unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
juniper bonsai
This is the perfect introduction to Bonsai, an art form that traces its roots to China. One carefully groomed juniper will get your recipient started in appreciating the ancient art of Bonsai. Give this Bonsai to someone who likes "tinkering," or to a business associate. For best results, place Bonsai outdoors in a spot that receives full sun. Care instructions are included.
  • One 3-year-old Green Mound Juniper Bonsai (approximately 6-8" high)
  • 8" ceramic pot
  • Includes humidity tray with rocks pictured
  • Care instructions
customer reviews
overall:
4
DeeAnn
location:
Montpelier, ID, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
interesting plant September 25, 2014
"I was glad to get my bonsai. I have always been interested in this type of house plants. I am concerned about my tree. The soil has grown mold. Do I need to be worried that this will kill the tree. Is there something I need to do. Am I doing something wrong. It is dry here. Am I watering it too much. Do I need to get rid of the mold. Any help would be very appreciated. Thank you for any help you can give."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BeccaJane
location:
Sarasota, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really lovely, almost exactly identical pictured! September 22, 2014
"I was really happy with how it was sent (very careful packaging, everything included). It was in perfect condition, and they even kept it warm. One tip, however: don't keep it in a high place if you have ornery cats!"
Before <3 (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/1059586/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Dean31
location:
Carthage, NY, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Most awesome tree I've ever owned August 11, 2014
"My tree is beautiful and came through the mail exactly how the website portrays it. The tree looks exactly like the picture if not better. Never worry when ordering from Red Envelope"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CynK
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Tree August 07, 2014
"I received the bonsai when it was scheduled to be delivered, it was packed well, therefore, the tree was beautiful when I opened it (healthy and full). It has been a part of my home for more than two weeks. It is everything I wanted, I am happy with my new bonsai."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lovebug02
location:
Fl.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bonsai July 18, 2014
"This was purchased as a gift for a friend. She phoned and said it was great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mexica rise
location:
Maywood,Ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
glad with this purchase June 16, 2014
"bigger than expected, im happy with this purchase. i waited until i received a free shipping offer and im glad i did, saved $10."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
queenv555
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
juniper bonsai May 31, 2014
"I received my bonsai exactly the day I requested it. It is very healthy and so far I haven't killed it. This is definitely a good sign since my thumb is usually just black and blue and rarely green. I am very happy with the customer service as well. They went out of their way to make sure I was a happy first time customer."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
angrytypewriter
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift May 21, 2014
"Purchased two of these for Mother's Day and both arrived in great shape the the recipients were thrilled. Very pleased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mack
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bonsai April 14, 2014
"Beautiful plant. Perfectly healthy. Bought it for my mom. I'll be buying another one for myself after seeing it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mike
location:
Michigan
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A little pricey, but nice. April 10, 2014
"Nice and unique gift, but a little expensive with shipping."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
beachbum2343
location:
Vancouver, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Bonsai Tree April 10, 2014
"Came on time. Was perfect in box. Just wish it came with care instructions."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
FlagBear
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
As advertised March 13, 2014
"This Bonsai is exactly as advertised. Looks good and seems healthy. My wife was very happy to receive this."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Alec
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
It's a tree March 06, 2014
"It's a tree. There's not much to review. It arrived and was alive."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
webly81
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Plant February 27, 2014
"The juniper came very fast and was well packaged. Its a beautiful little tree. The pot it comes in is very nice. I'm extremely happy with my purchase and will be buying more from them in the future."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/896566/photo.jpg
overall:
2
Sueh1184
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 20, 2014
"I did not realize this was an outdoor plant, so I was pretty disappointed. Also, hugely over-priced"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
yoyo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice little Tree February 20, 2014
"Nice little tree - The pot came in a teal color instead of the brown color shown."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KellyD
location:
San Diego, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Buy! February 18, 2014
"Bought this for my BF for Valentine's he's been trying to grow a bonsai from seed and it takes a long time, he wanted something he could play with now so I ordered this. Great quality, and so far so good! Looks great with the tray and rocks, which according to the bf is a better way to take care of the bonsai anyway! Def recommend this!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jenxykat
location:
Atlanta, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sent this to my fiancé February 18, 2014
"I wanted to send my fiancé a gift for Valentine's. This was the perfect blend of a masculinity and tranquility for his office. It was a tiny little guy but he loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Allicat33
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bonsai in good shape but... February 18, 2014
"This was a gift...the card was not included or tips for caring for a juniper bonsai as advertised."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bonsai Lover
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique and Worth it!! February 13, 2014
"i decided to surprise my dad and buy this because he loves Bonsai trees. didnt expect it to look good as the picture but when i got it, it was way beyond expectation. the tree looked so healthy, the ash tray and humid rocks look really great as well. If you want to buy a totally unique gift for that special someone then this is what you should get. I recommend this to anyone that really wants to see that priceless look to the person that their giving this to."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift idea January 02, 2014
"We gave this as a gift to my husband's aunt. She really loves it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
zucchini
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not what I expected January 01, 2014
"The reviews for this product were all great... I guess I just picked the short straw on this one. The juniper bonsai that came in the box didn't look at all like the picture. Maybe it's because I ordered it for X-mas, so all the good ones were taken - but that's not a good excuse for the company. Either way, kind of upset about my purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Meltonclks
location:
Clarksville, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bonsai juniper December 31, 2013
"Worried about ordering this plant and having it wrapped for a couple of days. But, it is beautiful and very healthy and the best purchase ever!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Leah K
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! December 30, 2013
"The bonsai arrived packed nice and safe. Very happy. One branch was slightly browned but I hope with TLC it will fill out. Definitely recommend and will keep in mind for future gifting! :-)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
TabithaTy
location:
IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Overall True to Description December 30, 2013
"The pot size and shape and the humidity tray look just as depicted in the photo. The greenery of the tree itself isn't quite as large width-wise as in the photo, but overall I feel like I received what was promised. I'd buy another one!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lquast
location:
Vancouver, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great online buy! December 26, 2013
"I was really worried that because of the shipping stress the tree would start to show signs of wear after a few days. I kept it at my house for a few days to watch it and it stayed perfect. The setup is beautiful and the tree seems very healthy. It was shipped very securely. I was proud to give this gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Lauren
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
You get what you pay for December 25, 2013
"The tree didn't reaaaally look like the picture but it wasn't too bad. It was very inexpensive though so I guess that is what I get! Overall it was a good purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Comstock
location:
Plainville, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not quite what I expected December 24, 2013
"The bonsai that I got in the mail was about a third of the size of the one pictured, but it is a plant after all so I can overlook that. However it was also browning in multiple spots and I was expecting a fully healthy plant for the price I paid. Overall I can't complain too much buying a plant online but I was disappointed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Melway
location:
Denver, Co
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute but high maintenance December 19, 2013
"It is a cute little juniper. The only issue we have run into is that it is planted so tightly into the pot that it actually sits about 1 inch above. When you water it, the water simply rolls down the steep incline and over the edge of the pot. It takes very careful application and very small amounts of water to avoid this. It is kind of high maintenance which would have been good to know since it was a gift for someone who doesn't really have the patience for a high maintenance plant. Just something to consider. Pretty hardy so far."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/874042/photo.jpg
overall:
5
JOYL
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GREAT GIFT FOR SOMEONE SPECIAL October 28, 2013
"GREAT GIFT FOR SOMEONE SPECIAL AND YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT TO GET FOR THEM, BUT YOU WANT IT TO BE AS SPECIAL AS THEY ARE, OR EVEN UNIQUE... THE COMMENT WAS THAT "The whole presentation of the gift is very good. It’s sitting in our kitchen window, enjoying the sun that comes through it!:>)""
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really Nice July 11, 2013
"Product looks just as it looks in the picture. A nice addition to the home."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Buffalo Bill
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Purchase July 02, 2013
"This is the only Bonsai I have ever had that has not only survived, but thrived. I love this little tree!!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kellie
location:
Dallas, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very cool gift June 07, 2013
"Very well packaged. Good quality. Creative gift and alternative to traditional plant or flowers. Instructions for use are easy to follow."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful, if it wasn't broken May 13, 2013
"The tree is beautiful and exactly the description! But the pot was shattered into a million pieces!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
akakroke
location:
Connecticut
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I received this as a gift April 30, 2013
"This, for me and I'm sorry for the others, was in excellent condition and a great buy for the price. I was shocked at the width of the trunk, which is an indicator of age, because others I've received in the far past were really just seedlings. I've had this for four months now and it is a happy little tree with newly sprouted growth and I'm waiting until the next hard frost to begin shaping it to my tastes."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Terry Sue
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Tree April 22, 2013
"I have always wanted a Bonsai and with the help of a Groupon (!), I managed to purchase this one with the intent to see if I can keep it as healthy and happy as it arrived. Great packaging and my tree was perfect when it arrived at my door step. Bonsai do much better outside so it is perched on a small 1930's Spanish Tile metal Table and is quite the sight as guests come to visit. I'm pleased with the whole transaction and now the burden is on me to keep my tree growing for years to come. Good instructions arrived with my tree so I'm feeling that the two of us shall live happily ever after."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Ezekiel
location:
Centreville VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bugs & Good untill few days later April 20, 2013
"Why does this tree come with bugs?? I was desperately waiting for this tree to arrive my home. It was well wrapped, without any soils falling apart. When I took plastic wrap off my tree a tiny tiny white worm came off from the tree. But I didn't care about that at first. I took care of plant with LOVE because I REALLY REALLY wanted bonsai tree. I did as written in small hand book that came along, and I did my own research as well. Few days later, I found small flies flying around the pot near soil. And small white spider was coming towards me so I killed it. I was disgusted with it. And few days later half of the tree turned brown, and it's ready to die. I am going to plant something else when it completely dies. The only good part of this product is pot -_- Don't buy this."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BuffaloBill
location:
Atlanta, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Outstanding Bonsai March 11, 2013
"This is the first plant I ever got online. It was packaged perfectly, came with instructions and the tree was beautiful. I had a $20 coupon so the price was also great. I only hope that I can keep it in as good a condition as I got it in."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
nicscrappy
location:
dallas tx
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great plant February 28, 2013
"I purchased this for my fiance who has been wanting a "real" bonsai. Walmart just couldnthave true bonsais! Lol it came in a box, carefully wrapped to maintain the branches and soil. It took about 5min to set up and it's beautiful! My only suggestion is to mark the box "this side up" because it is probably tossed around."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Genesis1b4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bonsai on crack February 27, 2013
"Besides this bonsai I ordered for my wife she also ordered one for me and when I sent her a picture of mine she said oh my God her bonsai looks like it's on crack. I attached photos of both bonsai plants. The one I got looks great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/720376/photo.jpg
overall:
3
nolagirl
location:
New Orleans, LA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Gift February 20, 2013
"This was my second purchase from Red Envelope and was a gift like my first purchase. The bonsai tree was delivered promptly and was beautiful like the picture. In fact, it was very well received and the recipient loved it! The only complaint that I have is that unlike the other gift, it was not packaged beautifully in red. This was disappointing since I have received several gifts myself and also sent one, all were in a beautiful red box. This particular gift was for Valentine's Day and I was quite disappointed in the lack of detail which I have become accustomed. I could have purchased a bonsai tree elsewhere but wanted it to be a little more special with the care usually afforded from the company. Overall, still a great product and this was a good price just not as "pretty.""
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Katb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointing February 19, 2013
"The bonsai that was delivered to my husband did not look anything like the quality that was shown in the picture."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GDH4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bonsai Tree February 19, 2013
"Tree arrived as promised, great quality, very nice presentation, couldn't be happier."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GibbsMcGee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase! February 06, 2013
"This tree arrived very well packaged and in excellent condition. Made a great Valentine's Day gift for my boyfriend. He loved it! I would definitely purchase this again for someone else and might even get one for myself. You won't be disappointed. Great price, too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
psquared
location:
Roanoke, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cannot live indoors February 03, 2013
"I was very disappointed to discover that this bonsai's instructions say that it CANNOT LIVE INDOORS except for extremely brief periods of time. (5 days or less). Unless you are looking to decorate and enjoy an unheated outdoor space (that preferably experiences winter), you might want to pick a different one."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
LJean
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Died :( January 27, 2013
"Bought this for my husband for Christmas. It was smaller than expected and foliage very dry when it first arrived. We followed all directions and it perked up and foliage softened when water was added to the tray. But, died for good about a week ago. Very disappointing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Little Tree January 24, 2013
"Product arrived in perfect condition and was packaged extremely well. Every tree is different and this one is shaped up and to one side which is fine. It seems to be very healthy after a week. If you are totally new to bonsai, like I am, then you should note this is an outdoor plant which is apparently true of most bonsai's (they are trees after all). You can grow them indoors but it is more difficult. I wound up getting a grow light and a timer as the instructions say it needs 16ish hours of light a day."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Tree January 22, 2013
"We loved the tree but some how the bag of rocks was cut open so it was kind of mess to clean up."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Mrs.JHU
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Tree Died January 21, 2013
"I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he was so excited. He bought two bonsai books, a pair of trimming shears, and spoke with the bonsai group in our area on how to grow his bonsai, what do to with the tree in the winter, etc. But the tree doesn't seem to care about his love or excitement and has died. I'm extremely disappointed in the quality of the tree. I'll buy a plastic one next time!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Kansas City
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great mans gift January 14, 2013
"My husband loves this. He babies it everyday. Thank you for the great birthday gift Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dr. Lisa
location:
Midwest
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cool gift January 03, 2013
"I love these trees... Sent it to my bro, as a cool gift for someone with a green thumb living in a gray winter environment. He says it is cool!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bekbek
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
enjoying the purchase January 02, 2013
"I ordered this tree as a rush order for a Christmas gift. It came in the very time it was promised and the tree was so cute. Very satisfied for what the company promised."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
lscomp
location:
Midwest
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not as perfect as pictured but still nice December 30, 2012
"The Bonsai came in fairly good condition but with several little limbs brown. It's doing OK but I'm worried even with the watering instructions that came with it, that it may not live long. Somehow it's not as perfectly shaped as pictured, however it is still a lovely little tree and hope it makes it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Renee S.
location:
Vincent, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 28, 2012
"My husband had a bonsai once before on his desk at our home office, however it only last a few months. This one came with easy to understnd "care instructions" we were excited to have a bonsai back in our home office!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Arnoldusa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A purchase that made my day December 24, 2012
"I look at this bonsai every day and I am so glad I bought it. I recommend to anyone . It balances the whole room."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
New Mexico
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE IT December 06, 2012
"Love my new bonsai tree. It is beautiful and much bigger than I had expected!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Flower lady
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor quality November 15, 2012
"This was so disappointing the branches are brown and on the verg of dying"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
rissa
location:
Washingtom
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift for hubby November 04, 2012
"Bought this for my husband for his birthday. He absolutely loves it and takes care of it like it's his child! Good price for a small tree."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cindy
location:
San Diego, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase! October 30, 2012
"I was a bit apprehensive purchasing this bonsai online but I ordered it from Red Envelope trusting that the quality would be good and they didn't fail. It came in perfect condition and the person that I gave it to was thrilled with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gift Giver
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for new office. September 18, 2012
"I sent this to a dear friend who just moved into a new office. She loved it! She sent me a picture of it, and it looked great!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gina
location:
Lynn Haven, FL
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent purchase! July 03, 2012
"This arrived in perfect condition and it continues to impress us! We have had it about 2 months and it is beautiful and healthy. It is possibly the best plant we have ever had."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jrosencr
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pretty Juniper May 31, 2012
"I love this plant. I think it looks great and it was a wonderful purchase. I'm very excited to continue to keep it growing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
purpletink
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bonsia tree May 30, 2012
"I have always wanted a Bonsia tree and this one is great. It is really a beautiful tree and I get lots of comments about it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nick Name
location:
Fort Worth Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Juniper Bonsai May 24, 2012
"Nice little tree. Arrived thriving and has stayed that way. Early morning sun and mid day shade outdoor plant."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NY Louise
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Juniper Bonsai May 24, 2012
"My bonsai came very quickly, even faster than what they promised. It was very carefully wrapped and the tree itself was just beautiful. You will need to get "how-to" literature if you have never had a bonsai before. The tree is very healthy and in wonderful shape. I am very pleased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
divamom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice May 20, 2012
"The plant arrived in good condition, but was much smaller than I anticipated. That was the only real disappointment for me, but at least since it is a plant, it will keep on giving..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Karin
location:
Tucson, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Did not receive item pictured May 19, 2012
"I ordered the Juniper bonsai but received some sort of broadleaved little tree with tiny pink flowers. It arrived extremely dry, the leaves wilted. Not only was it most certainly not a green mound juniper, or even a juniper at all, a tree I am very familiar with, but It was definitely not "carefully groomed" as in the description. Not only that, but there were no "careful care" directions, instructions or descriptions at all. In other words, I did not receive what I ordered, what was pictured. On the plus side, it may eventually one day become a bonsai -- maybe, if I can make it work -- if I even knew what the plant was!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
chris10l
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Too cute! May 18, 2012
"This is adorable and the person who received this as a gift loves it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Catq
location:
New Orleans, LA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Juniper Bonsai-Nice little tree! April 10, 2012
"The tree arrived well packaged and with adequate directions on taking care of it. It is rather cute and loves living on my back patio. :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
Bremerton, Washington
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love the plant! March 15, 2012
"When the plant arrived the plant was in good condition but the holder. Dish. Was in pieces. I have the plant in a bowl until I can do something about it. Also. How do I care for this plant as this is the first one I have had?"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jordansmommy07
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
bonsai March 07, 2012
"Got this item for my son to take care of.....he's excited! Came as shown and is really cute!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Suze
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Elegant Gift March 01, 2012
"The small bonsai is a perfect gift to differentiate yourself from other gift-givers whether the ocassion is an open house or a birthday. This selection shows the recipient you gave some thought to the gift and that you considered their taste and decided that the bonsai suited the recipient's sophisticated style."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
Pittsburgh, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
For outdoor use February 23, 2012
"Healthy plant...just wish I had known it was and outdoor plant and would not survive indoors."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
muduckmimi
location:
Beaverton, OR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Came with a COCOON, but beautiful plant February 22, 2012
"Beautiful plant, good size, came nicely packed. One branch was broken, but not really a big deal. The shocker was...We discovered a marble sized cocoon tucked up in the branches a couple days after it arrived. After prying the cocoon out we realized it had already hatched. Where? We don't know! Where do these plants come from? Anyone know?"
Cocoon in Tree (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/545608/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Kristy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looked better than picture! February 19, 2012
"Was a little worried, but bonsai looked even better than the pic! Pleasant surprise!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AliciaR
location:
Washington DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Small Package but Great Surprise February 17, 2012
"I'd always wanted a Bonsai tree so when I found a good deal I jumped on it. It's a good find for the price. It looks like what the description and the photo showed. It showed up when it was supposed to as well. Overall, great buy!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Melissa
location:
Higganum, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Full tree not a wimpy one ! February 13, 2012
"You always see reviews that say some of these trees look small and wimpy. Well not this seller. These juniper bonsai's are full branched beautifully giving you the option to trim and shape as you desire. Which I think is very nice of them. Amazing cost. The shipping was great. I was a little concerned on this too but it was in a large box. With a cut out cardboard under the tree's branches. There was another box shaped around the tree to keep it centered so it didn't get thrashed around. The best part. The soil was closed in by a clear wrap to minimum clean up needed after taking out your new tree. I got this for my boyfriend for valentine's day. I'm sure he'll love it. BEAUTIFUL TREE."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
September 18, 2011
"WHEN I OPENED IT THE INSTRUCTIONS READ CLEARLY OURDOORS PLANT. THAT DOES NOT WORK FOR ME IN NJ. GUESS I WILL ONLY ENJOY IT A FEW MONTHS B4 IT DIES! DESCRIPTIVE READ INDOOR OUTDOOR."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
amym
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wonderful gift. September 15, 2011
"Delivered early on the promised day. The recipient says she loves the little tree. Thank you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bambi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonder Gift June 24, 2011
"Wonderful, beautiful Bonsai Tree. Looks just like pictured. Very well packed and shipping was FAST! Arrived exactly as promised"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
paladina
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely gift for family May 25, 2011
"I sent this as an anniversary/new home gift for my sister and brother-in-law. They loved it - thank you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lucy's Daughter
location:
SF Bay Area, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very healthy looking May 12, 2011
"My brought this bonsai plant for my mother for Mother's Day, received the bonsai plant and it looked so healthly, no dead pieces, very green, the only thing I would complain about was there was only one decorative rock on the dirt, which seemed strange. Usually it would be covered with a lot of decorative rocks, not just one, which made it look like they forgot to finish the plant."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Does Not Look Like Picture May 11, 2011
"I was very excited to receive my first bonsai plant; however, this item does not look like the picture. It's bushy, out of shape, and does not represent a bonsai plant."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
norina
location:
Melbourne Beach, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
juniper creek May 10, 2011
"My daughter-in-law loved it - haven't seen it, but she seemed pleased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Katie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! May 09, 2011
"It arrived quickly and was really well packaged. Looked exactly like on the picture, just perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Amy T.
location:
Arlington, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent March 30, 2011
"Ordered this for a friend's housewarming party. It came in a neat box and was still fresh when received."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kimberly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice March 09, 2011
"I'm a big fan of this bonsai! It was larger than I expected, which is a plus. Packaged very carefully and has not shown any stress from shipping. Great purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Boulderguy
location:
Seattle, wa
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So-so.... Doesn't look very bonsai at first. March 09, 2011
"Not what I expected, yet not a total let down. Was not very "bonsai'ish". It was Packaged well, shipped in wonderful condition. Think it just needs some TLC to make it fab."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Harry
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I'm thank God for RedEnvelope March 07, 2011
"I had this delivered to my Uncle and Aunt because of the loss of their son ( my cousin)...the speed at which this was delivered was perfect for how suddenly I was notified about this. I wasn't able to make it to the funeral, but this beautiful juniper bonsai ( thanks to Red Envelope) was. What did they think of this beautiful tree? Well, they named it after their son who had passed ( David). I thank you all so much!Har"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Cloud4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bonsai was a welcomed gift February 16, 2011
"Given as a gift. Recipient was very happy. He thought the packaging was amazing. It arrived in great condition and was exactly as described."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
scerstine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really nice! February 12, 2011
"I bought this tree as an 'inside' plant for my Grandmother to tend to and she absolutely treasures it! I would highly recommend this gift. Thank you, Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
chelieo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Happy with Product January 19, 2011
"This was bought as a gift for my sister-in-law, she loves it! Delivery was right on time as schedule."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Kentucky winter
location:
Kentucky
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I thought it went inside too January 09, 2011
"I ordered this for myself for Christmas because I had always wanted one. I didn't realize it was for outdoors-must have missed that in the description. We have 4 inches of snow and I'm afraid to take it outside. Mine came and looks great but I don't know if it will make it inside. Also, the directions are not specific (telling what temps it will grow in). Better instructions for care would have helped."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chris
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Juniper Bonsai December 29, 2010
"A great tree for the price. I was skeptical about a plant being shipped to my home but was pleased with the shipment. It needed water but it's good as new now."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Lady Di
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bonsai surprise December 27, 2010
"I was pleasantly surprised with this purchase. It came carefully packaged and in good shape. I hope to enjoy this for a while. Great gift idea too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 26, 2010
"I just wish that when the description said it came with care instructions, that the instructions were actually provided."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)