanging."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
cfo1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice frame - smaller than advertised June 05, 2011
"The hall gallery frame set looked beautiful, and BIG, in the catalog. When it arrived, it was still pretty but much smaller than it seemed in the picture. Super easy to install, and the overall effect is really nice, but I had to rethink where I would put it in the house, since it just wasn't large enough to sit on an empty wall."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ruthie
location:
Houston,TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love it June 03, 2011
"It was easy to installl with the instruction in the box. It's looks great on my wall. Gotten good compliments. Great for familiies pictures."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
asazk82
location:
Rochester, MN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
looks great June 03, 2011
"Frame looks great hanging on the wall. Hanging instructions were easy to follow with provided template. Thought the bar would be a little more heavy duty then it is but it seems to support the frame weight just fine. I like it so much I regret not buying the larger version!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Sarah
location:
San Diego, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Moderately happy with my purchase May 23, 2011
"I had been eyeing this gallery set up for awhile. The thought of doing a wall gallery on my own seemed like way too much work so this was perfect. I'm happy we purchased it and given the choice, I'd buy it again. I just expected the frames and the bar they hang from to be a bit heavier and more substantial then they are.It's not that they're cheap, they just aren't as "beefy" as I expected. All in all, happy with my purchase and it does look nice in my hallway....and it saved A LOT of work compared to doing it on my own. Very easy to hang!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Joe H
location:
Davis. CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product! May 12, 2011
"A fantastic way to exhibit family photos! I used it to display pictures of our kids as a Mother's Day gift. Looks great on our wall!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
dlhas3
location:
toledo, ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
hall gallery May 12, 2011
"this was super easy to install and is top quality frame set. I am not that good at directions and I was able to do no problem. Things arriving by red envelope are always top notch and no regrets! I can always count on something to be 1st class no matter what. Arrived super quick and in perfect condition. very pleased with purchase and would def buy from them again!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Stephanie
location:
Spring Lake, MI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it May 12, 2011
"This is a great wall decoration! I am putting it above my 29 gallon fish tank. Amazing, just make sure you notice the pic sizes, and if they are vertical or horzonial, but it was so fun picking out all the pics for this cool arrangement!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MrsG
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful! May 11, 2011
"i bought this piece for the center and two of the similar pieces , they finished my new living room perfectly! i get compliments all the time and it really dresses up the room, while adding a personalized touch to your home. I highly recommend this for yourself or as a gift, can be used in just about any room."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
vmdt
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
actually disappointed May 11, 2011
"I bought this frame and was unfortunately disappointed. I expected it to be a lot larger, especially for the price. The quality is decent, but I was overall disappointed and will be returning this product :/"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
handywoman
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not Worth the Trouble May 10, 2011
"The frames looked nice but were horrible to hang. The first time, the template was off and we didn't notice until we had already drilled the holes in the wall and installed the plastic anchors. The left side was just off enough that I couldn't redrill the holes so close. So I ended up putting them in an entirely different place, necessitating patching, priming, and re-painting the wall. A big mess! The second time, I should have known better and put up the right side before drilling the left side holes. Then the middle holes were too low and it sagged somewhat in the middle. Never again!! And I am quite handy!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ANGIE
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE IT! May 07, 2011
"This frame is everything I expected it to be! Very happy w/ my purchase. The template that comes in the box makes it super easy to hang. It's almost impossible to mess up! I usually allow my husband to do these sort of things but he's out of town for work and I didn't want to wait for him. I'm so proud of myself! I hope this review helps those ladies who may think it's a bit too much!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Koko
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks so great! April 22, 2011
"Our girl scout troop ordered this to spruce up a wall they painted at a senior center! The girls filled the frames with inspirational quotes and senior event pictures. It looks so beautiful on the wall and was easy to assemble and hang! It also arrived exactly as promised for their project! Thanks Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mrswells
location:
VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks great...once you get it hung April 15, 2011
"It's quite sturdy and really makes your pictures look gorgeous! But...it took us over an hour to hang it correctly. My husband had to rehang it three times because it's very hard to get the length correct; it is two bars that rest in a center bracket and getting it to hang evenly was difficult. It took us 3 tries to hang it perfectly, and we aren't home improvement challenged...we've put in our own hardwood floors, redone our kitchen, and hung numerous decorations on our walls. This was just a challenge. The other one, the Deluxe gallery frame, was much easier and went up within 10 minutes. It's beautiful, and I'd recommend it to friends, but expect to spend some serious time lining everything up. Great quality, beautiful frames, and gorgeous"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
beto
location:
Colorado Springs, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Terrible April 15, 2011
"I ordered this set in black but received silver. I called, it was re ordered in black but again received siver. I decided to keep the silver since it was such a hassle to return a second time. When I put the set together, the hooks on the frames did not match the hooks on the silver bar. With great frustration I repositioned the hooks on the frame to match the bar. For the amount of time it took to do this I could have bought and hung individual frames and had a better look. Very disappointing!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, April 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our hall gallery frame set is not offered in silver and for this reason we believe you received the wrong product. We stand behind our products and customer service and would like to make this right for you. Please contact a customer service agent.
overall:
5
Valerie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks great! April 11, 2011
"This frame set looks great! My b/f and I took a world tour last year, and it beautifully displays our great adventure. One of the clips on the back of a frame was busted, but nothing else was damaged."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tami
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome! April 09, 2011
"This is an attractive but simple way to hang multiple pictures: and I got two sets for the hallway. I have the deluxe wall gallery in my living room. Also easy to change the pictures if you wish to update and the white matting dresses up your picture."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sheridanne
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique & Beautiful April 06, 2011
"It's an unusual piece that shows off our family photos in a unique fashion. The frame, in it of itself, is an eye catching piece that displays the photos beautifully!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kendra
location:
Columbus, Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift March 29, 2011
"I bought this for my boyfriend for his birthday and he was thrilled. I was a little nervous when I read some of the other reviews, but he had it put together and up in his apartment within 30 minutes of opening it and it looks great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MsChief
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product March 23, 2011
"Just hung the 2 sets I bought and was impressed with the ease of the entire process, the quality of the frames and hardware and most importantly, the GREAT looks! Am planning to purchase a different sized one for the house and my husband wants to purchase one for our son and his new home."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
at315
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Frame Set March 22, 2011
"This frame set looks great. The instructions and template made the installation very easy. The bar seems to be staying securely to the wall, no problems yet. One of the lower frames was hanging unevenly but once we adjusted to hook it looked straight again. I love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cris
location:
Newman, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
PERFECT March 21, 2011
"I needed something for my bare walls on my new home. I ended up buying TWO of these frames.. They are PERFECT and so easy to install."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love It! March 17, 2011
"Love this frame set! Easy to set up and looks great on the wall."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
March 15, 2011
"Frames are very nice, the instructions were very clear and made the installation quick and easy. Fits perfectly in our hallway."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jbean
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product March 14, 2011
"I'm really happy with this frame set. It came with good directions for hanging and it looks great on the wall. My mom loved it and is going to purchase two for her house."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Toby
location:
Minneapolis, MN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase! March 13, 2011
"The gallery frame set looks great, but it is not at all "heavy" or "expensive looking" as some other reviewers said. All in all, the materials seem a bit cheap to me for the price. That said, the overall look is still a nice one, especially from a distance Also, we had a problem with our frame set, but RebEnvelope sent us a new one immediately! And that was after only five minutes on hold, and five minutes talking to the helpful representative. Honestly, I was so surprised and elated by how responsive the customer service of RedEnvelope was in the midst of a mishap!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Erica
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! February 26, 2011
"I love this frame set!! It looks so nice and sophisticated on the wall. Would recommend this product to anyone!!! It also came with a diagram to tape to the wall for easy hanging!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
sadly disappointed
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 22, 2011
"the right side of the bar that holds the frames on the wall is mis-aligned and you are unable to hang all the frames... Had to send mine back. WOULD NOT reccomend"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SoCal SAHM
location:
Pasadena, ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best purchase February 21, 2011
"The frames are solid, well put together sturdy and easy to hang. It looks beautiful in our hallway. Very happy with this purchase. I have been searching for a picture frame assortment of this type for years but they all seemed to be extremely poor quality. I was apprehensive of this one as well as I have ordered from Red Envelope before and received sub par merchandise. But this is simply amazing! Very happy now and might even order another!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Caroline
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
So easy to set up February 19, 2011
"Love this gallery set! It fits perfectly above my couch, and was so easy to install. And instead of photos, I used scrapbook paper for an extra burst of color. It's exactly what my family room needed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
rainboe76
location:
Massapequa, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product! February 18, 2011
"I have been looking for a picture frame for my dining room. I have had my eye on this one for quite some time. When I received a coupon, I went for the purchase. The quality is great. You have to make sure you use the template so that the bar goes up straight. Easy set up. Now I can display my family with class."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
#10kid
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Home Gallery February 16, 2011
"I wanted to display family photos with a clean, organized look and this gallery frame set worked perfectly. I had space for three, but ordered only one. I've now ordered two more. My only complaint is the price. This set is great, but I don't think the price fits the quality. I got these when they were on sale. I would not have paid full price. If the price was reasonable, I would order even more. It is a great look though."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jeminij
location:
North Andover, MA
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! February 16, 2011
"I love this frame set. I have it on my entry way hall with the word family above and it holds many pictures of my soon to be 3 year old. I had no trouble putting it up. It was easy with the template. I am actually going to buy another one to extend on the wall. One of my favorite pieces."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
KKM4
location:
San Diego
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gallery Frame Set February 07, 2011
"Nice look and layout. Frames are simple in design. Frames and hanging bar looked much larger online."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Roberta
location:
Mequon, WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely hall and wall gallery frame set February 04, 2011
"The Red Envelope Company has a great concept in the hall and wall gallery photo displays. Very tasteful and lovely. All the sets I ordered came well packaged and easy to assemble. One frame had a broken hinge on the backside that is used to hold the photo inside the frame... minor damage. As recommended by other reviewers, the frames need rubber nibs on the backside to protect the walls, since they are free hanging. The frames are designed to hang in a preselected order, and you are not given the luxury of choosing to mount a 5x7, for instance, in the vertical if it was intended to hang on the horizontal.... not unless you remove the tiny hooks in the frame and reinsert them on a different side of the frame (which is possible, I'm sure). I haven't encountered another company that has a better gallery concept, and I am very satisfied with my purchase. Thank you."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gracie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Frame Set February 01, 2011
"Received my Hall Gallery Frame Set quickly and perfectly packed. The whole ordering experience was handled professionally and I appreciate that. Have not hung the frames yet....but have them all ready to go and it was simple and they are lovely. Can't wait to show them off. Thinking I will be ordering more of the same as gifts. They are lovely and quite substantial looking."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Katy
location:
Somerville, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE it! January 27, 2011
"I have this hanging in my main entrance hallway/sun room. Every time someone walks in they comment on how pretty it is and how nicely it suits the wall space! It was a little tricky to get setup by yourself but once you get the poles put together and get them up the rest is easy to just hook on. I can easily change out the pictures to update them too! Fantastic purchase!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Courtney
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it January 24, 2011
"Got this hall gallery frame set (espresso) for Christmas and I absolutely LOVE it. So easy to set up.We didn't have to buy separate hardware and it is quite sturdy. I get compliments on it all the time and would definitely recommend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Omy-S
location:
Kodiak. AK
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect for the family gallery January 20, 2011
"This is our third gallery frame set from Red Enevlope perfect for our hall display of our family. It looks neat and organized for our guest and ourselves to review our family every time we walk past them. Thanks for the great product. Omy"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mrs. W
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this frame January 17, 2011
"I really love how this frame looks and it displays our wedding photos beautifully. When I was putting the frames together, I noticed a small, but very noticeable chip out of the front of one of the 5x7 frames. I put everything up , (make sure your holes are drilled perfectly straight up and down!) and then called customer service. They were very helpful and got a new frame set sent out right away. Thanks to the excellent customer service this is a product I would order again with confidence."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
r.forest
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful n sturdy frame January 13, 2011
"This frame was a beautiful way for me to hang my wedding pictures n tell a story of our day. The frames r very sturdily crafted n easy to hang. Great buy"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Michele
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice, smaller than I thought January 11, 2011
"The frame is nice and it looks great in the hallway, but I was hoping it was a bit larger.....Looks a lot bigger online."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mike
location:
Maryland
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfectly Framed January 11, 2011
"Excellent product, I liked it so much we ordered a second fram set and hung one directly above the other......the dimensions are such that you need to give a lot of thought about where to hang. Although designed for a hallway in my opinion it's not quite "grand" enough to stand on it's own which is why ording a second made sense. Haning two sets togher makes a bolder statement......although in a small space one set on it's own may work also."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
JBae
location:
New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great frame set! January 10, 2011
"My husband and I just put it up this weekend and we've already received tons of compliments on the frame set. The only thing I was little disappointed with is the two 3 1/2 x 5 landscape frames. It's not a common size for prints so I had to tape over the mat for the picture or may have to cut the mat, still working with it. Besides that, I think it's a great product - good, solid quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tnnative
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
SImply Elegant January 10, 2011
""We" (My Hubby) just installed the second one that I ordered for our 25 Wedding Anniversary GIft and we love it! We love it so much that I am ordering three more right now. This is a classy way to exhibit family photos for many years to come. Our hallway is now a very interesting place to spend time. :) Thanks red ENVELOPE!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jax8098
location:
Orlando, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks Amazing!! January 07, 2011
"This frame set looks beautiful!! It was the PERFECT addition to our home! I had ZERO trouble installing this, and I used the template that it comes with. I'm not sure why other people had so much trouble, to be honest! I taped the template to the wall, and used a level to make sure it was straight (theres even a line ON the template to tell you where to put the level!), made my holes in the crosshairs that are on the template, and followed the directions to screw the mounts in. The entire process only took me about 30 mins, and honestly it took that long because I don't have a drill to make the holes. It is perfectly straight, perfectly mounted, and...well...just perfect. The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is because I thought that the actual frames could have been higher quality, considering the price of the item. The wood around the edges is only about 1/2" thick...if that. Overall, I think that if they were any thicker, there might be TOO MUCH going on, seeing as there are so many frames...but I couldnt help but be disappointed when I first opened the box, and saw them individually. All together...it looks AMAZING, and I recommend it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Momma
location:
Vero Beach, Fl
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase January 05, 2011
"Purchased three (3) sets and totally satisfied. Assembly was easy, following directions, and the entrance way is now a beautiful display of family pictures. Only improvement would be to offer option of nonglare glass."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lbla
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best purchase January 04, 2011
"Best purchase, I love it. We put this above my mantle and it looks great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Susan
location:
Albany, New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super nice December 27, 2010
"I bought this item for my 84 year old mother who tells us that she doesn't need anything. Which by the way is true. She has a small apartment and just to buy her something for something to buy her, is something I don't like to do. I thought this would be very nice on her wall to show off her grandson and great grandsons. She has so many pictures sitting on the floor I thought this would be very attractive on her wall. I loved it. I may get myself one!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Tara
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointing purchase December 27, 2010
"I was very disappointed in the gallery hall photo display because, although relatively easy to put together, the hooks on the frames did not fit the rod. They just didn't line up, so my husband will have to drill new holes for the hooks on the pictures."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 25, 2010
"The frames were very easy to hang and they look nice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Heather B
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product December 21, 2010
"It was easy to install and looks just like the picture. Fits perfectly in the hallway. It only took about 15 minutes to install and had no issues. I am very happy with my purchase!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tops
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Quality Finish December 20, 2010
"Purchased the hall gallery frame and had compliments from friends right away. The polished nickel finish is good quality and the template that is included makes hanging the gallery easy. Thanks for a great idea for photo displays!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice December 13, 2010
"Looks great hanging with the other collage type frames offered by red envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Allie6500
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Happy December 13, 2010
"It looks perfect, exactly what I was looking for. My husband had no issues hanging it. The template was helpful in getting it level."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Amber
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Like December 12, 2010
"I love this frame once it's up - it's just getting it up was actually very difficult. The bit size for the drill is off, and the directions aren't as clear as they could be. I am very happy with this once I finally did get it up, but again, it took a while to figure it out and actually get it up"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
SMCS
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Size December 08, 2010
"I have a wall in my hallway that is 6' long and this was the perfect size. The only complaint I have is that one of the frames did come in chipped even though everything was carefully wrapped. I haven't returned it because I don't want to be without it and spending the time to ship it back so I am a little disappointed. Besides the nick i love this item!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Pleased with Frame! December 07, 2010
"Overall I really liked this. My only complaint would be the picture frame sizes, wish they could be bigger, more 5 x 7 instead of 4 x 6. Looks great hanging up and was super easy to install."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Picture Happy
location:
IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this Frame Set! December 07, 2010
"I got this frame set a couple of Christmas' ago. I've loved it since we hung it. So easy and elegant. I get compliments all of the time. I actually came to this site to see if Red Envelope still sells it b/c my SIL wants one, too! So, excited to see they still have it available. If you order this, I can't imagine that you'd be disappointed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Jpip
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Installation December 06, 2010
"The look is beautiful but the preset hooks don't correspond to the measurements of the holes on the bar. Right side was fine but all the holes on the left were off. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that the replacement that is coming is right!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dee Dee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely would recommend this to everyone. December 02, 2010
"It was very easy to hang on the wall. I've gotton many compliments from others"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chip
location:
East Bay, California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top Notch Product! Easy Installation! November 29, 2010
"I'm writing this review because I'm quite honestly perplexed by some of the negative reviews of this wall frame set! I bought 10 of these wall frame sets from Red Envelope in 3 different size configurations and installed them all in the same hallway where they had to be just right or else you would see where they would be off and out of alignment with each other. Since you can only include 2 pictures in a review, I've included pics of 2 of the walls in our hallway...wish I could include a long shot of the hallway so you could see how perfectly balanced it looks after all 10 sets are up with all 96, yes, NINETY-SIX pictures proudly displayed! So, to address all of these negative reviewers about the directions not being precise enough...seriously?! If my wife and I could figure out how to layout EIGHT of these sets in differing configurations in the same hallway, I'm sure you can figure out how to hang up ONE without too much trouble. Did it take a little while? YES! Was it impossible or did we end up with holes in the wall that we didn't want, or have to cut off brackets to make it work? ABSOLUTELY NOT! My recommendation is that if you can't hang it up using the instructions, why not set them aside and use a tape measure and a level and just use your common sense to check everything before you start drilling holes in your walls?! We used to have a hallway full of various frames displaying these same pictures and every once in a while someone would stop to look at a picture...now with these new gallery frames having everything looking so organized and professional, guests routinely stop and look at several pictures that they had walked right past for years! Matter of fact, if you look at our pictures, you'll see that we bought 2 of the sets just to use the picture frames so that we could add on to the existing sets and customize our picture layouts, giving us more pictures per set! This means that we had to drill our own little holes in the frames to get our personal configuration to work. So, if we can figure all of this out, I think the average person can hang one of these sets without too much trouble. Matter of fact, I'm leaving this review because we love these frame sets so much that I just came back to purchase 2 more sets for my office and I'm also giving a couple for Holiday gifts...so I saw that this item barely had 4 stars, so I was curious what the knock was in the reviews and was shocked that it was primarily about the installation, so I wanted to set the record straight that perhaps it was the installer and not the template! Happy Holidays Everyone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/284748/photo.jpg
overall:
4
Regina
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very pretty set of frames November 22, 2010
"Very nice, quality is great and they look great on the walls because of the variety of sizes and shapes. My only wish is that some of the 5x7 frames were horizontal instead of vertical. I guess it shows it in the picture when I bought it but I was expecting more variety. But that is a minor drawback. Overall, I would recommend and would purchase again!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
jjjj
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
not so great November 15, 2010
"I ordered this wall frame system, I was very excited to have a way to display photos in my new house. First, the template provided was off about 1/2 inch, I followed directions to a tee. I ended up having to hack saw the bar to make it fit. Also, the dry wall brackets did not secure and spun when I was screwing the screws."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tommy T
location:
El Centro, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
outstanding quality November 15, 2010
"I just received this product yesterday, only 3 days after I ordered it. The mounting instructions were outstanding and from start to finish it only took a few minutes. The quality was very impressive for what I thought was a very reasonable price. I highly recommend this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Melissa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
NO problems, LOVE IT!! November 08, 2010
"I was hesitant at first to order it after reading about all the problems, with the hardware. But I bought it anyway. It got here on Friday, we just put it up...And had absolutley no problems with the hardware, it looks wonderfull in my hallway and I will be ordering the other 2 sets. AWESOME!!! NO problems. I am very satisfied."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Melissa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
November 07, 2010
"I got this frame in Friday, I love it, I was dissapointed on the size, it looks so much bigger in the picture online. But it is still beautiful, I have read that it can be sometimes difficult to hang, we will soon see if not I am sure it wont be hard to make it work."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
Illinois
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Almost Perfect November 03, 2010
"The wall rod installed easily and all of the frames were well balanced and present nicely. Only issue was that there was a small chip on frame C. I was able to camouflage it at home and it is only noticeable when you are standing right in front of the picture and know to look for the chip. Nice product, I only wish that there was a bigger version."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Its perfect October 24, 2010
"We love it for our wedding photos. Its simple but elegant."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nina
location:
Tennessee
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Stylish and easy October 14, 2010
"This is a stylish, quick, and easy way to display your photographs (or little one's art work)! Simple and straight forward installation. I put this up in my office at work and have received tons of compliments!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks Great, Set up was not so easy October 05, 2010
"We recently bought this frame set in expresso and it looks great on our wall. The set up was not as easy as we had expected. After hanging the bar on the wall we realized that the hooks to hang the frames from did not line up. The set comes with directions on what order to hang the frames but we found it was not correct. After playing with it for some time we had to unscrew the hooks and re-screw them into the wood frames to make them fit onto the bar. In the end it worked out but it took a little bit of configuring to get it to work."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)