unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
handprint canvas kit
Commission a toddler masterpiece or celebrate art night with the whole family. Four colorful canvases await handprints, footprints and parent-child collaborations. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • set of four 10" sq. stretched canvases, one each of soft teal, tomato, marigold and light moss
  • includes paints in white, soft teal, marigold and light moss
  • nontoxic, water-based paints are .85 oz. each
  • includes four bins for mixing
customer reviews
overall:
5
momm
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely delighted! February 24, 2014
"Not only did this arrive sooner than stated but the red box makes it look even 'giftier'. This was purchased for a coworker and her husband to celebrate their adoption of two brothers. I know they'll love it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Quality February 13, 2014
"Love the bright colors and thick canvas frames. It was exactly as shown in the pictures!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ESRCODad
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase January 06, 2014
"Confused husband when it comes to buying a gift; this is here to save the day. I know this is going to sound a little like Tony the Tiger, but; it comes ready to open, great service, great product, great delivery, great presentation; can't say enough "great" things."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Georgia
location:
Denver
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Such a fun gift December 19, 2013
"I gave this to a dear friend to help decorate his home with more color. He is having his niece and nephews make him some art to hang - and the box presentation really knocked my socks off (such a beautiful thing.) Great fun creative family gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Miami, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for a guy to give.... November 06, 2013
"Not only was an unusual gift item to give, but it was great when I got it for my baby shower party in a gift box with a bow tie ribbon and all... As a guy with no interest in wrapping gifts, the bonus was awesome!! I will learn later if the new parents liked it..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mom of 2 Boys
location:
D.C. Metroplex
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Purrr-fect! November 04, 2013
"2nd one I bought....just got it in to mark the 3.5yr Still CUTE AS A BUTTON & CAN BE small toddler hands :) And it will go in my 2nd son's bedroom. Just like my 1st son!!!! Love it, love it, love IT!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Juls
location:
Cleveland, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Baby Gift July 08, 2013
"I can't comment on the quality of the paint or how it easy it is to produce the artwork (the reason for only 4 stars), but I can tell you that the mom & dad to be that received this as a gift were so touched, and thrilled by the uniqueness of it. The 4 pieces of canvas were of great quality, the colors were spot on as they appear on the website. Overall I think this is a unique gift that any new parent would love."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Alli
location:
San Francisco, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Father's Day present ever June 24, 2013
"This was perfect for all 4 kids to do a handprint for Father's Day. The canvas is large enough for our 18 year old boy's hand and still looked great with the tiny hand of our 3 year old. The kit came with everything needed and was very easy. The paint comes in separate tubes with paint trays for each and gave me a few different color options to choose from. I was able to do the 4 handprints at different times and not worry about paint drying out inbetween. They are hanging up in our kitchen and look amazing! Definitely recommend. Well worth the price and it was a huge hit."
Perfect Father's Day gift! (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/785566/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Mommy3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic Father's Day gift! June 13, 2013
"I purchased this for my children to give to my ex-hhsband for Father's Day. I have three kids so so they each did some and we left one for their dad to do....they came out so cute that we had to give the gift to him early! He LOVED them and already has them hanging in Hus living room... perfect!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jennifer
location:
DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Adorable canvases May 21, 2013
"Bought this as a gift for toddler playgroup since we're leaving the area and it went down like a treat!! All the kids put their handprints on a canvas and each kid walked away with a little memento!! :) Very cute!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ohiogirl
location:
Dayton, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great shower gift May 01, 2013
"I selected this as a gift for a baby shower in order to provide a keepsake rather than something that will be no longer used (albeit needed) in a relatively short time. The gift was well received and I was happy with the quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
lindaMS
location:
Bensalem, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
super cute April 22, 2013
"so cute. I hung it at the end of my hallway and it is sentimental as well as cute and colorful! This is important as everything in my house is 50 shades of grey- I mean grey walls, grey area rug, black furniture."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Karen
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
They can hardly wait to get started. April 16, 2013
"This will be awesome for them since a family member is very ill and this will be a lasting memory of how they pulled through as a family. They are excited to get started and know exactly where to hang it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
toddshar
location:
Seattle, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Creative Baby Gift April 11, 2013
"We just thought the kit was such a creative idea, so we sent it. The new parents agreed and said, "Wow, such a creative and thoughtful gift. We love it!""
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Blancasuz
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product! January 05, 2013
"I made wonderful spontaneous artwork with my favorite 4 year old and 2 year old...the paint was water soluble as promised and canvas and paint colors were very attractive. I would definitely recommend this product!"
Handprint heart (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/697376/photo.jpg
overall:
4
location:
Bellbrook, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Xmas gift for new parents! January 03, 2013
"Christmas gift for my brother and his wife who treasure keepsakes and have everything for their new baby. Although I thought it was a wee bit expensive, I thought the quality was very nice. I have not heard any feedback yet on how easy the kit was to use."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jeehen
location:
New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Christmas Gift January 02, 2013
"My husband and daughters surprised me with this kit for Christmas. I adore it! On New Year's Day we did one hand for each of us, wrote our names and the year and hung it in our living room. It is the perfect gift! I have no complaints about the quality of the canvas or paint. I didn't find the paint to be runny at all. We were even able to successfully print our 13 month old daughter's hand without a problem. Overall, I am very happy with this product!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Angela
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great purchase January 01, 2013
"I bought this as a Christmas gift and everyone was excited to make ther handprint!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Stacy
location:
Hilton Head, SC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love It! December 22, 2012
"Received quickly. Canvas colors were bright and I loved that multi-colored hand paints were provided. Wanted to purchase another to send to my sister but they were out of stock... can't wait to order another."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mommad
location:
ma
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very cute November 25, 2012
"I purchased this product for my famliy. Everything we needed was included and the finished product came out awesome!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sandy
location:
Santa Ana, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My Sister love the Handprint Canvas Kit November 22, 2012
"I thought this might me "too late" as my nephew is 8 yrs old. However, my Sister was delighted! She is going to put a print of my Nephew, his Dad, Uncle and Grandfather on the panels and said it was the perfect gift. Felt it was very well presented, and easy to use. Great gift and obviously good for those of all ages! Thank you for such a "Hit!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
WeHave2Boys
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wish I had it earlier November 11, 2012
"The colors of the canvas are bold. I wish I had purchased this earlier in my boys' lives so I could have had several imprints of their 1st year. Well, I guess in this case it is better late than never. This is a great kit and looks great on my wall. I would have given it 5 stars but I had to take one star for the smudge factor. One of my boys didn't keep his hand still when we were trying to get the imprint so it smudged...it is not easy to fix a smudge on canvas. Other than that, it is a great product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tudy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very neat gift idea October 10, 2012
"Gave this as a gift to our son and daughter-in-law for our new grandson. They loved the idea and the canvas colors match their baby's room decor. To have hand prints of their child as he grows will be a great gift for years to come. And as creative as our son and his wife are, it will be a wonderful work of art."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Vamsi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Gift July 25, 2012
"Gifted the Handprint Canvas Kit to my wife on her birthday and she loved it. It is colorful, easy to use, keeps good memories and a perfect gift idea for your soul mate!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Smylezalot
location:
Avondale, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Idea June 27, 2012
"I love that there are so many options you can do with this gift, both on the painting side and how to hang it. We used it as a "project" we did as a family on Father's Day and it was great. The colors were great, not too bright and not too dull. It comes with everything you need, so that was a huge plus. This will be a great keepsake that we can hang for all to see."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gabie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Extremely thoughtful gift June 27, 2012
"I purchased this gift for my husband for Father's Day this year, and he just loved it. Also the kids (even the teenagers) enjoyed making the canvases. They look amazing. Would highly recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Father's Day Gift June 21, 2012
"I purchased this for my husband for father's day and did my 3 kids prints and his to hang in his office. He loved it! I actually painted the kids hands with a paint brush and then did the print on the canvas. That worked great and there were no drips that way. I would recommend this . . the colors of the canvas and paints were beautiful . . bright but not too primary or cheesy very nice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
YogAlicia
location:
Milwaukee, WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
FUN and Easy project June 14, 2012
"This was super easy to use! I love how everything was included: the trays for paint, paint color options for the printing, a brush so that you could sign or date if you want, and high quality, ready-to-hang canvases. They were wrapped beautifully on the frame, too. A really affordable, meaningful, quality gift item. Well-done Red Envelope! :-)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Coffee_girl
location:
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun project for the family June 08, 2012
"Absolutely loved this! Our family is a party of 3, so we used the 4th canvas as the "family print", placing all our handprints side by side(by side!) Just one suggestion: do not recommend the paint color red. If your handprint comes out less than ideal, it looks kind of spooky (like blood). The rest of the paint colors are beautiful and the canvases are vibrant and great quality. Would recommend this to everyone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nanasuzi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase May 24, 2012
"lots of fun and a great project with 4 grandkids-ages 1 month, 3 years, 5 years, and 13 years old; both grandmas got a canvas with all 4 prints and mom and dad got to keep 2"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
KellyG
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great for Mother's Day! May 23, 2012
"We gave this as a gift to mom so she could have all 4 grandchildren handprint it. She absolutely LOVED it, although, since 2 grandkids are tiny babies it was next to impossible to get good handprints from them. I suggest either footprints for babies, or wait until they're sleeping and sneak attack!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
shinner22
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Canvas Art a Mothers Day Hit! May 22, 2012
"I purchased the set for my wife on Mother's Day, and she loved it. We have completed the very simple paintings and have them hung on the wall. My two year old daughter was able to participate as well. A great experience and great art!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Yea baby
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Get it May 22, 2012
"Really nice came out perfect ez to use my son is 3 1/2 and he was still even used his feet"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lyle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great family activity May 16, 2012
"Gave this to my wife for mother's day and we did it with the kids already. Everybody enjoyed it very much. One tip...use LOTS of paint on each hand as the canvas soaks up a bunch. Looks great though!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Impressed!
location:
Roseville, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Impressive May 15, 2012
"This canvas got rave reviews from my wife for Mother's Day. Everyone loved the colors, the quality was good and the paint was easy to work with (except for 8 month old hands trying to make an imprint). I'm glad I purchased it and would recommend it to others."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
buddie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Dont use too much paint May 14, 2012
"Paint is a little runny and if your toddler is as spastic as mine, there are no do overs, be careful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kathie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely Love This May 06, 2012
"I received this as a gift from my daughter. I have 4 grandchildren, and at Christmas, I got each of them to spend the 3 minutes it took to do their prints. They are now hanging in a grouping in my den and I get loads of compliments. I used the white paint to add the name and year under each handprint.....so sweet."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/581422/photo.jpg
overall:
5
joycegm
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it May 05, 2012
"Got this for my mom on mother's day. Looked great and came with eveything we needed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Hemingway
location:
Raleigh, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Terrific product for gift or family fun March 24, 2012
"Great setup, plenty of paint (and easily washable), good quality canvas frames, simple project. Santa brought this for family with 2 kids and it was a great rainy afternoon activity. Memorialized hand/foot prints and hanging in kids' playroom - super cool item."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ruth
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fabulous Mommy Gift March 06, 2012
"We received the handprint canvas as a gift a few years back. We now have it hanging in our hallway and everyone who see's it comments on how neat it is! I have given it as a gift to some of my cherished "mommy friends" and each one of them LOVED this gift! What a beautiful memory to hang on your wall!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
klkling
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So Cute February 28, 2012
"I got this as a way to keep a piece of my husband at home from deployment and to have our puppy's paw prints. It looks great! Obviously you're not going to get detailed fingerprints in an art project like this. Regardless it is so cute! The colors are vibrant and cheerful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
SDusing
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love It February 23, 2012
"Bought it for Fathers Day and it is great. There are only 3 members of my family so the 4th square has our hand prints one on top of the other and it looks great"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great but messy! February 15, 2012
"I did this with my twin nieces that are 2 years old and it was just a little messy. I think somewhere it says for 3 months + and I think they either need to be 1 month old so they don't move or they need to be 5 years old so that they don't create a total disaster. Don't get me wrong, they turned out really cute! But, it came with a little pain that I wasn't expecting."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift Idea February 08, 2012
"Purchased this with my three grandkids in mind. What fun we had doing this project together. It was a reseasonable price and quality made, plus we were provided with everything we needed. Making memories. Priceless."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Savvy
location:
BOSTON,MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love This set Buying another! January 30, 2012
"I bought the set for my 1 1/2 yr old thinking we could do a family hand collage the they came out amazing and my 1yr old had a blast!!! So worth the price, and the paint does wash out of clothes and walls easily! =D"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BonnyK
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Handprint Canvas Kit January 27, 2012
"Excited about this one...This is the perfect gift for my friend who needs nothing but loves her kids to pieces. Can't wait to give it to her!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
MamaJ
location:
Salt Lake City, UT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Paint doesn't show up well January 21, 2012
"I think the canvases are cute, but the paint dries A LOT lighter than it looks on the website. I was very dissapointed in how it turned out. The website photos are quite misleading, as it looks like a thick oil paint that will really show up. I know the paint is easy to clean up, but as far as using it for a decoration, it just looks cheap, and hard to see. I would recommend using a lot of paint on your hand, if you want it to show. But you will lose most of the detail in the print that way. I've like Red Envelope in the past, but this was not a good purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
HMS1973
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good time with the kids January 13, 2012
"I thought this product was great. It brought us all together (2 parents 4 kids), that was a blessing. The set had enough paint for them all to make a work of art with their hands. Decent price and great quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ColoradoDan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift for parents January 09, 2012
"This was perfect for my parents and their four grandchildren. They loved it !"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mamas
location:
North Dakota
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Favorite keepsake ever January 05, 2012
"I purchased this item and the family handprint frame a week before my husband passed away from cancer. This is my absolutely favorite memory item ever! I put his handprint first in each of the squares, then mine and each of our 3 children's handprints inside/on top of his. They turned out perfect and are so precious. I will give my kids their's when they are grown."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Laila
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent gift January 05, 2012
"I purchased this canvas kit for a present for a family member. She was thrilled with the creative way to share something special. The colors are bold and not gender specific."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Meesh
location:
Madison, WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good buy January 03, 2012
"Good product. Fun for the whole family. Only suggestion is to have the ability to buy more canvas. I intend to do so at the craft store as our family grows but it would be nice if that were an option at RedEnvelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bamacmac
location:
Birmingham, AL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! December 30, 2011
"I am a nanny for 4 kids and got this to make a Christmas gift for their parents. Great quality and provided everything we needed to make this project simple! Loved it! Especially loved that it was shipped quickly and I received it exactly when I expected to."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
redryder
location:
Port Huron, MI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 29, 2011
"This was a Christmas present for my daughter-in-law and she is really big into crafts and scrapbooking. She loved it. She said it was one of the things she REALLY wanted for Christmas....."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amy l
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gorgeous colors December 29, 2011
"I never write reviews but this is cool. Gave to my sis in law for Xmas- she doesn't know gender of baby yet - colors are perfect and can be for boy or girl but maybe a tiny bit cuter for girl. Really trendy and doesn't even have to go in nursery. Would be cute in hallway. Can do handprints for entire family or just baby foot and handprints."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 29, 2011
"A wonderful way to display your little "treasures"- a record of your children/grandchildren! Nice canvas and colorful panels and paint."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor Quality December 29, 2011
"Embarassed by the quality of this product. You can do better!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
erin
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift! December 27, 2011
"Bought this as a shower gift for the birth of my cousin's baby. She loves it and will be taking his prints at 3,6,9 and 12 months."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KMSB
location:
Washington, DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very happy December 27, 2011
"Extremely happy with this product! It has everything you need for a beautiful montage - the paint and trays are really easy to use and the colors dry bright on the canvas. Only suggestion is to have LOTS of wet paper towels ready if you're working, like I was, with a squirmy two year old. The wet paint wipes off the canvas easily if you get to it right away. Was able to do all four with my daughter and split them up to give as Christmas gifts to our family members. Big hit! I plan to buy another set when my younger is ready for this project too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LauraG
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Colors! December 26, 2011
"This gift was for a Grandmother with four boys. She cannot wait for all of them to personalize their canvas. Perfect Gift for memories to be made. The colors were varied and bright."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Julie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Creative Gift December 26, 2011
"Great Quality product. Was a Perfect Christmas Gift to my husband. I used the 4 different colored canvas squares and took prints of my 4 children's Hands. Was the Best gift of the Day, made Daddy cry. This will be a big diplay in our home for everyone to see. Would recommend it to anyone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Keira
location:
vermont
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very fun! December 23, 2011
"I bought this kit as a gift for my sister and brother-in-law. I supervised their 4 kids as each one placed their handprint on a canvas. It was quick and easy, and the kids all enjoyed it! (boys & girls ages 2-9.) This will be a Christmas gift, so I can't yet say that the recipients loved it, but I'm guessing they will."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Latebloomer
location:
Missouri
0
FEATURED REVIEW
handprint canvas kit December 12, 2011
"This was a Christmas gift to me last year from all four grandchildren and is one of my most cherished gifts. The colors are beautiful and I couldn't have asked for a more meaningful gift thanks to my thoughtful daughters-in-law. I highly recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Stacey
location:
Chesapeake, Va
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love! December 06, 2011
"We ordered this for our daughter's nursery. We decided to go with bright vibrant colors instead of the traditional pink. It is the perfect accent to her nursery! Not to mention, we captured her precious newborn feet at the same time."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
SalBohon@AOL.com
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really cute concept! November 11, 2011
"Since I bought this as a gift, I cannot open the cellophane wrap to see if all the component parts are there necessary to make the handprints. However, I trust that it is complete. It will be a lot of fun for the grandchildren and a lovely record of a moment in time of their lives."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
October 27, 2011
"I got this product as a fun activity to do with my boyfriend for our anniversary. Was a lot of fun and a creative project."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/484002/photo.jpg
overall:
4
Debbie-Do
location:
Newnan, GA.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Different baby gift September 17, 2011
"The colors are bright and cheerful....The canvas kit was purchased as a baby gift. I am very pleased. Now it is up to Mom and Dad to capture a moment in time of their little precious!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Queen Mother
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
August 16, 2011
"LUV THIS!!!! All of our adult children and their families flew home for a visit all at the same time. What happiness, fun, and many laughs while sharing fun childhood memories they had while placing their hand prints on their individual canvas. So much fun was had that they and their children hand printed a tree on our property. Nice to have a creative way to enjoy our adult childrens "growth." Cherished times!! (^_^)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ahalpin
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GREATEST GIFT FOR GRANDMA EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 10, 2011
"Ordered this as a gift for Grandma's birthday...and it was terrific!!! Colors were vibrant...excellent quality...highly recommend!!! : )"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gina
location:
New Orleans, LA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift July 09, 2011
"I gave this to my husband for his first Father's Day! The canvas and paint are easy to use. I loved how everything turned out, even if my little 5 month old made a mess!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
New Prague, MN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it June 21, 2011
"I bought this for my husband for Father's Day and we had a great time creating. All the colors worked well on all the different color canvas. The only problem was that adult hands don't fit into the paint tray so we had to use the paintbrush as well for the adult hand prints. The paint came off hands, surfaces and clothes easily."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Happydog
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it! June 20, 2011
"This was great family fun and love the looks of it! Some people said the yellow didn't turn out dark enough, but we didnt have that problem. Great buy...I looked at a craft store to see how much less it would cost and the difference was $2. I loved that the canvas's were already painted. Thanks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
AV8Ferg
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Worked great for a family of five June 20, 2011
"I just got this for Father's Day from my wife. We weren't sure how we were going to do this with 3 kids but we decided to combine my hand and my wife's on to one canvas. We used the white paint to lighten up the blue paint on one of our hands so you could see they were different and I think it worked well. Overall I'm happy with the gift and it gives a nice personal touch to our wall. My only complaint is that some of the paints are very thin which makes it difficult to get a clear print with the green and yellow paint. It takes a little patience with the kids but was fun. The good thing is when you mess up your kids print you can easily wipe it off with a wet paper towel and try again. We did this 2 times with our youngest. Overall good gift, thicken the paint and it will be better. Great idea."
Family of 5 (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/399246/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Jenny
location:
Bucks County, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Will love it forever June 06, 2011
"Most parents have painted handprints/footprints of their children on paper. The paper gets filed, perhaps put in a frame, but is a keepsake of only the child. This beautiful canvas kit marks memories of a FAMILY. I will treasure it forever. Worth every penny."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
WVmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it:) May 15, 2011
"I received this as a Mother's Day gift this year and we just finished it....I love it and can't wait to hang them:)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/381781/photo.jpg
overall:
4
Topgun
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great idea May 13, 2011
"We purchased as a Mothers Day gift. Huge success and very easy to do....even with a 4 and 6 year old. Would recommend to anyone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
misspriss_mv
location:
Montana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good present but messy May 12, 2011
"This is a great Mother's day present but it's pretty messy. The paint is a little difficult to get off your hands (you have to wash & wash with soap & water) but eventually they come clean. The yellow paint is VERY light when it eventually dries. We'd have made it thicker if we knew, but we threw the paint away. Oh well though, it looks ok on the wall. Make sure you do this well in advance because it takes a couple days to dry!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
John
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not well represented May 11, 2011
"While this product looked quite nice on the website, I wasn't too pleased with it when received. 1) Canvases are lightweight and feel cheap 2) Canvas colors are not nearly as vibrant as they appear on website 3) Paints are also cheap / not vibrant. We could barely see the yellow paint against the green background. Overall, this was a disapointment."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TX Dad
location:
Dallas, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Mother's Day Gift May 11, 2011
"This product was a big hit with my four year-old and his momma. The canvas and paint were good quality, and the box came with everything needed for a fun art project/gift. I would recommend to anyone looking for an unconventional gift or kids project idea."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Isleplace
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice, but would have done differently May 11, 2011
"We purchased two kits of these. The kit was very easy to use and was equipped with everything that you need to do exactly as the picture shows. However, we were very disappointed that the yellow was very light and does not show up on the orange canvas. We tried to do multiple handprints and use a lot more paint, but it it just too light to be seen. If I had to do it over, I would switch up the colors to allow each print to be visible on the canvases."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Lisa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great idea May 11, 2011
"Turned out very cute! Great Mother's day gift idea"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sixburgh
location:
Edinboro, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Turned out GREAT! May 09, 2011
"Great quality item, canvas was stretched tightly and it was stapled well on each frame. Frames were perfectly square. I did both of my children's handprints for Mom for Mother's Day and SHE LOVED IT! Also used the included fine point paint brush to write a saying across the bottoms of the canvas, which made it more personal. If you make a mistake (our your 3 year old insists on touching it before it's dry) you CAN wipe it off and re-do. Overall very happy....a treasured memory."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Disapponted Customer
location:
Orange County, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Disapponted May 09, 2011
"I bought this as a Mother's Day project for my family. I was really looking forward to it for a while and finally did it today. The yellow paint is a waste. The color goes on well and looks nice at first but dries almost invisible. I had my 18th month old use this color on the Orange/Pink canvas and I could not see her print at all. I thought that maybe she didn't press hard enough or use enough paint. I cleaned the canvas and did my hand print on it. I made sure to press firmly and I used plenty of paint. Once it dried, I could not see my print at all. All the other colors seem to work well, this one just doesn't. It's been a lot of work trying to get the color to show. I am very disappointed with this product. They should have used a different color. Yellow just doesn't work. Not sure what to do with this. I want to return the product, wish me luck!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Momof2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this set! May 09, 2011
"I received these as a mother's day gift this year from my thoughtful husband. He did the handprints and footprints of our 2 kids. They look fantastic in our playroom. The colors of the canvas are even cuter in person!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/378146/photo.jpg
overall:
5
dhshelton
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift!! April 27, 2011
"Gave this to my grown daughter for her birthday today. She is married with 2 young daughters - it will be so much fun for them to capture their hand prints. She loved it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jaymary
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
You don't need to get it right the first try April 11, 2011
"If you mess up one print you can wipe the paint off the canvas with a damp paper towel and there is enough paint left to try again. I would not recommend to do feet from your baby until she understands what keeping still means. Hands are easier. You can also mix colors, blue & red makes purple etc. You can make more than one print per canvas, write on it and even paint a picture if you wish."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
jonhaggis
location:
Skokie, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fair product, colors do not match February 16, 2011
"My kids did have fun making this for my wife. The canvas wasn't evenly stretched, with some uneveness in the canvas. But most problematic was that one of the canvases wasn't orange, as pictured here. It was bold red. That in itself was fine. But when you put the red painted handprint onto the yellow canvas...It looks like blood. Not exactly the effect I was looking for. Bloody handprint, and all."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
MiMi
location:
so cal
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not as easy as it looks February 05, 2011
"Be aware that if you intend to capture a little ones hand and/or foot prints you may be in for a rough time. I bought these canvases to do exactly that and began trying before my grand babies were a year old. They were both terrified, so I waited until they were two, It was still a nightmare. We never got the desired result. This would be a great project, but it's hard to tell how the child/baby will react."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Carolyn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Gift January 26, 2011
"I received this for Christmas from my daughter and son-in-law. All four of my grandchildren's hand prints are now hanging in my family room. LOVED this gift and what a keepsake."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lunadog7
location:
ILLINOIS
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Family Handprints January 06, 2011
"The quality of this product is amazing. My husband, 2 kids, & I used these for our prints. It was such a fun craft that will last forever. I would totally recommend this for EVERYONE."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bigger than in photo December 30, 2010
"The 4 panels are bigger that they appear in the photo. For some, this may be a good thing. For us, we don't have that much wall space so we will only hang 2. Good product and we are pleased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kellye
location:
Washington, DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 29, 2010
"I gave this item to my best friend as a Xmas gift for her family. She says they love it and that they are looking forward to designing the canvasses. Who knows how their pictures will turn out. They did however love the gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mamamogie
location:
Bay Area, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome gift for Grandpa! December 28, 2010
"Totally happy with this purchase! We put our 21 month old twins in their highchairs and had the project complete within minutes! It took about 24 hours to dry. We gave it to my Dad for Christmas and he was so thrilled with it...even a few tears were shed! :) Note: please dont expect your's to turn out like the one in the picture. One of my boys smeared the paint with his hand...but that's what makes it personal!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/302908/photo.jpg
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift December 28, 2010
"What a great gift for grandparents! Be aware that the yellow and green paints are a little thin when they dry, so you really need to cake a lot on for it to show up on the darker canvases. (There's a small amount of canvas on the back where you can test the colors if need be.) We used and appreciated the advice to have have small children practice on a piece of paper first!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
family of 4
location:
PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 28, 2010
"great product! love the way it looks on the wall. yellow paint doesn't show up very well but otherwise perfect."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Serin
location:
Westport, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved, loved it! December 27, 2010
"Bought this as a gift for new parents. Loved the flexibility to incorporate family or use it as an "artsy" visual for their new baby's annual growth. Perfect for anyone who enjoys something different! Gives added dimension to the ornament style hand/footprint gift. Almost kept it for myself..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
jshah
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Should have listened more to other reviews December 23, 2010
"This product is awesome and I can't wait to see my parents' reactions when I give it to them for Christmas. However, I should have really listened to the reviews about the yellow paint on the red/pink canvas- bad news! I had to retouch it four times and then finally after blending the yellow paint with white did it really show. It's the only print out of four that doesn't look "natural". Otherwise, it was perfect and the kids loved making it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)