unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
Handmade Gray Sea Salted Caramels
For the gourmand in your life. These Handmade Gray Sea Salted Caramels are the perfect end to a gourmet dinner. Each caramel is smothered in milk chocolate and sprinkled with Sel Gris, otherwise known as gray sea salt. Sweet, salty, smooth, crunchy.
  • 16 Sel Gris Gray Sea Salted Caramels
  • Certified Kosher Dairy by Orthodox Union
  • Net Weight 9.2 oz
customer reviews
overall:
3
Katy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So-So January 23, 2013
"These caramels are so-so... They weren't disgusting but I wouldn't buy them again nor would I recommened them to friends or family..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
KatO
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Chocolates December 30, 2012
"I really loved the salty/sweet taste of these chocolates. They were a little hard to chew though."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
marz
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Worth the Calories November 09, 2012
"My friends thoroughly enjoyed them--felt like they were being spoiled."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Salty/Sweet Delights September 27, 2012
"These were fabulous! Made my mother's birthday extra special!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
daydreamer
location:
San Francisco, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Only good for gifting to yourself August 30, 2012
"Tasty caramels, but only good for gifting to yourself. I ordered these to give as a "thinking of you" gift for my sister. The box the chocolates were placed in just did not measure up. It looked sloppy and cheap, box didn't even have a decorative label or anything, the box was also poorly sealed (just with a piece of tape to tape the box shut). They should at least shrink wrap the box for freshness. That said, the gift didn't look presentable so I just took the caramels out of the box altogether and gave them to my sister in a zip lock baggie! ughh oh well, at least they do tast good."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
hifiguy666
location:
CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Delicious! August 29, 2012
"Highly recommend allocating between family members when the caramels arrive; otherwise, you may not get your fair share. Had no issue with melting during shipment."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Meme
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Delish! August 22, 2012
"Love them! They arrived yesterday & wasn't melted."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AINA
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
DELICIOUS August 14, 2012
"FABULOUS... DELICIOUS... PERFECT PRODUCT! What a nice surprise to send to my daughter in DC! Got rave reports back from her!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lgw1909
location:
Las Vegas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Chocolates July 16, 2012
"My Grandaughter thought they were awesome. A good gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
columbus, IN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wouldnt buy from redenvelope again July 10, 2012
"products too exspensive plus my chocolates came to me melted together and a huge mess, i didnt get to give my mom her birthday present because they were ruined"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ancud
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Delicious and Decadent July 05, 2012
"Superior and addictive caramels come packaged with an ice pack so they do not melt. I have looked for similar products in local stores to no avail. These salt caramels, especially with dark chocolate, are hard to find. See's candies caramels are good, but these are great. i would definitely purchase these again!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
CJMS
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
DO NOT ORDER IN SUMMER!!! July 04, 2012
"This box of melted chocolates arrived in one large piece with all pieces melted together including the top layer and the bottom layer....not a very appetizing sight!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
katty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very tasty July 04, 2012
"Unfortunately they arrived horribly melted. Put them in fridge and now they are very hard."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
sunshinegirl57
location:
Carlsbad, NM
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gray Seal Salted Caramels July 03, 2012
"I ordered these in the summer which was a huge mistake. They came wrapped in bubble foil with a cold pack, but that didn't help. They were completely melted and stuck together. I ended up throwing them away since they were inedible. I contacted Red Envelope and they gave me a credit to include shipping so I purchased something else that was not perishable."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kaynicoll
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
June 14, 2012
"These were amazingly delicious. The salt made all the difference. 16 pieces was not enough."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
CJGN
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good chocolates June 12, 2012
"The chocolates were good, the caramel was good, the salt is a bit too salty for my taste. But if you like salted chocolates, then you'll probably like these. Excellent packaging and excellent shipping communications from Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
laurah
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sea salted Caramels June 04, 2012
"These were a gift to myself and I enjoyed them immensely! I did share them with others and they thought they were very good as well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LYNN
location:
CAMANO ISLAND, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
OH SO YUMMY June 04, 2012
"THE SALT ON THE CHOCOLATE CARMAMELS JUST BRINGS A GREAT FLAVOR EXPLOSION TO THESE CARAMELS. NO BETTER CARAMELS THAN THESES."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jkat
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
gift for mom May 30, 2012
"chewy, rich caramels gifted for Mother's day. she loved them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
qictrk
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So, So May 30, 2012
"This was OK, but not anything to rave about. Quality wise, I would put it a couple of notches below See's candy. For the money, its Ok."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MrsHu
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely delicious! May 26, 2012
"I ordered these for my mother for Mother's Day and she loved them! I tried some myself and they were absolutely delicious. The best caramels I've ever had! I'm thinking of ordering a box for myself too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Firi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sea Salted Caramels May 25, 2012
"My friend loved it!!. She said it was the best chocolate she ever tasted. I would recommend this to anyone for a gift - or for yourself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mugsy
location:
Lewiston NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Worth the Money May 24, 2012
"These caramels arrived in perfect shape, beautifully arranged in the box. Milk & Dark chocolate covered caramels with sprinkles of sea salt. hubby thought they had a little too much salt and i did brush a little of it off myself, but they are yummy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Chandy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 23, 2012
"My mom got these for mothers day and LOVED them. :-)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
sweet d's mommie
location:
Dirty Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
yummy May 20, 2012
"These caramels were really good. They had a bit too much salt on them but overall I would order them again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
George
location:
Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Food of the Gods May 20, 2012
"At first I thought the idea of Grey Sea Salt on a confection was odd, but OMG it hit the nail on the head. I've never really been a fan of boxed chocolates but this greatly raised the bar on what boxed chocolates should strive to reach."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Harviel
location:
Birmingham, AL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Delicious! May 19, 2012
"I bought these for my mother. She and her friends devoured them and said they were wonderful! The only downside was the fact that when I ordered this product, I assumed it would arrive in the signature red box. It didn't. The presentation was rather dour and very unattractive. I didn't see an option to request a red box or even to pay extra to have it packaged in the red box. VERY disappointed with that bit of the experience. However, the actual product was very well received."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
aperson
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Mother's Day Gift May 19, 2012
"They were good enough that my mother wouldn't share any. They also came right on time and were packaged nicely."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Persnickity
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Yummmm May 17, 2012
"They looked good but they were better than I thought they were going to be - a lot better."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
1happytapper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Different but liked May 17, 2012
"This was a gift for my daughter in law. My son and she liked it but my granddaughters 9 & 5 did not because of the salt. So that might be a note to the next buyers."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
dewdrs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Chocolates arrived melted into one lump May 17, 2012
"The chocolate caramels arrived melted together and the presentation was less than impressive. we were able to salvage the product by putting in the freezer until hardened and then we used a knife to carve it up. Not quite the desired effect but still tasty."
Red Envelope Chocolate Caramel Lump (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/584666/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Expat
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Well-Received May 17, 2012
"I bought this for my grandmother for Mother's Day. She said they were delicious. I wish I'd been around to try some."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Travis
location:
Austin, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wife raved May 17, 2012
"The product arrived exactly on schedule, which was just before Mother's Day. My wife raved about how wonderful they were. "A perfect blend of salty sweet""
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Wheezer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Stuck together! May 15, 2012
"When my wife opened this on Mother's Day, all of the caramels were stuck together & the wax paper on top was also stuck. I kept them in a cool dry place after they arrived, so they must have come this way. Very disappointing!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
s.king
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
melted! May 11, 2012
"I was home when the packages arrived & brought them in and you could tell right away that the chocolate had melted & then allowed to harden again. The papers we all stuck to the caramel & I was unable to even get the tissue off. Very disappointing. I'm glad I ordered 2 boxes though so I was aware of the problem before I embarrassed myself by giving my mother the other box of ruined candy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MyFavorites
location:
Indianapolis, IN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very good!!!! May 06, 2012
"I bought these for my husband to go along with another gift for his birthday. He really like these. I, of course, had a couple of the too---VERY GOOD and worth the money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dani
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Delicious! April 27, 2012
"have seen good and bad reviews here and I am here to tell you that they are delicious! Caramel is supposed to be chewy, that's exactly what it is. It's not hard and I wouldn't recommend giving them to seniors. The chocolate is perfect and just the right amout of sea salt. AWESOME!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Merryweather
location:
Boston, MA USA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not Bad - But Not Brilliant April 20, 2012
"These arrived when they said they would, however, even though I was home and right behind the door, the delivery company left them on the outside step instead of knocking or ringing the doorbell, as instructed on the package. The caramels were fresh. They were tasty. But they weren't knock-your-socks of wonderful. They were pretty much on par with the type of caramel you'd get in a mall candy store. I prefere a softer caramel with a more buttery mouth feel. The chocolate was pedestrian...not bad but not nothing to write home about either. These are fine caramels but they are not superior caramels. I wouldn't order them again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
toni
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great tasting caramels April 19, 2012
"this caramels were the perfect consistency- not too hard and not too soft. the taste of the sea salt was not overwhelming."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Vineman
location:
Central Coast, California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Tasty April 13, 2012
"Solid flavor...I think my next order will be chocolate berries"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jill1616
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
yummy goodness April 11, 2012
"These caramels are really yummy. I do concur that there's too much salt on top. When I brush about half off they are perfect."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
mattesmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
soft or hard carmels? April 09, 2012
"I bought 2 boxes of these delicous carmels thinking they were soft...to give to some elder friends for EASTER........but they were all so hard that you couldn't even take a bite...........only you had to put the whole carmel in your mouth.........sooooooo my senior friends as a result went without.....so dissappointed......cmk"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
BlessedBlogger
location:
Delaware
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality Candy, Poor Packaging April 07, 2012
"This is a simple candy done well. The taste was clean and simple without the usual chemical and perfume flavors that come through in so much commercial candy. You can tell they use simple, clean, whole food ingredients which leads to a candy that while not remarkable, is worth paying extra for. The packaging on the other hand left something to be desired. The candy was a mess in the box because it's packed very loosely. While this didn't affect the flavor, it did affect the presentation and would have been an issue had I bought this as a gift rather than for myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
isiskdt
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Delightful April 04, 2012
"These caramels were so very soft, sweet and delicious. The sea salt combination was just right, too! :-D"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
gatorgirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really, really good March 01, 2012
"These caramels were delicious. I couldn't decide whether I liked the milk chocolate or dark better; both were awesome. I wasn't so sure about the sea salt to begin with, but I grew to really enjoy the contrast in flavor it provided. If you like caramel as much as I do, you can't go wrong with this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mntechgirl
location:
Murphy, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Simply Delicious! February 27, 2012
"These are the best handmade sea salt caramels I have tried. A lovely treat for anyone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
catwoman1284
location:
Davis,CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Yummy Caramels February 23, 2012
"These were very good caramels. They had a lot of caramel in them and the chocolate coating was delicious. I was not a fan of the salt on top, so I brushed that off. But they were good! A little over priced though."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mom2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
really very good February 22, 2012
"These are from Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory and are very nice. The caramels are great on their own, and the dark chocolate covered are a favorite (wish one could order only these!) The amount of salt is a perfect balance to the very sweet, chewy caramel. This was a valentine gift to both my kids, and very welcomed!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Tracey
location:
Lewisburg, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A tasty treat February 21, 2012
"These caramels were a little hard at first, but after they softened up in the mouth, the taste was wonderful! The sea salt really sets of the caramel and chocolate flavors."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
lovinstampin
location:
Rainier, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Yummy Sea Salted Caramels February 21, 2012
"These Sea Salted Caramels were very yummy. They had just enough sea salt on the top of them. I do wish they sold a box of just milk chocolate sea salted caramels. I'm not a lover of dark chocolate."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Brian H
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Chocolates February 20, 2012
"These are the best! The salt adds a unique flavor and keeps them being overly sweet."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cbs49
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
DELICIOUS!! February 20, 2012
"These caramels were amazing! I ordered them for my hubby and he loved them. The sea salts were a perfect touch. They were a little hard when he received them, but that's an obvious thing when you buy them in the winter and have them shipped."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pjpe
location:
Kansas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome February 20, 2012
"A little salt with a lot of sweatness. Highly recommend this item for a fun treat. You can't go wrong with this purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
valentine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fabulous!! February 18, 2012
"I was so happy I decided to order these delicious caramels instead of the chocolate covered strawberries for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day. I read the berries' reviews and there were just too many people disappointed customers. Anyway, my boyfriend loved these caramels and so did I! I was hesitant to order them at first because of the salt but the salt is what totally added to the wonderful taste. You can tell these are handmade because nothing I have ever bought in a store has ever tasted as good. I highly recommend them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
dfran157
location:
WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good sea salted caramels February 16, 2012
"My family and I enjoyed the sea salted caramels. They were not as big looking as in the picture but they were a good size. They would be great to send as a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jaro
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 16, 2012
"My wife is an expert when it comes to Chocolate Covered Carmels. They were all enjoyed in a matter of 3 days.....I think she let me have one. No need to make any additional comments!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shelley
location:
American south
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Stunning February 15, 2012
"These are absolutely fantastic. My husband and I had a hard time sharing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shelley
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent February 09, 2012
"These are lovely. Perfect blend of salty and sweet. Good quality chocolate and caramel that isn't too sweet."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Rennie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Ok taste February 06, 2012
"This chocolate was ok, not very memorable. It was different in that it had sea salt on the pieces making it sweet and salty; however most of the pieces had sparse amounts of salt or the salt was all on one side or a corner."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)