unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
cherry blossoms candle
In a historic 1912 ceremony, the mayor of Tokyo presented 3,000 Japanese cherry trees to the United States as a sign of goodwill. This symbolic gesture launched a friendship that endures nearly a century later. Our oversize candle celebrates the spirit of generous friendship with its grand scale and intricately detailed design. Crafted entirely of wax, the outside features delicate branches with hand-painted cherry blossoms in relief. Inside is a two-wick, unscented white candle; as it burns down, the exterior becomes illuminated. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • sky-blue candle with pink blossoms
  • rectangular candle sits on a ceramic tray
  • candle will burn approximately 80 hours
  • measures 9" x 3" x 6"H
customer reviews
overall:
5
Jenn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
unique design and good smell February 23, 2014
"I got a gift today. The design is so unique with perfect packing. I like it so much."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 15, 2014
"VERY MUCH WORTH THE MONEY,THE DELIVERY IN THE RED BOX SEALS THE DEAL"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tufheidi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 05, 2014
"My mom said I outdid myself, she thought the candle was absolutely beautiful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AlliecatSable
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Stunning Candle!! January 01, 2014
"We gave this candle to my husband's Aunt for Christmas. She loved it! She kept opening the box and looking at it over again. We are so glad we purchased it for her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Miss_R_Inator
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Christmas Gift January 01, 2014
"I saw this Cherry Blossom Candle and really liked it. I bought it for my mother-in-law for Christmas it came in a large red box with a beautiful bow. I gave to my mother-in-law and she was so happy. The candle is just the way it is pictured, and the message about cherry blossoms that came with the candle was awesome."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Red Tees
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 26, 2013
"As the other reviewer suggested, it is more beautiful than the pictures show it to be. This makes the perfect hostess gift. I highly recommend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lovetoshop
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful gift November 03, 2013
"I sent this candle to my mom for her birthday. It is absolutely gorgeous! My mom loved it! She said it was the most beautiful candle she had ever seen. I was skeptical as I knew she wouldn't tell me she didn't like it, but I was able to see the candle for myself the week after my mom's birthday. It truly is lovely. It is well worth the price, and I will definitely send this as a gift again. I may even buy one for myself!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Roblyn
location:
Gainesville, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Even prettier than the picture May 21, 2013
"Bought as a birthday gift for daughter, who loves cherry blossoms! It is gorgeous and a wonderful addition to her office."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
txacct
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Gift May 16, 2013
"I ordered this for Mother's Day with gift wrap. It arrived on time and in excellent condition. Mom said the presentation was very nice. The candle is beautiful - in fact Mom said, "Where ever did you find such a beautiful thing?". She just loves it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kimba
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift May 16, 2013
"I purchased this as a gift for my Mother. She said it was packaged securely and arrived in perfect condition. She loved the candle's substantial size and the fact that the "blossoms" are a neutral cream color. Great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kat k
location:
NY, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Mother's Day Gift! May 13, 2013
"My mother loved this. It is as pretty as it looks in the photograph and substantial in size and weight. In other words, it doesn't look like a cheap candle. It's obvious that the blossoms are made of wax. I didn't want to mess up the gift packaging so I was holding my breath to see if any of the decorations had broken off. It was perfect and the tray is a nice touch, too. I definitely recommend this. It would make a nice housewarming present."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Sent from Salem MO to Vancouver WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift May 13, 2013
"The person who received this gift replied immediately saying it was lovely and much appreciated."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Debbie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Gift May 10, 2013
"Im usually a skeptic when it comes to online purchases, when based solely on viewing a picture of a product. But this is a charmingly sweet candle, with detail beyond my expectation. Nice quality gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LovelyLynn77
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect birthday gift April 30, 2013
"This was a present for my sister on her 50th birthday. While cherry blossoms are not her birth flower, this candle was just perfect as a sign of the beauty and enduring friendship that exists between us. Debbi was delighted with the gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
April 30, 2013
"One of the most beautiful candles I have purchased. Can not wait to use in bathroom. A pretty decor addition for that spa look.Very Zen."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
clare
location:
SF Bay area
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Birthday gift (s) April 30, 2013
"I ordered this for my sister's birthday. I have not seen it. She thought it was beautiful, so....I ordered one to be delivered on my birthday."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
friendly
location:
New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
gift for a friend April 16, 2013
"This is a good product, arrived just how it looks in the picture. Bought it for a friend and she loves it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MAMAJO
location:
New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Receiver loved it March 13, 2013
"This was a housewarmiong gift and the couple loved it and already found a special place in their new home for it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kathryn
location:
Alexandria, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Cherry Blossoms Candle! February 04, 2013
"I received this candle as a gift four years ago and it still looks gorgeous. Unique and beautiful as a wedding, anniversary, or other special occasion gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Latte
location:
Cleveland, Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love, love , love this candle February 04, 2013
"I love this candle. It is beautiful when lit and decretive when unlit. This is the third one of these candles i've purchased for myself in the last five years. I just wish Red Envelope would bring back the Holly version for Christmas."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cosmo
location:
Ilion,New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Gift August 14, 2012
"I sent the Cherry blossoms candle to a dear friend.She absolutely loved it .I would recommend this gift !!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MBGal
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely Item August 14, 2012
"This item was given as a gift to a friend on the occasion of her 50th birthday. She loved it and loved that it came in the signature red box!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Susie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Candle! August 06, 2012
"The Cherry Blossoms Candle is gorgeous. Bought it as a gift and my friend loves it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
rivertam
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift July 29, 2012
"I ordered for my Gram's B-day. I'll quote from her thank you: "Got the beautiful BEAUTIFUL Candle. Have never seen anything like it. LOVE LOVE it!" she is pleased and so am I"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
KLL56
location:
Dayton OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Happy! July 16, 2012
"I bought this for a housewarming gift. It arrived in a timely fashion and our friends were thrilled. She sent me a picture of it lit and the glow was magical. Thank You!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
M.A.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cherry Blossom Candle June 28, 2012
"I have not actually seen the candle---I sent this to my sister for her birthday and she has raved and raved about it. She absolutely loves it. She was very, very impressed with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amiranda
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely amazing June 26, 2012
"This gift is the perfect combination of beautiful, heartfelt, home-warming, and meaningful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Hellskitten29
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Description June 11, 2012
"Description of this gift is as beautiful as candle itself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mmjj
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift May 30, 2012
"I sent this for a birthday gift and was told it was beautiful - especially the colors."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Treespiker
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom Loves it May 16, 2012
"First order I picked this to send to my Mom for Mothers Day. She visits the Cherry Blossoms every year in DC. She thinks it's absolutely beautiful and commented on how detailed it is and appears to be handcrafted. Excellent packaging and a wonderful gift idea. Thanks RedEnvelope for this historic piece... Will order again!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
reviewer
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Mother's Day Gift May 16, 2012
"The candle is very nice. It's heavier/more substantial that I expected. My mother loved it. I would have given it five stars if it was slightly less expensive."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
elizabethcke
location:
Appleton, WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Piece May 01, 2012
"Beautiful and unique. I love Cherry trees and this showcases them beautifully."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift, very pretty April 25, 2012
"I really liked this candle, the flowers are so beautiful , it is the right size for the prize. It makes a good gift. I would recommend this product"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nycguy
location:
new york
0
FEATURED REVIEW
looks great March 29, 2012
"this was a perfect valentines gift for my girlfriend who didn't want flowers - they always die :( it is now on her mantle and looks great, it is a substantial piece; many people have commented on it. she may never light it, but even so, it looks beautiful RE does it again!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pjbou
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
March 22, 2012
"beautiful candle. bought it for a freind's birthday and she was impressed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Abby
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 28, 2012
"The cherry blossom candle is beautiful. I bought it as a gift for a friend and ended up keeping it myself. It burns evenly, absolutely lovely. I will now have to buy another one for my friend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tina
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cherry blossoms candle February 22, 2012
"I highly recommend this item. I purchased this for my boss and she loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Babs of Maryland
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A perfect choice December 15, 2011
"My sister gave this candle to me last Christmas and I love it -- The lighting provides the perfect atmosphere after a long day, good music, a cocktail curled up in the comfy chair. A great gift to give and to receive."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
michele
location:
Suwanee, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great looking candle. December 06, 2011
"The candle looks great with the artwork I have in the spare bedroom. I love it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
McLulu
location:
Hawaii
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Gift November 09, 2011
"Sent it to my best girlfriend for her birthday. She absolutely loves it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amy K.
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift October 04, 2011
"Bought this as part of a housewarming gift for a friend who likes candles. She absolutely loves it! It is both very beautiful and smells magnificent!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
xdip
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
fine gift September 05, 2011
"We have been buying these candles for some time. We live in Washington now and previous spent many years working in Japan. For that reason tey are exceptionally appropriate. They're beautifully made and very long lasting. We find they make special gifts for family and firends."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
dplee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Pretty June 27, 2011
"This candle came very well packaged safely. It's very pretty and my friend who is very hard to buy for, loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
ssdata
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
It looks good. June 07, 2011
"Used in friend's wedding theme of cherry blossoms. Did its job."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
fuzzy wuzzy
location:
NYC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
unique gift idea May 13, 2011
"Ordered two of these candles; one for my mother and another for my mother in law. I saw the one for my mother and must say, the colors were not as vibrant and intense as is shown online. With that said, the candle itself is very beautiful and received many compliments from my sisters and aunts. They all asked me where I got it from! I did not read the description properly and thought it was glass on the outside, with candle in the inside. Thought it could be used multiple times! My fiance used it as a table centerpiece and her mother really loved the gift. You can't go wrong with this one. Cheers."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chris
location:
Fresno, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Mother's Day Gift May 12, 2011
"I got this for my Mother and she LOVED it! It reminded me of her because of the colors and cherry blossoms. She said, "It's beautiful and I'm moving my nick-nacks around right now so I can fit it on the mantle." You know you've got a good gift when she moves other items so it will fit....LOL!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Biscuit's Mom
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Mothers Day Gift May 12, 2011
"I sent this to my mother in Atlanta and she was really impressed. She said that it looked very luxe and that I shouldn't have spent so much money. I haven't seen it yet, but I assume if my mother liked it, it must be really nice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sue Z Q
location:
San Jose, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome & Much Loved Gift April 02, 2011
"I gave this candle to my 20-something niece in Washington, DC...where Cherry Blossoms are very prolific. I included a note that said, "Now you can enjoy the Cherry Blossoms all year around." She loves it. She has sent me a few iPhone text photos to show me how it looks at various stages and it has been beautiful from the first time she lit it. It actually looks better and better as it burns down. The cherry blossoms become more visible and dramatic as the flame is now right behind the blossoms. This thing has HOURS and HOURS of burn time too. Very good value for a candle. I would highly recommend this as a gift. It drew alot of attention from guests when she unwrapped it. Many people commented that they had not seen such a unique candle and wanted to know where I had gotten it. That made me feel good. The other thing that I would like to note is how well this item was packaged. There is no way this candle could be damaged in transit due to the great care and quality put into the packaging for shipping. Just love it! So unique, elegant, and dramatic. Would buy it again in a heartbeat."
Cherry Blossom Candle-inital lighting (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/349628/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Hope
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift Idea March 31, 2011
"I received this as a gift from my husband and it is a very beautiful candle. I have not used it yet because it is so nice I don't want to ruin it, but I am sure I will because it will be beautiful to see the outside illuminated."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MindReader
location:
Minnesota
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift March 24, 2011
"I purchased the cherry blossom candle for my friend's birthday. She loved it!! She always has a beautifully decorated table for the current season. She had just purchased salad plates with the same design (unknown to me) so was thrilled to have a matching accessory."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Momof4ladies
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely March 23, 2011
"This candle is beautiful. The detail is exquisite. The plate it comes on is large enough to accomodate the candle and unobtrusive. My only caveat would be that the actual candle is more green than blue. The picture makes it appear bluer than it is, despite this, it is a great candle about which I have already received many complements."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
quaz
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful center peice February 14, 2011
"Candles trees well painted flowers lack a little color but acceptable was packaged very well so no damage to candle at all very heavy too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Grateful friend
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great ThankYou Gift January 31, 2011
"Sent to a friend as a thankyou gift and got rave reviews. I ordered the box, too, which makes a very special presentation although it is expensive. When you really need to say thank you, there's no better way."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 25, 2011
"I was hoping the candle would go in a guest room. When it came I was pleasantly surprised it matched perfectly!! Thank you"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JenBo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom's Birthday Gift January 21, 2011
"My mom has everything! I usually give her money for a birthday gift, but when I saw the Cherry Blossoms Candle, I knew she would love it. She lives in Middle Georgia, where there is a Cherry Blossom Festival each spring. It is very pretty and I think I might have to order one for myself!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Formula
location:
Minneapolis, MN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Better Looking From A Distance... January 08, 2011
"Pros: This is a substantial candle. Larger than it looks in the picture. The candle is unscented, and burns cleanly. It looks nice from a distance. Cons: Close up, the design isn't nearly as inctricate as the description or photo suggests. The wax detail is very nice, but it's all lost in the poor paint job. On mine, there's basically three colors - brown and light pink, with a faint yellow added to the center of the flowers - no real shading. I plan on taking a brush and some paints to it myself to enhance the detailing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/306690/photo.jpg
overall:
5
clsinnv
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 30, 2010
"Gave it to my parents as a Christmas present and they both raved over it. They said it fit very nicely with their decor."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Sally
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique beautiful piece December 28, 2010
"Color and detail were gorgeous as in photo, packaged expertly for shipping and presentation-get the red box!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful December 27, 2010
"I bought this for my mom for her birthday which is right before christmas. I wasn't sure if it would be nice enough to give alone, but it is stunning. She raved about it all night."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful gift December 27, 2010
"This candle is beautiful. It is a nice size, comes with a base, and looks like the picture on the website. It was a Christmas gift, and the recipient loved it, especially the story of the cherry blossom which was enclosed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Katie
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift December 27, 2010
"This brought much joy to my lovely Japanese sister-in-law. I love her dearly and wanted something special and this was just right. It was delivered exactly as promised...only problem how will I live up to it next year?"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sassy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 27, 2010
"This is a lovely candle and would purchase it again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Funincolorado
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Even more beautiful than pictures show! December 24, 2010
"I bought this as a Christmas gift for a friend who loves Asian decor. She LOVED the candle! I checked it out before giving it to her, and I was very pleased! As others stated, it is much bigger than it looks in the photos. I love it, and want to order one for myself now!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JayneQ
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Purchase December 21, 2010
"I bought one as a gift and one for myself. The candles are just as beautiful as pictured. I was pleasantly surprised by the size and weight. The candle is substantial and well worth the price. I plan to order another for my bedroom. It makes for a stunning gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Badger
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
extraordinary, unique candle December 13, 2010
"Sent this lovely candle to my mother-in-law for Christmas. She is a candle collector. She called me as soon as she opened it (before Christmas) and expressed such joy in receiving it. She called it, "stunning..""
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Elle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Impressive Candle December 04, 2010
"I bought this candle for my daughter, who loves candles. I have not given it to her yet, but I am ready to order one for myself. It is very pretty and the size is very impressive."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KatyKate
location:
Alexandria, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cherry Blossoms Galore! December 04, 2010
"This is the most beautiful candle. The photos don't do it justice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! November 30, 2010
"This is much prettier in person, and larger! I was worried about the price for a candle, but it is very nice. It is for a gift, but it would beautiful as a centerpiece in our sisters Asian themed house!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Camille
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A nice touch October 28, 2010
"Lovely candle gift for that special someone. Great way to say sincere thanks or celebrate friendship."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
ds760
location:
carlsbad, ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
nice! October 11, 2010
"It is a pretty candle. I do think that the price is a little high for what it is. But I am happy with my purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dennis S
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super Candle October 08, 2010
"I bought this candle as part pf my wife's b-day gifts and she was thrilled! The candle arrived very well packaged and on time. It has great detail and color and makes a very nice piece in our easern style room. Highly recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)